Chair’s Advisory Committee on Diversity Issues

Our Mission Statement

  • To promote diversity among faculty and trainees within the Department of Psychiatry through education, mentorship, advocacy, and outreach.
  • To make the Department of Psychiatry a leader on campus, in our community, and nationwide in respect and equity for all people, beliefs, needs, and cultural traditions, in accordance with the UCSD Principles of Community.


The Department’s first Diversity Committee operated from 2004-2007. The Chair’s Advisory Committee on Diversity Issues was formed in May 2011 at the request of then Department Chair Lewis L. Judd.


The committee meets once monthly on the first Monday at noon in room 2071 of the Basic Sciences Building.


Contact Us

If you would like to learn more about the Committee, please contact Chairperson Lisa Eyler.

Committee Members

Alan Hsu
Amanda Gooding
Andrea Spadoni
Anny Reyes
Eva Turk
Jeanne Maglione
Jessica Carrasco
Julie Trim
Kassandra Martinez
Katherine Williams
Katy Lacefield
Kelsey Dickson
Louisa Steiger
Marina Nakhla
Mark Ettenhofer
Matthew Panizzon
Monica Ulibarri
Sarah Jurick Lefler
Ursula Bailer