COVID-19 Updates

Visit UC San Diego's Coronavirus portal for the latest information for the campus community.

Faculty

​​​  Phone Fax E-mail Address
Joseph Adams
Professor of Pharmacology
858-822-3360858-822-3361 j2adams@ucsd.edu
Joan Heller Brown
Distinguished Professor and Chair of Pharmacology
858-822-5858858-822-4011 jhbrown@ucsd.edu
Laurence Brunton
Professor, Emeritus
858-534-4667858-534-6833 lbrunton@ucsd.edu
Geoffrey Chang
Professor of Pharmacology
858-822-5490  g1chang@ucsd.edu
Richard Daneman
Associate Professor of Pharmacology and Neuroscience
858-822-2376  rdaneman@ucsd.edu
Edward Dennis
Distinguished Professor of Pharmacology and Chemistry & Biochemistry
858-534-3055858-534-7390 edennis@ucsd.edu
Jack Dixon
Distinguished Professor of Pharmacology, Cellular & Molecular Medicine and Chemistry & Biology
858-822-4007858-822-5888 jedixon@ucsd.edu
Pieter Dorrestein
Professor of Pharmacology, Chemistry & Biochemistry
858-534-6607  pdorrestein@ucsd.edu
Sylvia Evans
Professor of Pharmacology
858-822-2452  syevans@ucsd.edu
James Feramisco
Professor, Emeritus
858-534-7287858-534-4122 jferamisco@ucsd.edu
David Gonzalez
Assistant Professor of Pharmacology and Pharmacy
858-822-1218  djgonzalez@ucsd.edu
Kun-Liang Guan
Distinguished Professor of Pharmacology
858-822-7945  kuguan@ucsd.edu
Åsa Gustafsson
Professor of Pharmacology & Skaggs School of Pharmacy
858-822-5569
 
  abgustafsson@ucsd.edu
J. Silvio Gutkind
Distinguished Professor of Pharmacology
858-534-5980   sgutkind@ucsd.edu
Tracy Handel
Professor of Pharmacy
858-822-6656  thandel@ucsd.edu
Vivian Hook
Professor of Pharmacology
858-822-6682858-822-6681 vhook@ucsd.edu
Paul Insel
Distinguished Professor, Emeritus 
858-534-2295858-822-1007 pinsel@ucsd.edu
Mohit Jain
Associate Professor of Pharmacology and Medicine
858-822-5854  mjain@ucsd.edu
William J. Joiner
Associate Professor of Pharmacology
858-534-3375  wjoiner@ucsd.edu
Michael Karin
Distinguished Professor of Pharmacology
858-534-1361858-534-8158 karinoffice@ucsd.edu
Hyam Leffert
Professor of Pharmacology
858-534-2354858-822-4184 hleffert@ucsd.edu
J. Andrew McCammon
Distinguished Professor of Pharmacology and Chemistry & Biochemistry, Emeritus
858-534-2905858-534-4974 jmccammon@ucsd.edu
Alexandra Newton
Distinguished Professor of Pharmacology
858-534-4527858-822-5888 anewton@ucsd.edu
Morton Printz
Professor, Emeritus
858-534-4227858-534-0464 mprintz@ucsd.edu
Tannishtha Reya
Professor of Pharmacology and Medicine
858-534-6568858-246-1200 treya@ucsd.edu
​Johannes Schoeneberg
Assistant Professor of Pharmacology and Chemistry & Biochemistry


​jschoeneberg@health.ucsd.edu
Roger Sunahara
Professor of Pharmacology
858-246-1967
  rsunahara@ucsd.edu
Palmer Taylor
Sandra & Monroe Trout Distinguished Professor of Pharmacology
858-534-1366858-534-8248 pwtaylor@ucsd.edu
Susan Taylor
Distinguished Professor of Pharmacology and Chemistry & Biochemistry
858-534-3677858-534-8193 staylor@ucsd.edu
JoAnn Trejo
Professor of Pharmacology
858-246-0150858-822-0041 joanntrejo@ucsd.edu
Professor of Pharmacology
858-822-0288
858-822-0363
rtukey@ucsd.edu
Tony Yaksh
Distinguished Professor, Emeritus
858-543-3597
858-543-6070
tyksh@ucsd.edu
Jing Yang
Professor of Pharmacology and Pediatrics
858-534-1994

858-534-7390
jingyang@ucsd.edu
Jin Zhang
Professor of Pharmacology
858-246-0602

jzhang32@ucsd.edu