COVID-19 Updates

Visit UC San Diego's Coronavirus portal for the latest information for the campus community.

Cardiothoracic Imaging

At UCSD, our cardiac radiologists work in tandem with our cardiologists, neurologists, cardiothoracic surgeons, and vascular surgeons to provide the best imaging and interpretation based on the patient condition. Our front-line research helps ensure that we offer the newest technologies, sequences and exams, often not available anywhere else in the region.

Areas of specialization in cardiothoracic imaging:

  • Cardiac Calcium Scoring
  • Coronary Arterial Angiography
  • Aortic Aneurysms and Aortic Disease
  • Cardiac MRI
  • Brachial Plexus Exam
  • Pulmonary Vein Analysis

Division Faculty

https://editmedschool.ucsd.edu/som/radiology/clinical/divisions/PublishingImages/Chest/Hsiao.jpg
Albert Hsiao, MDAssoc. Professor In Residence Cardiothoracic Imaginga3hsiao@health.ucsd.edu
https://editmedschool.ucsd.edu/som/radiology/clinical/divisions/PublishingImages/Chest/AndrewYen.jpg
Andrew Yen, MDHS Clinical Professor Cardiothoracic Imagingacyen@health.ucsd.edu
https://editmedschool.ucsd.edu/som/radiology/clinical/divisions/PublishingImages/Chest/weihe.png
Elizabeth Weihe, MDHS Assoc. Clinical Professor Cardiothoracic Imagingeweihe@health.ucsd.edu
https://editmedschool.ucsd.edu/som/radiology/about/directories/PublishingImages/headshot.jpg
Kathleen Jacobs, MDHS Assoc. Clinical Professor Cardiothoracic Imagingkjacobs@health.ucsd.edu
https://editmedschool.ucsd.edu/som/radiology/clinical/divisions/PublishingImages/Chest/Horowitz.jpg
Michael Horowitz, MD, PhDHS Asst. Clinical Professor Cardiothoracic Imagingmjhorowitz@health.ucsd.edu
https://editmedschool.ucsd.edu/som/radiology/clinical/divisions/PublishingImages/Chest/Kligerman3.jpg
Seth Kligerman, MDClinical X, Clinical Professor, Division Chief Cardiothoracic Imagingskligerman@health.ucsd.edu
https://editmedschool.ucsd.edu/som/radiology/about/directories/PublishingImages/headshot.jpg
Sharon Brouha, MDHS Assoc. Clinical Professor Cardiothoracic Imagingsbrouha@health.ucsd.edu