COVID-19 Updates

Visit UC San Diego's Coronavirus portal for the latest information for the campus community.

Pathology Leadership

NameTitleE-mail
Steven L. Gonias, M.D., Ph.D.Distinguished Professor and Chair
Interim Chief of Neuropathology 
sgonias@health.ucsd.edu
David N. Bailey, M.D.Distinguished Professor and Vice Chair for Education and Academic Affairs dnbailey@health.ucsd.edu
David Cheresh, Ph.D.Distinguished Professor and Vice Chair for Research and Development dcheresh@health.ucsd.edu
Grace Lin, M.D.Professor, Residency Program Director g4lin@health.ucsd.edu
Peter B. Ernst, D.V.M., Ph.D.Professor and Director of Comparative Pathology and Medicine pernst@health.ucsd.edu
Oluwole Fadare, M.D.
Professor and Chief of Anatomic Pathologyofadare@health.ucsd.edu
Denise Malicki, M.D., Ph.D.
Clinical Professor and Chief of Pathology at Rady Children's Hospital
‚Äčdmmalicki@health.ucsd.edu
Ronald W. McLawhon, M.D., Ph.D.Professor and Chief of Laboratory and Genomic Medicine
Director of Clinical Laboratories
Vice Chair for Business Development
rmclawhon@health.ucsd.edu
Mojgan Hosseini, M.D.
Associate Professor and Director of Equity, Diversity & Inclusion 
mohosseini@health.ucsd.edu 
Lily Jih, M.D. 
Associate Clinical Professor and Chief of Pathology-VAMCljih@health.ucsd.edu
Kai Wang Vice Chair of Administration
 kcw001@health.ucsd.edu