COVID-19 Updates

Visit UC San Diego's Coronavirus portal for the latest information for the campus community.

Pathology Research Lecture Series

Due to the unfortunate circumstances with Coronavirus that we are currently facing, the Pathology Research Lecture Series is temporarily taking place as a virtual conference.

Pathology Research Lecture Series (PRLS) - Fall 2021

PRLS seminars are held Mondays at 4:00 p.m. via Zoom Video. Please email Tyler Badilla (tbadilla@health.ucsd.edu) for Zoom conference details. Printable Schedule: PRLS Poster_Fall 2021.pdf

Monday, September 13
Bing Ren, Ph.D.
UC San Diego Department of Cellular and Molecular Medicine
"Interpreting Disease Risk Variants by Single Cell Epigenomics"

Monday, September 20
Eunhee (Joanne) E. Yi, M.D.
Mayo Clinic
"Approaches to Diffuse Infiltrative Lung Diseases: Discussion of 3 Selected Cases"

Monday, September 27
Kun Zhang, Ph.D.
UC San Diego Department of Bioengineering
"How to Build a Comprehensive Cell Map for the Human Kidney"

Monday, October 4
Justin J. Taylor, Ph.D.
Fred Hutchinson Cancer Research Center
"Analysis and Engineering of Antigen-Specific B Cells"

Monday, October 11
Weizhou Zhang, Ph.D.
University of Florida Health Cancer Center
"Targeting Human Cancer Regulatory T Cells"

Monday, October 18
Walter L. Kemp, M.D., Ph.D.
University of North Dakota School of Medicine and Health Sciences
"Child Abuse or Not: Instructive Cases Combined with Some Research"

Monday, October 25
Henry D. Tazelaar, M.D.
Mayo Clinic
"Searching for Meaning in Granulomatous Lung Disease"

Monday, November 1
Fabian Rivera-Chรกvez, Ph.D.
UC San Diego Department of Pediatrics
"Modulation of Host-Microbe Metabolism by Cholera Toxin"

Monday, November 8
Richard R. Drake, Ph.D.
Medical University of South Carolina
"Linking Glycan and Extracellular Matrix Imaging Mass Spectrometry Approaches with Histopathology Correlates for Molecular Tumor Tissue Analysis"

Monday, November 15
Jing Yang, Ph.D.
UC San Diego Department of Pharmacology and Pediatrics
"Epithelial-Mesenchymal Plasticity in Tumor Metastasis"

Monday, November 22 - No PRLS this week

Monday, November 29
Tristan Rutland
Western Sydney University
"Colorectal Carcinoma, East to Learn but Hard to Master?"

Monday, December 6
Jeffrey Spraggins, Ph.D.
Vanderbilt University
"Talk Title TBA"

Monday, December 13
Jing Chen, Ph.D.
The University of Chicago
"Signaling Basis Underlying Cancer Metabolism"


Click here for a list of past Pathology conferences.

For more information, please contact Tyler Badilla at 858-534-4323 or tbadilla@health.ucsd.edu


Click here for the Neuropathology Educational Conference schedule.