COVID-19 Updates

Visit UC San Diego's Coronavirus portal for the latest information for the campus community.

Faculty Directory

Division Section Chiefs

​Name
​Section 
​Title
​Email
​​Smith, Davey
​Head of Division
​Professor
​d13smith@health.ucsd.edu
​Ayers, John
​Vice Chief of Innovation
​Professor
​jwayers@health.ucsd.edu
​Bamford, Laura
​Director, Owen Clinic
​Professor
lbamford@health.ucsd.edu
​Benson, Constance
​Vice Chief of Education
​Professor Emeritus
​cbenson@health.ucsd.edu
Cowell, Anne
​Vice Chief of Clinical Affairs
​Assistant Clinical Professor
​acowell@health.ucsd.edu
Mehta, Sanjay
​​Chief, Infectious Diseases Section, VA San Diego Healthcare System
​​Associate Professor
​smehta@health.ucsd.edu

Stockman, Jamila
​Vice Chief of Global Public Health
​Professor
​jstockman@health.ucsd.edu


Infectious Disease Faculty

​Name
​Title
​Email
​Smith, Davey
​Professor
​d13smith@health.ucsd.edu
​Abeles, Shira
​Assistant Clinical Professor
​sabeles@health.ucsd.edu
An, Jing
​ Professor
​jan@health.ucsd.edu
Aronoff-Spencer, Eliah
​Assistant Professor
​earonoffspencer@health.ucsd.edu
Aslam, Saima
​Associate Professor
​saslam@health.ucsd.edu
Beliakova-Bethell, Nadejda
​Assistant Professor
​nbeliakovabethell@health.ucsd.edu
​Benson, Constance
​Professor Emeritus
​cbenson@health.ucsd.edu
​Beyhan Pelvan, Sinem
Associate Professor
​sbeyhan@health.ucsd.edu
​Bharti, Ajay
​Clinical Professor
​abharti@health.ucsd.edu
Browne, Sara
​Clinical Professor
​shbrowne@health.ucsd.edu
Carlin, Aaron
​Associate Professor
​acarlin@health.ucsd.edu
Chaillon, Antoine
​Associate Professor
​achaillon@health.ucsd.edu
​Cowell, Anne Nerissa
​Assistant Clinical Professor
​acowell@health.ucsd.edu
​Crotty, Shane
Professor
​scrotty@lji.org
​Dan, Jennifer
Assistant Professor 
​jdan@health.ucsd.edu
Fierer, Joshua
​Professor Emeritus
​jfierer@health.ucsd.edu
​Freire, Marcelo
​Asisstant Professor
​mfreire@lji.org 
​Gianella Weibel, Sara
​Assistant Professor
​sgianellaweibel@health.ucsd.edu
Goyal, Ravi
​Assistant Professor
​r1goyal@health.ucsd.edu
​Guatelli, John C. 
​Professor
​jguatelli@health.ucsd.edu
​Horton, Lucy
​Associate Physician
​lhorton@health.ucsd.edu
​Huang, Ziwei
​Professor
​zhuang@health.ucsd.edu
​Kirkland, Theo
Professor Emeritus
​tkirkland@health.ucsd.edu
Kumaraswamy, Monika
​Associate Clinical Professor
​mkumaraswamy@health.ucsd.edu
​LaMere, Sarah
​Assistant Professor
​salamere@health.ucsd.edu
​Law, Nancy
​Assistant Clinical Professor
​nalaw@health.ucsd.edu
Lewinski, Mary Kathleen
​Associate Clinical Professor
​mlewinski@health.ucsd.edu
Little, Susan Janet
​Professor In Residence
​slittle@health.ucsd.edu
​Liu, Yu-Tsueng
​Associate Professor
​ytliu@health.ucsd.edu
​Logan, Cathy
Assistant Clinical Professor
​c1logan@health.ucsd.edu
​Lonergan, Joseph
​Clinical Professor
​jlonergan@health.ucsd.edu
​Looney, David J.
​Associate Professor In Residence
​dlooney@health.ucsd.edu
McCutchan, J. Allen
​Professor Emeritus
​amccutchan@health.ucsd.edu
Mehta, Sanjay R. 
​Associate Clinical Professor
​srmehta@health.ucsd.edu
​Morris, Sheldon
​Clinical Professor
​shmorris@health.ucsd.edu
Obonyo, Marygorret
Associate Professor​
​mobonyo@health.ucsd.edu
​Oxman, Michael
​Professor Emeritus
​mnoxman@health.ucsd.edu
​Pride, David
​Professor
​dpride@health.ucsd.edu
​Ramirez Sanchez, Claudia
​Associate Physician
​ccramirezsanchez@health.ucsd.edu
​Reed, Sharon
​Professor Emeritus
​slreed@health.ucsd.edu
Richman, Douglas
Professor Emeritus
​drichman@health.ucsd.edu
​Ritter, Michele
​Clinical Professor
​mlritter@health.ucsd.edu
Rogers, Thomas
​Assistant Professor
​trogers@health.ucsd.edu
​Savoia, Maria C.
Professor Emeritus
​msavoia@health.ucsd.edu
​Schooley, Robert Turner
Professor Emeritus
​rschooley@health.ucsd.edu
Siddiqui, Aleem
Professor
​asiddiqui@health.ucsd.edu
Sigurdson, Christina
​Professor 
​csigurdson@health.ucsd.edu
Skaathun, Britt
​Assistant Professor
​bskaathun@health.ucsd.edu
Tan, Gene
​Assistant Professor
​gstan@health.ucsd.edu
​Tang, Michael
​Associate Physician
​m1tang@health.ucsd.edu
​Taremi, Mahnaz
​Associate Professor
​mtaremi@health.ucsd.edu
​Torriani, Francesca
Clinical Professor
​ftorriani@health.ucsd.edu
Vasylyeva, Tetyana
​Assistant Professor
​tvasylyeva@health.ucsd.edu
​Wertheim, Joel
​Associate Professor
​jwertheim@health.ucsd.edu

