Neurosciences Faculty

UCSD Neurosciences Faculty

With some 120 members, UC San Diego’s neuroscience faculty is among the nation’s largest and represents a breadth of disciplines and specialties.

About one third of these positions are co-appointments or partnerships with other institutions.


Name Title Division Contact
Agrawal, Kunal HS Assistant Clinical Professor NEUROSCIENCES kuagrawal@ucsd.edu619-543-7760
Albright, Thomas D Adjunct Professor PSYCHOLOGY talbrigh@ucsd.edu858-453-4100
Alexander, Joshua HS Assistant Clinical Professor NEUROSCIENCES joalexander@ucsd.edu
Ansari, Hossein HS Assistant Clinical Professor NEUROSCIENCES hoansari@ucsd.edu858-534-5679
Baldwin, Kristin Associate Adjunct Professor NEUROSCIENCES kkbaldwin@ucsd.edu
Brewer, James Brian Professor NEUROSCIENCES jbrewer@ucsd.edu858-534-1237
Brown, Timothy Assistant Adjunct Professor NEUROSCIENCES ttbrown@ucsd.edu
Bui, Jonathan D HS Associate Clinical Professor NEUROSCIENCES jdbui@ucsd.edu858-822-6700
Callaway, Edward M Adjunct Professor NEUROSCIENCES ecallaway@ucsd.edu
Checkoway, Harvey Adjunct Professor FAMILY MEDICINE AND PUBLIC HEALTH hcheckoway@ucsd.edu858-822-0159
Chun, Jerold J.M. Adjunct Professor PHARMACOLOGY jchun@ucsd.edu858-784-8410
Cleveland, Don W Professor CELLULAR & MOLECULAR MEDICINE dcleveland@ucsd.edu858-534-7811
Cline, Hollis Tremaine Adjunct Professor NEUROSCIENCES hcline@ucsd.edu
Corey-Bloom, Jody Professor Emeritus NEUROSCIENCES jcoreybloom@ucsd.edu858-246-1288
Courchesne, Eric Professor NEUROSCIENCES ecourchesne@ucsd.edu858-534-6914
Crawford, John Ross Professor of Clinical NEUROSCIENCES jrcrawford@ucsd.edu858-966-5819
Dale, Anders M Professor NEUROSCIENCES amdale@ucsd.edu858-822-6671
Daneman, Richard Assistant Professor PHARMACOLOGY rdaneman@ucsd.edu858-822-2376
Delaney, Patrick A HS Clinical Professor NEUROSCIENCES pdelaney@ucsd.edu619-543-6266
Desplats, Paula Assistant Adjunct Professor NEUROSCIENCES pdesplat@ucsd.edu
Devor, Anna Associate Adjunct Professor NEUROSCIENCES adevor@ucsd.edu
Edland, Steven D. Adjunct Professor FAMILY MEDICINE AND PUBLIC HEALTH sedland@ucsd.edu858-246-1250
Ellis, Ronald Joseph Professor in Residence NEUROSCIENCES roellis@ucsd.edu619-543-5079
Ellisman, Mark H Professor NEUROSCIENCES mellisman@ucsd.edu858-534-2251
Evans, Ronald M Adjunct Professor NEUROSCIENCES rmevans@ucsd.edu858-453-4100
Evans, Sean J HS Clinical Professor NEUROSCIENCES sevans@ucsd.edu858-657-8540
Feldman, Howard Professor NEUROSCIENCES hhfeldma@ucsd.edu858-246-1347
Ferrey, Dominic Alexander HS Assistant Clinical Professor NEUROSCIENCES dferrey@ucsd.edu619-543-3500
Filoteo, Julian Vincent Adjunct Professor PSYCHIATRY vfiloteo@ucsd.edu
Friedman, Jennifer Rebecca HS Clinical Professor NEUROSCIENCES jrfriedm@ucsd.edu858-966-5819
Gage, Fred H Adjunct Professor NEUROSCIENCES fgage@ucsd.edu858-453-4100
Galasko, Douglas R Professor in Residence NEUROSCIENCES dgalasko@ucsd.edu858-246-1240
Gertsch, Jeffrey Hill HS Associate Clinical Professor NEUROSCIENCES jgertsch@ucsd.edu
Gleeson, Joseph Gerard Professor NEUROSCIENCES jogleeso@ucsd.edu858-246-0524
Gold, Jeffrey Joseph HS Associate Clinical Professor NEUROSCIENCES jjgold@ucsd.edu
Goldstein, Lawrence S.B. Professor CELLULAR & MOLECULAR MEDICINE lgoldste@ucsd.edu858-534-9702
Gonzalez Gonzalez, Cynthia HS Assistant Clinical Professor NEUROSCIENCES cyg007@ucsd.edu619-543-6291
