COVID-19 Updates

Visit UC San Diego's Coronavirus portal for the latest information for the campus community.

Cardiothoracic Imaging

At UCSD, our cardiac radiologists work in tandem with our cardiologists, neurologists, cardiothoracic surgeons, and vascular surgeons to provide the best imaging and interpretation based on the patient condition. Our front-line research helps ensure that we offer the newest technologies, sequences and exams, often not available anywhere else in the region.

Areas of specialization in cardiothoracic imaging:

  • Cardiac Calcium Scoring
  • Coronary Arterial Angiography
  • Aortic Aneurysms and Aortic Disease
  • Cardiac MRI
  • Brachial Plexus Exam
  • Pulmonary Vein Analysis

Division Faculty

Brouha, Sharon MDHS Associate Clinical Professor Cardiothoracic Imagingsbrouha@ucsd.edu
https://editmedschool.ucsd.edu/som/radiology/clinical/divisions/PublishingImages/Chest/Horowitz.jpg
Horowitz, Michael MDHS Assistant Clinical Professor Cardiothoracic Imagingmjhorowitz@ucsd.edu
https://editmedschool.ucsd.edu/som/radiology/clinical/divisions/PublishingImages/Chest/Hsiao.jpg
Hsiao, Albert MD, PhDAssociate Professor In Residence Cardiothoracic Imaginga3hsiao@ucsd.edu
Jacobs, Kathleen MDHS Assistant Clinical Professor Cardiothoracic Imagingkjacobs@ucsd.edu
https://editmedschool.ucsd.edu/som/radiology/clinical/divisions/PublishingImages/Chest/Kligerman.jpg
Kligerman, Seth MDHS Associate Clinical Professor, Division Chief Cardiothoracic Imagingskligerman@ucsd.edu
Weihe, Elizabeth MDHS Assistant Clinical Professor Cardiothoracic Imagingeweihe@ucsd.edu
https://editmedschool.ucsd.edu/som/radiology/clinical/divisions/PublishingImages/Chest/AndrewYen.jpg
Yen, Andrew MDHS Associate Clinical Professor Cardiothoracic Imagingacyen@ucsd.edu