Members and Associates

Current Members

Anna Devor
Anna Devor, Principal Investigator

adevor@ucsd.edu
Qun Cheng
​Qun Cheng, Research Assistant

q1cheng@ucsd.edu
Kim Weldy
Kim Weldy, Research Assistant

kweldy@ucsd.edu
Payam Saisan
​Payam Saisan, Research Engineer

psaisan@ucsd.edu
​Martin Thunemann
Martin Thunemann, Postdoctoral Fellow

martin@thunemann.de

​Mu-Han Yang, Graduate Student

muy003@eng.ucsd.edu
Sanaz Sadegh
Sanaz Sadegh, Postdoctoral Fellow

sanazsadegh65@gmail.com
Nick Rogers
​Nick Rogers, Graduate Student

nick.r7@gmail.com

 


Phuong Nguyen
​Phuong Nguyen, Graduate Student

lnguyenh@eng.ucsd.edu
Francesca Puppo
​Francesca Puppo, Postdoctoral Fellow

fpuppo@ucsd.edu
Natalie Fomin
​Natalie Fomin, Postdoctoral Fellow

n.fomin87@gmail.com
Michael Paolillo
​Michael Paolillo, Visiting Graduate Student

michaelpaolillo1@gmail.com
Michèle Desjardins
​Michèle Desjardins, Visiting Scholar

Assistant Professor, Université Laval

michele.desjardins@polymtl.ca

Past Rotating and Visiting Students and Fellows


​Karl Erik Holter, Visiting Graduate Student

karl0erik@gmail.com



Torbjørn Vefferstad Ness, Visiting Postdoctoral Fellow

torbjorn.ness@nmbu.no



​Ségolène Bompierre, Visiting Masters Student

segolene.bompierre@ens.fr



​Klas Pettersen, Visiting Scholar

klas.pettersen@gmail.com


​Tayfun Ates, Medical Student

atestayfun@gmail.com



​Eivind Skjønsberg Norheim, Graduate Student

enorheim@ucsd.edu


Paolo Bazzigaluppi, Graduate Student

paolo.bazzigaluppi@gmail.com

Thomas Beka
​Thomas Beka, Master Student

thomas.beka@uit.no


Tyler Steed
Tyler Steed, MD/PhD Student

tsteed@ucsd.edu

Past Members at UC San Diego


​Matthieu Vandenberghe, Postdoctoral Fellow

matthieu.van@gmail.com


​Kivilcim Kilic, Postdoctoral Fellow

kilickivilcim@gmail.com


Chris Ferri, Postdoctoral Fellow

christopher.g.l.ferri@gmail.com


​Jonathan Cremonesi, Undergraduate Student

jcremone@ucsd.edu



​Hana Uhlirova

Brno Technical University, Czech



​Peifang Tian, Visiting Scholar

ptian@jcu.edu


Sergey Gratiy
​Sergey Gratiy

Allen Institute for Brain Science

sergey.gratiy@gmail.com


Vishnu Sridhar

Genentech

vishnu.forward@gmail.com


Lydia Reznichenko

UCSF

lydia.reznichenko@gmail.com



Krystal Nizar

UCSF

krystal.nizar@gmail.com



Chris MacDonald

Illumina

chris.i.macdonald@gmail.com

 


​Jianxia Cui

cuijianxia@gmail.com



Undergraduate Engineering Teams

2011/12: MRI mouse "cradle" with optogenetic capabilities (image above): Alex Hetherington, Kristen Ostosh, Calvin Ross, Femi Olafioye-Omogbehin

2010/11: 3D scanning trajectories: Fred Cook, Mark Jones, Christian Benson, Alex Urrutia-Gamez

 

2008/09: Femtosecond pulse splitter (image above): William Blanchard, David Tse, Kurtis Kolnowski, Patrick Ford, Cindy Juarez (not pictured)

2008/09: RGB-LED light source: Daniel Fremgen, Jun Min, Cory Stevenson

High School Interns

Kyle Liang

kyleliangus@gmail.com

Alice Hwang

hwangks@gmail.com

Audrey Cheng

auuudreyc@gmail.com

Past Members and Associates at MGH/Harvard

Robert Haslinger, Martinos Center for Biomedical Imaging

rob.haslinger@gmail.com

Elizabeth Hillman, Assistant Professor, Columbia University

eh2245@columbia.edu

Istvan Ulbert, Associate Professor,Institute for Psychology, Hungarian Academy of Sciences

ulbert@cogpsyphy.hu

Suresh Narayanan, Engineer at GE

suresh.narayanan@ge.com

Patrick Tripp

tripp@uta.edu