COVID-19 Updates

Visit UC San Diego's Coronavirus portal for the latest information for the campus community.

Contact the Department of Surgery

UC San Diego School of Medicine
Department of Surgery

9300 Campus Point Drive, MC7400
La Jolla, CA 92037-7400

Sign up to receive our e-Newsletter


Office of the Chair

Bryan M. Clary, MD, MBA
Professor and Chair, Department of Surgery
M.J. Orloff Family Endowed Chair in Surgery
Surgeon-in-Chief
UC San Diego Health
(858) 249-0988

Lourdes Smith Huidor
Chief of Staff
(858) 249-1989
lhuidor@ucsd.edu

Veronica Ortuno
Executive Assistant to the Chair
(858) 249-0988
vortuno@ucsd.edu

Administration & Business Office

Casey Sandack
Administrative Vice Chair
(858) 657-7174 
sandack@ucsd.edu

Heather Grassi
Finance Manager
(858) 657-2250
hgrassi@ad.ucsd.edu

Alice J. Jimenez
Manager, Business Office Operations
(619) 543-3495
a7jimenez@ucsd.edu

Communications

Tiffany Fox
Communications Director
(858) 657-5291
tmfox@ucsd.edu

General Surgery Residency Program

Lupita Nuno
Program Administrator
Department of Surgery Residency
(619) 471-3859
gnuno@ucsd.edu

Ryan Cook
Administrative Assistant
(619) 543-3016
rgcook@ucsd.edu