Lab Members


Catalina Island 2018
Ideker and Mesirov Lab Retreat



Trey Ideker, Ph.D.
Professor of Medicine 
UC San Diego, School of Medicine
tideker@ucsd.edu
T +1 (858) 822-4558
F +1 (858) 822-4246



​Staff an​d Associated Academics​​​

 
Charlotte Curtis
Administrator
cacurtis@ucsd.edu 
T (858) 534-7726
F (858) 822-4246

​Kate Licon
Lab Manager
klicon@ucsd.edu
T (858) 822-4667


Manny Michaca
Staff Research Associate
mmichaca@ucsd.edu


​Julie Wilkes
Fund Manager
jwilkes@ucsd.edu
T (858) 822-2137
F (858) 822-1934​


​Senior Scientists

Jason F. Kreisberg
Asst. Research Scientist
Asst. Director, SDCSB & CCMI
jkreisberg@ucsd.edu
(858) 534-3578

Anton Kratz
Asst. Research Scientist​
akratz@ucsd.edu
Jianzhu Ma
Asst. Project Scientist​
jim045@ucsd.edu​ ​

​​Software Development Team​


Dexter Pratt
Project Manager
depratt@ucsd.edu​
(858) 534-6366

Jing Chen
Architect 
jic002@ucsd.edu
(858) 246-1698

Aaron Gary 
Bioinformatics Engineer
agary@ucsd.edu
Iris (Tongqiu) Jia
Jr. Programmer
jiatongqiu@gmail.com


Keiichiro Ono
Programmer
kono@ucsd.edu
(858) 822-4705

Rudolf T. Pillich
Application Manager
rudi@ucsd.edu
(858) 822-4068


Brett Settle
Programmer
bsettle@ucsd.edu

Vladimir Rynkov
Programmer
vrynkov@ucsd.edu



​Software Consultants ​

David Otasek
Software Consultant

Jeff Makey 
Systems Admin Consultant
jeff@sdsc.edu
Paul Tatarsky
Systems Admin Consultant

​​Postdoctoral Scholars​

Daniel Carlin
Postdoc
dcarlin@ucsd.edu

Brent Kuenzi 
Postdoc
bkuenzi@ucsd.edu

​Jisoo Park
Postdoc
jisoopark@ucsd.edu

Adriana Pitea
Postdoc
apitea@ucsd.edu 
Karen (Yuan) Mei
Postdoc
yumei@ucsd.edu

Fan Zheng
Postdoc
f6zheng@ucsd.edu

​Graduate Students​​​


Mitchell Flagg
Medical Student
meflagg@ucsd.edu
Samson Fong
Bioengineering
shfong@ucsd.edu
​Brenton Munson
Bioengineering
bpmunson@eng.ucsd.edu
​Erica Silva
Biomedical Sciences, 
Medical Scientist Training Program
e5silva@ucsd.edu
Tina Wang
Biomedical Sciences
tsw001@ucsd.edu

Yue Qin ​
Bioinformatics & Systems Biology
y8qin@ucsd.edu

George Armstrong
Bioinformatics & Systems Biology
(Rotation, Fall 2018)


​​Undergraduate Students​​


Michael Chen
m.kchen1024@gmail.com


John Lee
jjl047@ucsd.edu 

Kyle Sanchez
kylesanchez777@gmail.com

 Eileen Sun
sun.eileen.j@gmail.com

 Xiao Guo
xig057@ucsd.edu


​Visiting Scholars


Simon Larsen
sjlarsen@imada.sdu.dk
PhD Research Fellow
Dept. of Mathematics and Computer
Science, University of Southern Denmark, Odense, Denmark


Hidenori Tanaka
htanaka@ucsd.edu
Researcher
Toyota Central Research & Development Laboratories, Inc.
Genome Engineering Program