COVID-19 Updates

Visit UC San Diego's Coronavirus portal for the latest information for the campus community.

Contact Us


Chair's Executive Office Location Phone/Fax E-mail
Zafiris J. Daskalakis, MD, PhD
Chair
BSB 2072Phone: (858) 534-1568
Fax: (858) 534-7653
zdaskalakis@health.ucsd.edu
Susan Tapert, PhD
Vice Chair, Academic Affairs
BSB 2058
Phone: (858) 534-4044
Fax: (858) 534-7653
stapert@health.ucsd.edu
Catherine Hampel, DrPH, MPH
Vice Chair of Administration
BSB 2076Phone: (858) 534-4140 champel@health.ucsd.edu

Abraham Palmer, PhD
Vice Chair, Basic Research

Biomed Res Facil-2
3A24

Phone: (858) 534-2093

aapalmer@health.ucsd.edu

Murray Stein, MD, MPH
Vice Chair for Clinical Research

8939 Villa La Jolla Dr, Ste 200

Phone: (858) 534-6451
Fax: (858) 534-6460

mstein@health.ucsd.edu

Greg Light, PhD
Vice Chair, Education and Training

CTF B416

Phone: 619-543-2496 

nswerdlow@health.ucsd.edu
Terry Schwartz, MD
Interim Co-Director of the Clinical Division
Medical and Clinical Director of UCSD Eating Disorder Research and Treatment Program
BSB 2078Phone: (858) 246-0236 taschwartz@health.ucsd.edu
Walter Kaye, MD
Interim Co-Director of the Clinical Division
Founder and Executive Director of UCSD Eating Disorder Research and Treatment Program
BSB 2090Phone: (858) 246-0236 wkaye@health.ucsd.edu
Bill Perry, PhD
Vice Chair for Program Development and Operations
BSBPhone: wiperry@health.ucsd.edu
Benjamin Maxwell, MD
Interim Director, Division of Child and Adolescent Psychiatry
3020 Children's Way, MC 5097
San Diego, CA 92123
Phone: (858) 966-4936
Fax (858) 627-0710
bmaxwell@rchsd.org
Dilip Jeste, MD
Director, Division of Geriatric Psychiatry
Stein 141Phone: (858) 534-4020
Fax: (858) 534-5475
djeste@health.ucsd.edu
Jennifer Hickey-Hinojosa
Education and Training Coordinator
BSB 2084Phone: (858) 534-2909
jhickey@health.ucsd.edu
Loralyn Cross
Executive Assistant to the Chair
BSB 2072Phone: (858) 822-2053
Fax: (858) 534-7653
lkcross@health.ucsd.edu


Lindsay Gomez
Chair's Office Administrative Assistant
​BSB 2072
​Phone: (858) 534-3684
Fax: (858) 534-7653
l2gomez@health.ucsd.edu
Elizabeth “Liz” Lam
Chair’s Office Administrative Assistant
BSB 2072Phone:(858) 822-2053
Fax: (858) 534-7653
elam@health.ucsd.edu
Jennifer Alcaide, MSW
Senior Program Coordinator
Division of Clinical Psychiatry
BSB 2078Phone:
(858) 822-3398 M/T
(619) 543-2821 W-F
Fax: (619) 543-3738

jalcaide@health.ucsd.edu

Central Department Business Office Location Phone/Fax E-mail
Tamara Sulzbach
Assistant to the DBO
BSB 2078 Phone: (858) 534-4043
tsulzbach@health.ucsd.edu

Joanna Horning
Specialist for Academic Personnel File/Appointments/Merits/Reappointments
BSB 2203 Phone: (858) 534-9032 jhorning@health.ucsd.edu
Ata Koryurek
Director, Financial Affairs
Guava 108 Phone: (858) 534-6575 akoryurek@health.ucsd.edu
Ashley Etesami
Financial Analyst
​Guava 114
​Phone: (858) 822-4534
aetesami@health.ucsd.edu
Alece Hon
Business Manager, Clinical
Narf Building
Phone: (619) 543-2817 a1hon@health.ucsd.edu
Ling Cao Zentner
Personnel Manager for
Hiring/Classification/Compensation
Guava 134 B Phone: (858) 822-0246 lzentner@health.ucsd.edu
Pre- and Post-Award Administration Location Phone/Fax E-mail
Judy de los Santos
Sr. Admin. Analyst Supervisor
Guava 118A Phone: (858) 534-4138 jadelossantos@health.ucsd.edu
Christina Gramatikova
Senior Sponsored Projects Fund Manager
Guava 116
Phone: (858) 534-4233 cgramatikova@health.ucsd.edu
Edith Ibarra
Senior Sponsored Projects Fund Manager
Guava 107
Phone: (858) 534-7063 ibarra@health.ucsd.edu
Jeri Horner
Senior Sponsored Projects Fund Manager
Guava 112
Phone: (858) 822-0323 jeri@health.ucsd.edu
Carolyn Topete
Senior Sponsored Projects Fund Manager
Guava 110
Phone: (858) 534-4141 ctopete@health.ucsd.edu
Clarissa Fnu
Sponsored Projects Fund Manager
​Guava 118
​Phone: (858) 534-4788
fclarissa@health.ucsd.edu
Ashian Nuristani
Project Assistant
​Guava 115
​Phone: (858) 534-1586
​anurist@health.ucsd.edu