Lab Members



Cross-Lab Retreat, Catalina Island 2017
with Ideker, Carter, Mesirov and Krogan Labs




Professor Trey Ideker
UC San Diego, School of Medicine
tideker@ucsd.edu
T +1 (858) 822-4558
F +1 (858) 822-4246

​Staff an​d Associated Academics​​​


​Kate Licon
Lab Manager
klicon@ucsd.edu
T (858) 822-4667 
Ana Luisa Flores-Bojorquez
Staff Research Associate 
abojorqu@ucsd.edu
T (858) 246-1663

Manuel Michaca
Staff Research Associate
mmichaca@ucsd.edu
Charlotte Curtis
Administrator
cacurtis@ucsd.edu 
idekeradmin@ucsd.edu
T (858) 534-7726
F (858) 822-4246

​Julie Wilkes
Fund Manager
jwilkes@ucsd.edu
T (858) 822-2137
F (858) 822-1934​

​Senior Scientists

Jason F. Kreisberg
Assistant Research Scientist
Assoc. Director, SDCSB & CCMI
jkreisberg@ucsd.edu
(858) 534-3578

Anton Kratz
Assistant Research Scientist​
akratz@ucsd.edu
Jianzhu Ma
Assistant Research Scientist​
jim045@ucsd.edu​ ​


John Paul Y.C. Shen
Clinical Instructor 
jpshen@ucsd.edu
(858) 822-4704

​​Software Development Team​


Barry Demchak
Chief Software Architect
Project Manager
idekerlab.bdemchak@gmail.com
(858) 822-4756

Dexter Pratt
Project Manager
depratt@ucsd.edu​
(858) 534-6366


Jing Chen
Architect 
jic002@ucsd.edu
(858) 246-1698

Aaron Gary 
Bioinformatics Engineer
agary@ucsd.edu


Keiichiro Ono
Programmer
kono@ucsd.edu
(858) 822-4705

Rudolf T. Pillich
Application Manager
rudi@ucsd.edu
(858) 822-4068

Brett Settle
Programmer
bsettle@ucsd.edu

Vladimir Rynkov
Programmer
vrynkov@ucsd.edu 

​​Postdoctoral Scholars​

Daniel Carlin
Postdoc
dcarlin@ucsd.edu

Brent Kuenzi 
Postdoc


​Jisoo Park
Postdoc
jisoopark@ucsd.edu
Fan Zheng
Postdoc
f6zheng@ucsd.edu




​Graduate Students ​​​​


Mitchell Flagg
Medical Student
meflagg@ucsd.edu

Samson Fong
Bioengineering
shfong@ucsd.edu

Justin Huang
Bioinformatics & Systems Biology
jkh013@eng.ucsd.edu

​Brenton Munson
Bioengineering
bpmunson@eng.ucsd.edu
​Erica Silva
Biomedical Sciences, 
Medical Scientist Training Program
e5silva@ucsd.edu

Tina Wang
Biomedical Sciences
tsw001@ucsd.edu


Yue Qin ​
Bioinformatics & Systems Biology

​​Undergraduate Students​​

​​Cirara Black 
Iris Jia Tongqiu

Kyle Sa
nchez
Likitha Aradhyula


​Visiting Scholars

Manisha Kapasiawala
Princeton
CSBC/PS-ON Summer Research Program
Hidenori Tanaka 
Toyota Central Research & Development Laboratories, Inc.
Genome Engineering Program