Fellows

 FIRST YEAR

​                                
                               
Brian Barnette, M.D.
Undergraduate | University of Delaware
Post-graduate | Temple University School of Medicine
Residency | University of California, Davis
Clinical and Research Interests | TBD
Email:  bwbarnette@ucsd.edu
                              
                               
Jenny Koo, M.D.
Undergraduate | University of California, Los Angeles
Post-graduate | University of California, San Diego
Residency | University of California, San Diego
Clinical and Research Interests | TBD
Email:  j7koo@ucsd.edu
                          
                               
Antonie Meixel, M.D.
Undergraduate | University of California, Los Angeles
Post-graduate | University of California, San Diego
Residency | University of California, San Diego
Clinical and Research Interests | TBD
Email:  ameixel@ucsd.edu

SECOND YEAR

​               
      Keegan.jpg
Kathryn Anderson, M.D.
Undergraduate | University of Notre Dame
Post-graduate | Creighton University School of Medicine
Residency | University of California, Los Angeles
Clinical and Research Interests | Infectious disease in the neonatal population.
Email:  kkeegan@ucsd.edu
               
      Shalygin.jpg
Nikolai Shalygin, M.D.
Undergraduate | University of Washington
Post-graduate | University of Washington School of Medicine
Residency | University of California, San Diego
Clinical and Research Interests | Ultrasound use in the NICU as a general tool to  augment and improve clinical management with specific focus on the delivery room and PICC lines.
Email:  nshalygin@ucsd.edu
               
       Ward.jpg
Casey Ward, M.D.
Undergraduate | Point Loma Nazarene University
Post-graduate | Loma Linda University School of Medicine
Residency | Oregon Health and Sciences University
Clinical and Research Interests | Research: Metabolomic Understanding of HIE.
QI: Improving Time to Full Feeds in ELGAN Infants.
Email:  csward@ucsd.edu ​



THIRD YEAR

                                  Janessa
Janessa Law, M.D.
Undergraduate | University of California, Riverside
Post-graduate | University of California, Irvine
Residency | Loma Linda University Children's Hospital
Clinical and Research Interests | Clinical - Cardiopulmonary pathophysiology in high acuity patients as well as improving chronic lung disease outcomes in premature infants. Research - Investigation of the role of neural stem cells in neonatal hypoxic-ischemic injury.
Email:  ​jblaw@ucsd.edu


             Spencer
Spencer Magargal, M.D.
Undergraduate | Davidson College
Post-graduate | University of Alabama
Residency | Virginia Commonwealth University Health System
Clinical and Research Interests | TBD
Email:  ​smagargal@ucsd.edu