COVID-19 Updates

Visit UC San Diego's Coronavirus portal for the latest information for the campus community.


neruons image



February 2021
January 2021
September 2020
June 2020
March 2020
February 2020
January 2020
October 2019
September 2019
August 2019
July 2019
July 2019
June 2019
June 2019
March 2019
October 2018
October 2018
October 2018
August 2018
August 2018
June 2018​
May 2018​
April 2018
February 2018​
January 2018​
September 2017​
July 2017​
December 2016
December 2016
October 2016​
June 2016
June 2016​
June 2016
Feb 2016​
Feb 2016​
Dec 2015
Dec 2015
Nov 2015
Sept 2015
Sept 2015
August 2015
August 2015
July 2015
May 2015
April 2015
March 2015
January 2015
January 2015
January 2015
October 2014
October 2014
September 2014
September 2014
September 2014
August 2014
August 2014
June 2014
April 2014
April 2014
February 2014
January 2014
September 2013
July 2013
May 2013
April 2013
January 2013
January 2013
October 2012
July 2012
June 2012
March 2012
Andrew Flores joins lab!
Steinkellner publishes in ACS Chemical Neuroscience!
Heston publishes in eNeuro!
Zell publishes in Neuron!
Cody Sargent defends Masters thesis!
Sarthak Singhal joins lab!
Sean Harvey rotates!
Lulu Fernández de Cossío Gómez joins lab!
Shelley Warlow awarded NRSA from NIH-NIMH!
Steinkellner & Yoo publish paper in eNeuro!
R01 renewed from NIH-NIDA!
Brain Initiative awarded from NIH-NIMH!
Lucie Oriol joins lab! 
W. Scott Conrad joins lab!
Vivien Zell awarded K99 from NIH-NIDA!​
Lucie Oriol rotates!
R21 awarded from NIH-NIMH!
Katherine Shen defends Masters thesis!
Katie Fife defends PhD thesis!
Thomas Steinkellner awarded K99 from NIH-NIA!
Shelley Warlow joins lab!
mPI R01 awarded from NIH-NINDS with Adam Aron!​
Alex ​Jones rotates
Faget & Zell publish paper in Nature Communications!​
Steinkellner publishes paper in Journal of Clinical Investigation!​
M. Ali Shenasa defends Masters thesis!​
Yoo & Zell publish paper in Nature Communications!
Ji Hoon Yoo publishes paper in The Journal of Neuroscience!
Jon Heston joins lab!​
Jon Heston awarded Bumpus Foundation fellowship!
​Lauren Faget publishes paper in Cell Reports!
Lizzie Souter arrives!
Adam McPherson awarded BioPsychiatry training grant!​
UCSD FISP award to Jane Duan!​
UCSD FISP award to Gutierrez-Reed!​
Adam McPherson joins lab!​
Eric Wang rotates
Gokhan Senturk rotates​
Julie Bailly graduates with Masters!​
Katie Fife begins NSF GRFP!​
Julie Bailly graduates with Masters!​
​Shannan McClain rotates
​Research grant awarded from TRDRP!
Pilot award from UCSD/UCLA Diabetes Research Center!​
Bankole Aladesuyi rotates​
Julie Bailly joins lab!​
Norah Koblesky rotates
Sarah Ur rotates​
Michael Baughn rotates
Thomas Steinkellner joins lab!​
Conall Sauvey rotates​
Vivien Zell awarded NIDA-INSERM fellowship!​
Lauren Faget receives Young Investigator Award from BRF!​
R21 awarded from NIH-NINDS!​
Vivien Zell joins lab!​
Lab moves to Biomedical Research Facility 2
​Katie Fife joins lab!
Hnasko publishes with Luquet lab in Molecular Psychiatry
Navarre Gutierrez-Reed joins lab!​
R01 awarded from NIH-NIDA!​
Katie Fife rotates
Navarre Gutierrez-Reed rotates
Ji Hoon Yoo awarded fellowship from TRDRP!​
Alex Johnson joins lab!
Melissa Galinato rotates​
​Claire Geddes rotates
​Lauren Faget joins lab!
Hnasko publishes in Journal of Neuroscience
Ji Hoon Yoo joins lab!​
Nick Mauricio joins lab!
​Hnasko arrives!