COVID-19 Updates

Visit UC San Diego's Coronavirus portal for the latest information for the campus community.

Body Imaging

 

 

UCSD body imaging radiologists deliver the highest standard in clinical excellence. Each of our radiologists has completed additional fellowship training to specialize in this field, and many participate in leading-edge research that advances clinical care. 

Body Imaging News: Featured article 

Features Dolores Pretorius, MD

"Enlarged Cavum Septi Pellucidi and Vergae in the Fetus: A Cause for Concern." The research began when Dr. Lisa Stellwagen, UCSD Clinical Professor of Pediatrics, called Dr. Dolores Pretorius to ask what to do with a neonate with an ultrasound reading of prominent cavum. The question led to an investigation into whether detection of this type of abnormality correlates with other anomalies... > Read more


Fetal ultrasound and Neonatal MRI showing enlarged cavum in fetus with Trisomy 21, multiple other anomalies and neonatal demise.

 Division Faculty

http://placehold.it/150x150
Aganovic, Lejla HS Associate Clinical Professor Body Imaginglaganovic@ucsd.edu
https://editmedschool.ucsd.edu/som/radiology/clinical/divisions/body-imaging/PublishingImages/Casola.jpg
Casola, Giovanna HS Clinical Professor Body Imaginggcasola@ucsd.edu
https://editmedschool.ucsd.edu/som/radiology/clinical/divisions/body-imaging/PublishingImages/Fowler.jpg
Fowler, Kathryn HS Associate Clinical Professor Body Imagingk1fowler@ucsd.edu
https://researcherprofiles.org/profile/Modules/CustomViewPersonGeneralInfo/PhotoHandler.ashx?NodeID=179119&cachekey=5cd6b296-7d4e-4f2f-9ac7-f2d755bf46e3
Hahn, Michael HS Assistant Clinical Professor Body Imagingmehahn@ucsd.edu
Liau, Joy HS Assistant Clinical Professor Body Imagingjliau@ucsd.edu
https://editmedschool.ucsd.edu/som/radiology/clinical/divisions/body-imaging/PublishingImages/Paul.jpg
Murphy, Paul HS Assistant Clinical Professor Body Imagingpmmurphy@ucsd.edu
https://researcherprofiles.org/profile/Modules/CustomViewPersonGeneralInfo/PhotoHandler.ashx?NodeID=180655&cachekey=057916a9-2e6d-4c7a-bb29-58691ffeead4
O'Boyle, Mary HS Clinical Professor Body Imagingmoboyle@ucsd.edu
https://researcherprofiles.org/profile/Modules/CustomViewPersonGeneralInfo/PhotoHandler.ashx?NodeID=194420&cachekey=3bd695fb-1170-4429-b235-4c093c95c80c
Pretorius, Dolores Professor Emeritus Body Imagingdpretorius@ucsd.edu
https://editmedschool.ucsd.edu/som/radiology/clinical/divisions/body-imaging/PublishingImages/Richman.jpg
Richman, Katherine HS Clinical Professor Body Imagingkmrichman@ucsd.edu
Santillan, Cynthia Clinical Professor, and Division Chief Body Imagingcsantillan@ucsd.edu
https://researcherprofiles.org/profile/Modules/CustomViewPersonGeneralInfo/PhotoHandler.ashx?NodeID=180726&cachekey=d0dc8476-b3d8-4cae-af61-2d914b55446c
Sirlin, Claude Professor in Residence Body Imagingcsirlin@ucsd.edu
Tamayo-murillo, Dortahy Clinical Instructor Body Imagingdtamayomurillo@ucsd.edu