COVID-19 Updates

Visit UC San Diego's Coronavirus portal for the latest information for the campus community.

Surgical Oncology Faculty and Staff

Our surgical oncologists are internationally recognized experts in the surgical treatment of all types of cancers and are members of UC San Diego Moores Cancer Center, one of the nation’s top centers for the diagnosis and management of cancer.


Andrew M. Lowy, MD, FACS

Andrew M. Lowy, MD, FACS
Chief, Division of Surgical Oncology

Joel Baumgartner, MD

Joel Baumgartner, MD
Associate Professor of Clinical Surgery

Michael Bouvet, MD, FACS

Michael Bouvet, MD, FACS
Professor of Surgery
Director of Endocrine Surgery

Bryan Clary, MD, MBA

Bryan Clary, MD, MBA
Chair and Professor
Department of Surgery

Kaitlyn Kelly, MD

Kaitlyn Kelly, MD
Associate Clinical Professor of Surgery

Jason Sicklick, MD

Jason Sicklick, MD
Associate Professor of Surgery

Jula Veerapong, MD
Associate Clinical Professor of Surgery

Anne Wallace, MD

Rebekah White, MD
Associate Professor of Surgery

Yuan Chen, Ph.D.

Yuan Chen, PhD
Department of Surgery and Moores Cancer Center

Clinical and Administrative Staff

Debbie Soldano, NP, MSN, OCN
Nurse Practitioner to Dr. Lowy 

Janelle Dela Vina, NP
Nurse Practitioner to Dr. Kelly and Dr. Bouvet

Robert Mallory, PA-C
Physician Assistant to Dr. Sicklick and Dr. Clary

Susie Thompson, NP
Nurse Practitioner to Dr. Baumgartner and Dr. Veerapong

Kate Trulock
Administrative Specialist Supervisor 
Fax: 858-228-9787

April Arnold
Administrative Assistant to Dr. Bouvet 
Fax: 858-822-6192

Cherlynn Enriquez
Administrative Assistant to Dr. Kelly and Dr. Baumgartner
Fax: 858-312-7010

Stacey Silverman
Administrative Assistant to Dr. Sicklick and Dr. Veerapong
Fax: 858-228-5153 Dr. Sicklick / 858-777-3690 Dr. Veerapong 

Sarah Quindoy
Administrative Assistant to Dr. White
Fax: 858-777-3662

Melissa Evans, RN
Clinical Nurse to Dr. White
Pancreatic Cancer Prevention Clinic Nurse

Angelica Gomez, LVN
Division Licensed Vocational Nurse

Kendric Robinson, LVN
Division Licensed Vocational Nurse