Pathology Residents and Fellows

Fourth Year Residents


Jeenal Gordhandas
jgordhandas@health.ucsd.edu

Sherin Hashem
s1hashem@health.ucsd.edu

Tristan Mcknight
tfmcknight@health.ucsd.edu

Samantha Phou
Chief Resident
smphou@health.ucsd.edu


Cameron Wales
Chief Resident
cowales@health.ucsd.edu




Third Year Residents


Nicholas Bevins
nbevins@health.ucsd.edu

Dena Khaefpanah




Chace Moleta
cmoleta@health.ucsd.edu

Daniel Stefanko
dstefanko@health.ucsd.edu






Second Year Residents

Anne Bartels
abartels@health.ucsd.edu

River Charles

rcharles@health.ucsd.edu


Hana Russo
hrusso@health.ucsd.edu

Wai Szeto

wszeto@health.ucsd.edu


             Caprice Thompson          
    cnthompson@health.ucsd.edu​



First Year Residents


Andreas Ciscato
aciscato@health.ucsd.edu

Elham Hatami

ehatami@health.ucsd.edu


Matt Zabel
mzabel@health.ucsd.edu

Mitchell Zhao

m3zhao@health.ucsd.edu


             Connor Zuraski

     czuraski@health.ucsd.edu​






Cytopathology


Mariah Leivo
Cyopathology Fellow
 mleivo@health.ucsd.edu

Gastrointestinal/Liver Pathology





Hematopathology 


William Swalchick
Hematopathology Fellow
wswalchick@health.ucsd.edu

Molecular Pathology


Jae Elkind
Molecular Pathology Fellow

jelkind@health.ucsd.edu


Neuropathology


​Ian Dryden
Senior Neuropathology Fellow
​idryden@health.ucsd.edu

Vanessa Goodwill
Senior Neuropathology Fellow

vgoodwill@health.ucsd.edu


Surgical Pathology


Christine Kim
Surgical Pathology Fellow
cyk002@health.ucsd.edu

​Luan Nguyen
Surgical Pathology Fellow
lvnguyen@health.ucsd.edu

Scott Wolfe
Surgical Pathology Fellow
swolfe@health.ucsd.edu


Past Fellows

  • Maha Alkhawaja
  • Pamela Archuletta
  • David Azar
  • Kyle Backer
  • David Carr
  • Stephen Castro
  • Nandkishor Chindarkar
  • Nicholas Coley
  • Vipulkumar Dadhania
  • Qian Dai
  • Christina DiLoreto
  • Michelle Don
  • Diane Fernandez
  • Esha Gollapalle
  • Chelsea Gracia
  • Rebecca Johnson
  • Bradley Hayward
  • Jingjing Hu
  • Caleb King
  • Peter Kobalka
  • Vera Krol
  • Kevin Lee
  • Brett Lowenthal
  • Karra Muller
  • Martin Powers
  • Niloufar Reisian
  • Theera Rojanapremsuk
  • Juan Rong
  • Nemencio Ronquillo
  • Megan Rust
  • Daryoush Saeed-Vafa
  • Christine Salibay
  • Alec Saitman
  • Dasan Schmitt
  • Richard Scuderi
  • Breland Smith
  • Vivian Snyder
  • Phillip Sobolesky
  • Ghassan Tranesh
  • Ling Wang
  • Lawrence Willes
  • Richard Wong
  • Jane Yang
  • Somaye Zare