Department of Obstetrics, Gynecology, and Reproductive Sciences - Faculty Members

Division of Family Planning

Mody, Sheila, MD - Director, Division of Family Planning
Averbach, Sarah, MD, MAS

Division of Gynecologic Oncology

McHale, Michael, MD - Director, Division of Gynecologic Oncology
Eskander, Ramez, MD
Plaxe, Steven, MD
Saenz, Cheryl, MD
Schlaepfer, David, PhD
Stupack, Dwayne, PhD

Division of Maternal-Fetal (Perinatal) Medicine

Kelly, Thomas F, MD - Director, Division of Perinatal Medicine; Director, Maternity Services; Director, Fourth Year SubInternship
Hull, Andrew, MD - Director, Fetal Diagnosis and Treatment Center
Lamale-Smith, Leah, MD
Laurent, Louise, MD , PhD
Natale, David, PhD
Moore, Thomas R, MD - Dean, Clinical Affairs; CEO UC San Diego Faculty Practice
Ramos, Sandy, MD - Director, Maternal Fetal Medicine Fellowship Program
Resnik, Robert, MD (Emeritus)
Tarsa, Maryam, MD
Woelkers, Douglas, MD
Wolf, Richard, DO

Division of Obstetrics and Gynecology

Deak, Pamela, MD - Director, Division of Obstetrics and Gynecology
Kingston, Jessica, MD
LaCoursiere, Yvette, MD - Director, Residency Training Program; Director, Maternal Weight and Wellness Program
Macaulay, Kathryn, MD
Ries, Maureen, MD
Semo, Robert, MD
Varon, Shira, MD, FACOG
Weber, Akilah, MD

Division of Reproductive Endocrinology and Infertility

Duleba, Antoni, MD - Director, Division of Reproductive Endocrinology and Infertility
Agarwal, Sanjay, MD
Chang, Jeffrey, MD (Emeritus)
Cook-Andersen, Heidi, MD, PhD
Su, H. Irene, MD, MSCE
Church, Kellie, PhD
Kauffman, Alexander, PhD
Lawson, Mark, PhD
Mellon, Pamela, PhD - Director, Center for Reproductive Science & Medicine
Shimasaki, Shunichi, MSc, PhD
Thackray, Varykina, PhD
Wilkinson, Miles, PhD

Division of Female Pelvic Medicine and Reconstructive Surgery (Urogynecology)

Lukacz, Emily, MD, MAS - Director, Division of Female Pelvic Medicine and Reconstructive Surgery and Director, Fellowship in Female Pelvic Medicine and Reconstructive Surgery
Alperin, Marianna, MD, MS
Brubaker, Linda, MD, MS
Nager, Charles, MD - Chair, Department of Reproductive Medicine

Hospitalist Division

Frugoni, Gina, MD - Director, Hospitalist Division
Cormano, Julia, MD
Hebert, Stephen, MD
Mai Hoang, MD
Sutton, Alice, MD, FACOG
Washington, Sierra, MD
Williams, Siri, MD

Nurse Midwifery Program

Perdion, Karen, CNM, MSN - Director, UCSD Nurse-Midwifery Services
Brown, Karen Ruby, CNM, MS
Cooper, Anne Shumaik, CNM, MS
Garrett-Brown, Rebecca C, CNM, MS
Hirsch, Jennifer, CNM, MS
Melnikow, Susan, CNM, MS
Ortega, Jasmine, CNM, MS
Gunther, Hope R, CNM, MS
Runzel, Al, CNM, MS
Timpe, Beth, CNM, MS
Vu, Erica, CNM, MS
Woelke, Dianne, CMN, MS