Pathology Residents and Fellows

Fourth Year Residents

 
Jae Elkind
jelkind@health.ucsd.edu

Mariah Leivo
Chief Resident
mleivo@health.ucsd.edu

Wesley Rubenstein
wrubenstein@health.ucsd.edu

Juliana Sobczyk
jusobczyk@health.ucsd.edu


Third Year Residents

 
Jeenal Gordhandas
jgordhandas@health.ucsd.edu
 
Sherin Hashem
s1hashem@health.ucsd.edu
 
Tristan Mcknight
tfmcknight@health.ucsd.edu
 
Samantha Phou
smphou@health.ucsd.edu
 
Cameron Wales
cowales@health.ucsd.edu

Second Year Residents

 
Nicholas Bevins
nbevins@health.ucsd.edu
 
Dena Khaefpanah



 
Chace Moleta
cmoleta@health.ucsd.edu
 
Daniel Stefanko
dstefanko@health.ucsd.edu


First Year Residents


Anne Bartels
abartels@health.ucsd.edu
 
River Charles

rcharles@health.ucsd.edu

 
Hana Russo
hrusso@health.ucsd.edu
 
Wai Szeto

wszeto@health.ucsd.edu


                        Caprice Thompson

cnthompson@health.ucsd.edu​




Cytopathology

 
Juan Rong
Cytopathology Fellow

jurong@health.ucsd.edu


Gastrointestinal/Liver Pathology





Hematopathology Pathology


Chelsea Gracia
Hematopathology Fellow
cgracia@health.ucsd.edu

Molecular Pathology


David Carr
Molecular Pathology Fellow

dacarr@health.ucsd.edu


Neuropathology


Nicholas Coley
Senior Neuropathology Fellow
ncoley@health.ucsd.edu

Vanessa Goodwill
Junior Neuropathology Fellow
Chief Resident

vgoodwill@health.ucsd.edu


Surgical Pathology


Jingjing Hu
Surgical Pathology Fellow
jih001@health.ucsd.edu

​Michelle Don
Surgical Pathology Fellow
mddon@health.ucsd.edu

​Christine Salibay
Surgical Pathology Fellow
csalibay@health.ucsd.edu


Past Fellows

  • Maha Alkhawaja
  • Pamela Archuletta
  • David Azar
  • Kyle Backer
  • Stephen Castro
  • Nandkishor Chindarkar
  • Vipulkumar Dadhania
  • Qian Dai
  • Christina DiLoreto
  • Diane Fernandez
  • Esha Gollapalle
  • Rebecca Johnson
  • Bradley Harward
  • Caleb King
  • Peter Kobalka
  • Vera Krol
  • Kevin Lee
  • Brett Lowenthal
  • Karra Muller
  • Martin Powers
  • Niloufar Reisian
  • Theera Rojanapremsuk
  • Nemencio Ronquillo
  • Megan Rust
  • Daryoush Saeed-Vafa
  • Alec Saitman
  • Dasan Schmitt
  • Richard Scuderi
  • Breland Smith
  • Vivian Snyder
  • Phillip Sobolesky
  • Ghassan Tranesh
  • Ling Wang
  • Lawrence Willes
  • Richard Wong
  • Jane Yang
  • Somaye Zare