COVID-19 Updates

Visit UC San Diego's Coronavirus portal for the latest information for the campus community.

HOW TO APPLY

We appreciate your interest in the UC San Diego Vascular Neurology Fellowship Program. To apply for the 2022-2023 academic year, we participate in the National Resident Matching Program (NRMP) and all applications must be submitted through the Electronic Residency Application Service (ERAS) at https://students-residents.aamc.org/training-residency-fellowship/applying-fellowships-eras/. Applications will be accessed by the UCSD vascular neurology fellowship program beginning December 1st, 2020. Please refer to the ERAS website for more details on further application deadlines.

Applicants must be graduates of an ACGME-accredited Neurology residency and eligible for medical licensure within the state of California. International Medical Graduates/Foreign Medical Graduates (IMG/FMGs) are welcome to apply. For IMG/FMG's, we are only able to accept applications with a J-1 VISA status. Currently, our program consists of four vascular neurology fellows per academic year.

In light of the COVID pandemic and the difficulty of applicants travelling this year, our vascular neurology fellowship interviews will be entirely virtual for applicants seeking a position for the 2022-2023 academic year. We have also planned a virtual open house for you to learn more details about our vascular neurology fellowship program. This is a free, informal, and interactive session to gain insight into the curriculum, culture, and programmatic opportunities of the fellowship. You will be able to meet with the fellowship program director and fellowship coordinator and ask any questions about the program.

UC San Diego Vascular Neurology Fellowship VIRTUAL OPEN HOUSE!!

November 10, 2020 6pm-7pm PST (9pm EST/8pm CST)

OR

November 19, 2020 3pm-4pm PST (6pm EST/5pm CST)

For more information (please copy and paste into web browser): https://www.eventbrite.com/e/university-of-california-san-diego-vascular-neurology-fellowship-open-house-tickets-125228336325

To RSVP: Please email jkruse@health.ucsd.edu

Inquiries about the fellowship in general can be directed to our vascular neurology fellowship coordinator, Jennifer Kruse, at jkruse@health.ucsd.edu