Gonzalez, Hector M. Associate Professor NEUROSCIENCES hmg002@ucsd.edu
Grundman, Michael Adjunct Professor NEUROSCIENCES mgrundma@ucsd.edu
Gruol, Donna Associate Adjunct Professor NEUROSCIENCES dgruol@ucsd.edu
Guido-Estrada, Natalie Mar HS Assistant Clinical Professor NEUROSCIENCES nguidoes@ucsd.edu
Haas, Richard Professor NEUROSCIENCES rhaas@ucsd.edu858-822-6700
Haddad, Gabriel G Adjunct Professor PEDIATRICS ghaddad@ucsd.edu858-822-4740
Halgren, Eric Professor RADIOLOGY ehalgren@ucsd.edu858-822-0762
Hansen, Lawrence Professor PATHOLOGY lahansen@ucsd.edu
Hemmen, Thomas M HS Clinical Professor NEUROSCIENCES themmen@ucsd.edu619-471-0333
Hillyard, Steven A Professor Emeritus NEUROSCIENCES shillyard@ucsd.edu858-534-2385
Hnasko, Thomas Scott Associate Professor NEUROSCIENCES thnasko@ucsd.edu858-822-0672
Hook, Vivian Adjunct Professor SCHOOL OF PHARMACY vhook@ucsd.edu858-822-6682
Huisa-Garate, Branko HS Assistant Clinical Professor NEUROSCIENCES bhuisagarate@ucsd.edu
Iragui-Madoz, Vicente J Professor Emeritus NEUROSCIENCES viragui@ucsd.edu858-657-6080
Isaacson, Jeffry Seth Professor NEUROSCIENCES jisaacson@ucsd.edu858-822-3525
Jeste, Dilip V Adjunct Professor PSYCHIATRY djeste@ucsd.edu858-534-4020
Jin, Yishi Adjunct Professor NEUROBIOLOGY yijin@ucsd.edu858-534-7754
Jindal, Anuja Vora HS Assistant Clinical Professor NEUROSCIENCES avjindal@ucsd.edu
Kansal, Leena R HS Associate Clinical Professor NEUROSCIENCES lkansal@ucsd.edu858-657-6080
Karanjia, Navaz P HS Associate Clinical Professor NEUROSCIENCES nkaranjia@ucsd.edu619-543-6291
Karten, Harvey J Professor Emeritus NEUROSCIENCES hjkarten@ucsd.edu858-534-4938
Kim Mcmanus, Olivia Sungji HS Assistant Clinical Professor NEUROSCIENCES okimmcmanus@ucsd.edu
Kinkel, Revere Philip Professor of Clinical NEUROSCIENCES rkinkel@ucsd.edu619-543-3500
Kleschevnikov, Alexander Assistant Adjunct Professor NEUROSCIENCES akleschevnikov@ucsd.edu
Komiyama, Takaki Professor NEUROSCIENCES tkomiyama@ucsd.edu858-534-4654
Konersman, Chamindra HS Associate Clinical Professor NEUROSCIENCES ckonersm@ucsd.edu858-642-3685
Koo, Edward H Professor Emeritus NEUROSCIENCES edkoo@ucsd.edu858-822-1024
Kritchevsky, Mark Recall Faculty NEUROSCIENCES mkritche@ucsd.edu858-552-8585
Kutas, Marta Adjunct Professor COGNITIVE SCIENCE mkutas@ucsd.edu858-534-7450
La Spada, Albert Adjunct Professor PEDIATRICS alaspada@ucsd.edu
Labuzetta, Jamie Nicole HS Assistant Clinical Professor NEUROSCIENCES jlabuzet@ucsd.edu
Lee, David Jin HS Assistant Clinical Professor NEUROSCIENCES djl036@ucsd.edu858-657-6080
Lemke, Greg E Adjunct Professor NEUROSCIENCES glemke@ucsd.edu
Lessig, Stephanie L HS Associate Clinical Professor NEUROSCIENCES slessig@ucsd.edu858-249-0856
Lipton, Stuart A Adjunct Professor NEUROSCIENCES slipton@ucsd.edu858-657-8540
Litvan, Irene Professor NEUROSCIENCES ilitvan@ucsd.edu
Lu, Pengzhe Adjunct Professor NEUROSCIENCES plu@ucsd.edu
Malinow, Roberto Professor NEUROSCIENCES rmalinow@ucsd.edu858-246-0274
Martone, Maryann E Professor Emeritus NEUROSCIENCES mmartone@ucsd.edu
Masliah, Eliezer Professor Emeritus NEUROSCIENCES emasliah@ucsd.edu
Mayford, Mark Richard Adjunct Professor PSYCHIATRY mmayford@ucsd.edu
Mellon, Pamela L Professor DEP. OF REPRODUCTIVE MEDICINE pmellon@ucsd.edu858-534-1312
Meyer, Brett Cowan Professor of Clinical NEUROSCIENCES bcmeyer@ucsd.edu619-543-6867
