Health Sciences New Women Faculty Celebration

​​​ Each spring, this reception honors new UC San Diego Health Sciences women faculty. The celebration is an opportunity to learn about colleagues' research and clinical interests and provides an opportunity for professional networking with Health Sciences leadership and other women faculty across divisions and departments.

Please contact our office for more details at 

10th Annual Celebration of UC San Diego Health Sciences New Women Faculty

Tuesday, May 16, 2023

5:00 pm  - 8:00 pm | Faculty Club, Atkinson Pavilion

Please note that the RSVP for this event has closed. If anyone has questions, ​please email

2023 Health Sciences Women Leadership Award Recipients
  • Christina Chambers, PhD, MPH
  • Marlene Millen, MD
  • Ruth S. Waterman, MD, MS