Global Public Health Faculty

​Name
​Title
​Email
​Stockman, Jamila
​Professor
​jstockman@health.ucsd.edu
Ayers, John
​Associate Professor
​jwayers@health.ucsd.edu
​Barker, Kathryn
​Assistant Professor
​k1barker@health.ucsd.edu
​Beletsky, Leonid
​Associate Professor
​lbeletsky@health.ucsd.edu
Borquez, Annick
​Assistant Professor
​aborquez@health.ucsd.edu
​Brouwer, Kimberly
​Professor
​kbrouwer@health.ucsd.edu
Davidson, Peter John
​Associate Professor
​pdavidson@health.ucsd.edu
Fielding-Miller, Rebecca
​Assistant Professor 
​rfieldingmiller@health.ucsd.edu
Gaines, Tommi
​Associate Professor
​togaines@health.ucsd.edu
Garfein, Richard
​Professor 
​rgarfein@health.ucsd.edu
​Goldenberg, Shira
​Assistant Professor
​sgoldenberg@health.ucsd.edu
Lundgren, Rebecka
​Associate Professor
​rlundgren@health.ucsd.edu
Martin, Natasha
​Professor 
​nam007@health.ucsd.edu
McDougal, Lotus
Assistant Professor
​lmcdougal@health.ucsd.edu
Ojeda, Victoria D.
​Professor 
​vojeda@health.ucsd.edu
​Pitpitan, Eileen Virtusio
​Associate Professor
​epitpitan@health.ucsd.edu
Raj, Anita
​Professor
​anraj@health.ucsd.edu
​Servin, Argentina
​Assistant Professor
​arservin@health.ucsd.edu
​Shakya, Holly Baker
​Associate Professor 
​hshakya@health.ucsd.edu
Silverman, Jay
​Professor 
​jgsilverman@health.ucsd.edu
​Smith, Laramie Rae
​Associate Professor
​lrs003@health.ucsd.edu
Strathdee, Steffanie
​Professor
​sstrathdee@health.ucsd.edu
Tsuyuki, Kiyomi
​Assistant Professor
​ktsuyuki@health.ucsd.edu
​Urada, Lianne
​Assistant Professor
​lurada@health.ucsd.edu
Werb, Daniel
​Assistant Professor
​dwerb@health.ucsd.edu
​Wynn, Adriane
​Assistant Professor
​awynn@health.ucsd.edu
Zuniga de Nuncio, Maria
Professor
​mzuniga@health.ucsd.edu

Owen Clinic Faculty

​Name
​Title
​Email
​Bamford, Laura
​Associate Clinical Professor
​lbamford@health.ucsd.edu
​Blanchard, Jennifer (Gigi)
​Clinical Professor
​jblanchard@health.ucsd.edu
Blumenthal, Jill
​Associate Professor
​jblumenthal@health.ucsd.edu
Cachay, Edward
​Clinical Professor
ecachay@health.ucsd.edu
​Deiss, Robert
​Associate Physician
​rgdeiss@health.ucsd.edu
Karris, Maile Young
​Associate Clinical Professor
​m1young@health.ucsd.edu
Lee, Daniel
Clinical Professor
​dalee@health.ucsd.edu
Letendre, Scott
​Professor in Residence
​sletendre@health.ucsd.edu
Martin, Thomas
​Associate Physician
​thm001@health.ucsd.edu
Promer, Katherine
​Associate Physician
​kpromer@health.ucsd.edu
Rajagopal, Amutha
​Attending Physician
​amrajagopal@health.ucsd.edu
​Wagner, Gabriel Arturo
​Associate Clinical Professor
​gawagner@health.ucsd.edu
​Wooten, Darcy
​Associate Clinical Professor
​dawooten@health.ucsd.edu