COVID-19 Updates

Visit UC San Diego's Coronavirus portal for the latest information for the campus community.

2019 Psychiatry Trainee Awards

Congratulations to the following Psychiatry Trainees, for honors awarded at the 2019 Department of Psychiatry Graduation Banquet:
  • Justine I. Cohen Award for Outstanding Research in Schizophrenia: Ellen Lee, MD.
  • JoAnn and Igor Grant Prize for Professional Excellence:
    • PGY1: Morrison Steel, MD
    • PGY2: Kevin Luo, MD
    • PGY3: Andrew Allen, MD
    • PGY4: Mian Jan, MD
    • Child Psychiatry Fellows: Joseph Hall, MD and Sarah Chung, MD
  • Lewis L. Judd Resident Research Award: Maryam Soltani, MD, PhD and Samantha Friend, MD, PhD
  • Gerald Rosenbaum Neuropsychology Dissertation Research Award: Emily Paolillo
  • Champion of Diversity Award: Anny Reyes
 Kudos to all!

Ellen Lee, M.D. Morrison Steel, M.D. Kevin Luo, M.D. Andrew Allen, M.D. Mian Jan, M.D. Joseph Hall, M.D. Sarah Chung, M.D. Maryam Soltain, M.D., Ph.D. Samantha Friend, M.D., Ph.D. Emily Paolillo Anna Reyes