COVID-19 Updates

Visit UC San Diego's Coronavirus portal for the latest information for the campus community.

Contact the Department of Surgery

UC San Diego School of Medicine
Department of Surgery

9300 Campus Point Drive, MC7400
La Jolla, CA 92037-7400

Sign up to receive our e-Newsletter

Office of the Chair

Bryan M. Clary, MD, MBA
Professor and Chair, Department of Surgery
M.J. Orloff Family Endowed Chair in Surgery
UC San Diego Health
(858) 249-0988

Lourdes Smith Huidor
Executive Director
(858) 249-1989

Dulce Knight
Executive Assistant to the Chair
(858) 249-0988

Administration & Business Office

Casey Sandack
Administrative Vice Chair
(858) 657-7174

Heather Grassi
Finance Manager
(858) 657-2250

Alice J. Jimenez
Manager, Business Office Operations


Tiffany Fox
Communications Director
(858) 657-5291

General Surgery Residency Program

Lupita Nuno
Program Administrator
Department of Surgery Residency
(619) 471-3859