Meyer, Dawn Matherne HS Associate Clinical Professor NEUROSCIENCES dmmeyer@ucsd.edu619-543-2871
Miller, Arnold L Professor Emeritus NEUROSCIENCES armiller@ucsd.edu
Mobley, William Charles Professor NEUROSCIENCES wmobley@ucsd.edu858-534-9434
Modir, Royya HS Assistant Clinical Professor NEUROSCIENCES rmodir@ucsd.edu858-657-7190
Nahab, Fatta Associate Professor NEUROSCIENCES fnahab@ucsd.edu858-822-1399
Nelson, James Erskin HS Assistant Clinical Professor NEUROSCIENCES jenelson@ucsd.edu
Nespeca, Mark Peter HS Clinical Professor NEUROSCIENCES mnespeca@ucsd.edu
Norbash, Alexander Adjunct Professor RADIOLOGY anorbash@ucsd.edu
Northcutt, Richard G Professor Emeritus NEUROSCIENCES rgnorthc@ucsd.edu
Pfaff, Samuel Adjunct Professor NEUROBIOLOGY sapfaff@ucsd.edu
Piccioni, David HS Assistant Clinical Professor NEUROSCIENCES dpiccion@ucsd.edu
Pierce, Karen L Professor in Residence NEUROSCIENCES kpierce@ucsd.edu858-534-6919
Ravits, John M Professor of Clinical NEUROSCIENCES jravits@ucsd.edu858-246-1154
Reynolds, John Associate Adjunct Professor NEUROSCIENCES jhreynolds@ucsd.edu
Rich, Jeremy Naftali HS Clinical Professor MEDICINE jerich@ucsd.edu
Rismanchi, Neggy HS Assistant Clinical Professor NEUROSCIENCES nrismanc@ucsd.edu
Rissman, Robert A Associate Professor In Residence NEUROSCIENCES rrissman@ucsd.edu858-246-0140
Rosenzweig, Ephron Assistant Adjunct Professor NEUROSCIENCES erosenzweig@ucsd.edu
Sahagian, Michelle L HS Associate Clinical Professor NEUROSCIENCES msahagia@ucsd.edu858-966-5819
Salmon, David P Professor in Residence NEUROSCIENCES dsalmon@ucsd.edu858-246-1253
Sattar, Shifteh HS Associate Clinical Professor NEUROSCIENCES ssattar@ucsd.edu
Sejnowski, Terrence J Adjunct Professor NEUROBIOLOGY tsejnows@ucsd.edu
Shih, Jerry Professor of Clinical NEUROSCIENCES j8shih@ucsd.edu858-657-6080
Shtrahman, Matthew Assistant Adjunct Professor NEUROSCIENCES mshtrahman@ucsd.edu
Silva, Gabriel A Adjunct Professor BIOENGINEERING gsilva@ucsd.edu
Spooner, Charles E. Professor Emeritus NEUROSCIENCES cspooner@ucsd.edu
Squire, Larry R. Professor PSYCHIATRY lsquire@ucsd.edu858-642-3628
Stowers-Anderson, Lisa Adjunct Professor NEUROSCIENCES lstowers@ucsd.edu
Tecoma, Evelyn S. Professor Emeritus NEUROSCIENCES etecoma@ucsd.edu858-657-6080
Terry, Robert D Professor Emeritus NEUROSCIENCES rterry@ucsd.edu
Thomas, Ronald G Adjunct Professor FAMILY MEDICINE AND PUBLIC HEALTH rgthomas@ucsd.edu
Townsend, Phyllis Jeanne Recall Faculty NEUROSCIENCES jtownsen@ucsd.edu
Trauner, Doris A. Professor Emeritus NEUROSCIENCES dtrauner@ucsd.edu858-822-6700
Tuszynski, Mark H. Professor NEUROSCIENCES mtuszyns@ucsd.edu858-534-8857
Viirre, Erik Scott Adjunct Professor NEUROSCIENCES eviirre@ucsd.edu
Wagner, Steven L Professor in Residence NEUROSCIENCES slwagner@ucsd.edu858-822-4281
Wright, Brenton Alan HS Assistant Clinical Professor NEUROSCIENCES b9wright@ucsd.edu
Wu, Chengbiao Associate Adjunct Professor NEUROSCIENCES chw049@ucsd.edu
Yoshii-Contreras, June HS Assistant Clinical Professor NEUROSCIENCES jyoshiic@ucsd.edu858-657-6080
Yuan, Shauna Assistant Adjunct Professor NEUROSCIENCES shyuan@ucsd.edu
Zheng, Binhai Professor NEUROSCIENCES bizheng@ucsd.edu858-534-5807
Zimbric, Michael Richard HS Associate Clinical Professor NEUROSCIENCES mzimbric@ucsd.edu
Filter By: Title Division