HCOE Community

Program Directors

  • JoAnn Trejo, PhD, MBA, Assistant Vice Chancellor for Health Sciences Faculty Affairs, Professor, Pharmacology
  • Vivian Reznik, MD, MPH, Faculty Director, Health Sciences Office of Faculty Affairs, Professor of Pediatrics, School of Medicine, Professor, Herbert Wertheim School of Public Health

Evaluation and Assessment Team

  • Deborah Wingard, PhD, Faculty Director, Health Sciences Office of Faculty Affairs, Professor, Herbert Wertheim School of Public Health
  • Samantha Hurst, PhD, MA, Project Scientist, Herbert Wertheim School of Public Health

Advisory Committee

​Name, Degree
Cheryl Anderson, PhD, MPH​Herbert Wertheim School of Public Health
​Maria Rosario "Happy" Araneta, PhD, MPH
​Family Medicine and Public Health, Epidemiology
​Davey Smith, MD, MS
Medicine, Infectious Diseases and Global Public Health​
​Lucila Ohno-Machado, MD, PhDMedicine, Bioinformatics​
​Luis Castellanos, MD, MPHMedicine, Cardiovascular​
Simerjot Jassal, MD​Medicine​, General Internal Medicine
Victoria Ojeda, PhD, MPH​​Medicine, Global Public Health
Adriana Tremoulet, MD​, MAS
Lindia Willies-Jacobo, MD
Marc Norman, PhD​​Psychiatry
Mariana Cherner, PhDPsychiatry
A.J. Mundt, MD​Radiation Medicine and Applied Science
Haydee Ojeda-Fournier, MDRadiology​
Alexander Khalessi, MD​Surgery and Neurosciences
Eduardo Fricovsky, PhD
Skaggs School of Pharmacy and Pharmaceutical Sciences

Supported by the Health Resources and Services Administration (HRSA), Vice Chancellor for Health Sciences, Chancellor and Office of Equity, Diversity and Inclusion

Show additional content areas below