Division Members

Victor Nizet, MD (Division Chief)
​            ​​​​​Professor & Vice Chair for Basic Research, Department of Pediatrics
            Professor of Pharmacy & Pharmaceutical Sciences
Brookie Best, PharmD
            Professor of Clinical Pharmacy & Pediatrics
            Associate Dean for Student Affairs, Skaggs School of Pharmacy
Edmund Capparelli, PharmD
            Professor of Pediatrics and Clinical Pharmacy
Pieter Dorrestein, PhD
            Professor of Pharmacy, Pharmacology & Pediatrics
Kelly Doran, PhD
            Adjunct Professor of Pediatrics
            Professor of Biology, San Diego State University
Rob Knight, PhD
            Professor of Pediatrics and Computer Science & Engineering
            Director, Center for Microbiome Innovation
Nathan Lewis, PhD
            Assistant Adjunct Professor of Pediatrics
Bernhard Palsson, PhD
            Distinguished Professor of Bioengineering and Pediatrics
George Sakoulas, MD
            Associate Adjunct Professor of Pediatrics
Adriana Tremoulet, MD, MAS
            Associate Professor of Clinical Pediatrics
            Associate Director, Kawasaki Disease Research Center

Elizabeth Winzeler, PhD
            Professor of Pediatrics
Karsten Zengler, PhD
            Associate Adjunct Professor of Pediatrics