Pathology Residents and Fellows

Fourth Year Residents


David Carr dacarr@ucsd.edu

Scott Diamond
Chief Resident
s1diamond@ucsd.edu

Kyle Fraser kyfraser@ucsd.edu

Alexey Hodkoff ahodkoff@ucsd.edu

Jennifer Katzenberg
Chief Resident
jkatzenberg@ucsd.edu

Third Year Residents


Jae Elkind
jelkind@ucsd.edu

Mariah Leivo mleivo@ucsd.edu

Wesley Rubenstein wrubenstein@ucsd.edu

Juliana Sobczyk jusobczyk@ucsd.edu

Second Year Residents


Vanessa Goodwill
vgoodwill@ucsd.edu

Jeenal Gordhandas jgordhandas@ucsd.edu

Sherin Hashem s1hashem@ucsd.edu

Tristan Mcknight tfmcknight@ucsd.edu

Samantha Phou smphou@ucsd.edu

Cameron Wales cowales@ucsd.edu

First Year Residents


Nicholas Bevins

nbevins@ucsd.edu


Dena Khaefpanah

dkhaefpanah@ucsd.edu


Chace Moleta cmoleta@ucsd.edu

Daniel Stefanko

dstefanko@ucsd.edu



Cytopathology


Jingjing Hu
Cytopathology Fellow

jih001@ucsd.edu


Gastrointestinal/Liver Pathology


Maha Alkhawaja
Gastrointestinal/Liver Pathology Fellow

mmalkhawaja@ucsd.edu


Hematopathology Pathology


Kyle Backer
Hematopathology Fellow

kbacker@ucsd.edu


Molecular Pathology


Richard Wong
Molecular Pathology Fellow

rlw008@ucsd.edu


Neuropathology


Martin Powers
Senior Neuropathology Fellow

mppowers@ucsd.edu


Nicholas Coley
Junior Neuropathology Fellow

ncoley@ucsd.edu


Surgical Pathology


Juan Rong
Surgical Pathology Fellow
jurong@ucsd.edu


Past Fellows

  • Pamela Archuletta
  • David Azar
  • Stephen Castro
  • Nandkishor Chindarkar
  • Vipulkumar Dadhania
  • Qian Dai
  • Christina DiLoreto
  • Diane Fernandez
  • Esha Gollapalle
  • Rebecca Johnson
  • Bradley Harward
  • Peter Kobalka
  • Vera Krol
  • Kevin Lee
  • Brett Lowenthal
  • Karra Muller
  • Niloufar Reisian
  • Theera Rojanapremsuk
  • Nemencio Ronquillo
  • Megan Rust
  • Daryoush Saeed-Vafa
  • Alec Saitman
  • Dasan Schmitt
  • Richard Scuderi
  • Breland Smith
  • Vivian Snyder
  • Phillip Sobolesky
  • Ghassan Tranesh
  • Ling Wang
  • Lawrence Willes
  • Jane Yang
  • Somaye Zare