Faculty List

AuD Faculty come from UC San Diego's departments of surgery and neurosciences, as well as from private practice and the VA San Diego Healthcare System.

 Erika M. Zettner
Erika M. Zettner, PhD
Full-time Audiology Faculty
Program Co-Director. Coordinates academic and clinic placements at UC San Diego. Supervises AuD students at Perlman Center and teaches courses. Areas of specialization include diagnostic audiology, electrophysiology and otoac​​oustic emissions as well as treatments including amplification, tinnitus treatments and cochlear implants.
E-mail: ezettner@ucsd.edu
 Meghan Spriggs
Meghan Spriggs, AuD
Full-time Audiology Faculty

Assistant Clinical Professor: teaches AuD courses at UC San Diego and clinical supervisor for AuD students at Perlman Center. Areas of specialization include cochlear implants, BAHA, adult diagnostic audiology, amplification.
E-mail: mspriggs@ucsd.edu
Greear
Meghann Greear, AuD
Part-time Audiology Faculty

Senior audiologist since 2017. Provides clinical supervision for AuD students in the areas of hearing assessment, hearing aid fittings and balance assessment.
E-mail: mgreear@ucsd.edu
Harris
Genevieve Harris, MA
Part-time Audiology Faculty
Audiologist at UCSD since 1991. Provides clinical supervision for AuD students in the areas of hearing assessment and hearing aid fittings.
E-mail: gnharris@ucsd.edu
 Jeffery Harris
Jeffery Harris, MD, PhD
Part-time Audiology Faculty

Professor & Chairman of Head and Neck Surgery. Teaches the Otology Preceptorship course where AuD students receive training in clinical otology, pre/post-operative assessment of patients, pharmacology related to otology, and clinical assessment of patients with balance disorders at the UC San Diego Ear Center.
E-mail: jpharris@ucsd.edu
 Allen Ryan
Allen Ryan, PhD
Part-time Audiology Faculty
Research in Auditory Neuroscience and Otology, including studies of the development of the auditory and vestibular systems, especially molecular control of sensory cell and neuronal maturation in the inner ear. Guest lectures in AuD courses in auditory/vestibular physiology and supervises AuD students during lab rotation and/or doctoral projects.
E-mail: afryan@ucsd.edu
Tsang
Joyce Tsang, AuD
Part-time Audiology Faculty

Senior audiologist since 2017. Provides clinical supervision for AuD students in the areas of balance assessments.
E-mail: j4tsang@ucsd.edu
Wian
Debbie Wian, MA
Part-time Audiology Faculty

Audiologist at UCSD since 1997. Provides clinical supervision for AuD students in the areas of hearing assessment and hearing aid fittings.
E-mail: dwian@ucsd.edu