COVID-19 Updates

Visit UC San Diego's Coronavirus portal for the latest information for the campus community.

AVRC Staff

It takes a number of nurses, research coordinators, lab technicians, investigators, and other support staff to provide the high-quality services and level of care offered at the AVRC. To reach any of our staff by phone, please call (619) 543-8080 to be connected.


Steven Hendrickx, RN Clinic Managersmhendrickx@ucsd.edu
​Aaron Gutierrez
​Community Education Specialist
aogutierrez@health.ucsd.edu
​Akeela Benson 
​Clinical Research Nurse
​akbenson@health.ucsd.edu
Amanda Maytom Clinical Research Coordinator
a1tucker@ucsd.edu
​Angela Elo-Rivera
​Media Communications Specialist
aelorivera@health.ucsd.edu
Angela Kozakowski Administrative Assistant amkozakowski@ucsd.edu
Antoine Chaillon Assistant Project Scientistachaillon@ucsd.edu
Aurora Verduzco Gonzalez Clinical Research Nursea2verduzcogonzalez@ucsd.edu
Bianca Ramirez Clinical Research Coordinator biramirez@ucsd.edu
Cheryl Dullano Clinical Research Coordinator cdullano@ucsd.edu
Chris Houston Lab Technician
chouston@ucsd.edu
Christy Anderson Principal Statistician czanderson@ucsd.edu
​Cinthia Sanchez
​Clinical Research Coordinator
cisanchez@health.ucsd.edu
Colleen Burks Administrative Assistant cburks@ucsd.edu
Cristina Kuizon Clinical Research Coordinatorckuizon@ucsd.edu
​Darnel Lopez
​Regulatory Analyst
drl001@health.ucsd.edu
​Dawn Rosenblum
​Clinical Research Nurse
​drosenblum@health.ucsd.edu
DeeDee Pacheco Clinical Research Lab Manager dmpacheco@ucsd.edu
DeLys Brooks Lab Technician dbrooks@ucsd.edu
Edith Villasenor Administrative Assistant edvillasenor@ucsd.edu
Elizabeth Lampley Clinical Research Coordinatorelampley@ucsd.edu
​Fang Wan
​Data Manager
​fwan@health.ucsd.edu
Fakhira Anwar Information Systems Analystfaanwar@ucsd.edu
George Lara-Paez Community Education Specialistglarapaez@ucsd.edu
​Hana Tesfamichael
​Data Associate
htesfamichael@ucsd.edu
Helene Le Regulatory Analyst helenele@ucsd.edu
Jordan Silva Community Education Specialistjsilva@ucsd.edu
Joseph Lencioni Regulatory Analyst jlencioni@ucsd.edu
Juan Ibarra Jr. Clinical Research Coordinatorjibarrajr@ucsd.edu
Karen Chow Clinical Research Coordinatorkkchow@ucsd.edu
​Katie Bamburg
​Grant Writer/Program Administrator
kbamburg@health.ucsd.edu
Kelly Walsh Clinical Research Supervisor
krwalsh@ucsd.edu
Leah Burke Clinical Research Supervisor
lbburke@ucsd.edu
Letty Muttera Pharmacist lmuttera@ucsd.edu
Lili Harkness Clinical Research Coordinator lir003@ucsd.edu
​Liliana Favela
​Data Associate
​lifavela@health.ucsd.edu
​Luz Zirate
​Clinical Research Coordinator
​lzirate@health.ucsd.edu
​Marlene Arredondo
​Clinical Research Coordinator
​m1arredondo@health.ucsd.edu
Mark Fernandez Administrative Assistant mjfernandez@ucsd.edu
Marvin Hanashiro Community Outreach Supervisor
mhanashiro@ucsd.edu
Meg Quattrocchi
Clinical Research Coordinatormeflanagan@ucsd.edu
Megan Jennings Financial Manager
mkjennings@ucsd.edu
Michael Duszynski Program Representative mduszynski@ucsd.edu
​Michelle Garcia
​Data Associate
mig014@health.ucsd.edu
Michelle Truong Clinical Research Administrator
mitruong@ucsd.edu
Miriam Zuazo Case Managermizuazo@ucsd.edu
Neydi Gonzalez Clinical Research Coordinatorn2gonzalez@ucsd.edu
Niamh Higgins Pharmacist nihiggins@ucsd.edu
​Nicole Carter
​Research Program Manager
nscarter@health.ucsd.edu
​Nicole Marr
Lead ​Clinical Research Coordinator
​nmarr@health.ucsd.edu
Rebecca Gonzalez Lab Technician
rjg001@ucsd.edu
Rose Ramirez
Clinical Research Coordinator rgramirez@ucsd.edu
Sean Ryback Programmer Analyst sryback@ucsd.edu
Stephanie Solso Clinical Research Nursessolso@ucsd.edu
Tara Tenenbaum Staff Research Associate tchaloukian@ucsd.edu
​Terence Hendrix
​Clinical Research Coordinator
thendrix@health.ucsd.edu
​Vivian Maldonado
​Clinical Research Coordinator
vmaldonado@health.ucsd.edu
Yvette Longduriyang Clinical Research Coordinatorylongduriyang@ucsd.edu