Administrative Leadership

Division Administration

Sandhya (Sun) Chaluvadi, MPH
Division Administrator
Infectious Diseases, Global Public Health, Owen Clinic
Email: schaluvadi@ucsd.edu
Office: (858) 822-0333
Mayra V Miller
Division Coordinator
Infectious Diseases & Global Public Health
Email: mvmiller@ucsd.edu
Office: (858) 822-1779
Meredith Lococo
Fellowship Coordinator
Infectious Diseases & Global Public Health
Email: melococo@ucsd.edu
Office: (858) 822-4995
Colleen Reich
Executive Assistant to the Chief
Infectious Diseases & Global Public Health
Email: cjreich@ucsd.edu
Office: (858) 552-7439


AVRC Administration

Fernando Mares
AVRC Financial Manager
Infectious Diseases & Global Public Health
Email: fmares@ucsd.edu
Office: (619) 543-8178
​AVRC Director of Operations (TBD)



CFAR Administration

Elizabeth (Liz) Johnson
CFAR Admin Director
Center for AIDS Research 
Email: ejj001@ucsd.edu
Office: (858) 246-2103
Bryna Block
CFAR International Core Manager
Center for AIDS Research
Email:blblock@ucsd.edu
Office: (858) 822-5983


Owen Clinic Administration

Irene Bueno-Hernandez
Clinic Coordinator
Owen Clinic
Email: ibuenohernandez@ucsd.edu
Office: (619) 543-6131
Robin Morrisey
Owen Clinic Nurse Manager
Owen Clinic
Email: rmorrisey@health.ucsd.edu