Lab Members



Cross-Lab Retreat, Catalina Island 2017 




Professor Trey Ideker
UC San Diego, School of Medicine
tideker@ucsd.edu
T (858) 822-4558
F (858) 822-4246

​Staff an​d Associated Academics​​​


​Kate Licon
Lab Manager
klicon@ucsd.edu
(858) 822-4667 

Ana Luisa Flores-Bojorquez
Staff Research Associate 
abojorqu@ucsd.edu
(858) 246-1663


Manuel Michaca
Staff Research Associate
mmichaca@ucsd.edu

Charlotte Curtis
Administrator
cacurtis@ucsd.edu 
idekeradmin@ucsd.edu
T (858) 534-7726
F (858) 822-4246


​Julie Wilkes
Fund Manager
jwilkes@ucsd.edu
T (858) 822-2137
F (858) 822-1934​

​Senior Scientists

Jason F. Kreisberg
Assistant Research Scientist
Assoc. Director, SDCSB & CCMI
jkreisberg@ucsd.edu
(858) 534-3578


Anton Kratz
Assistant Research Scientist​
akratz@ucsd.edu
Jianzhu Ma
Assistant Research Scientist​
jim045@ucsd.edu​ ​


John Paul Y.C. Shen
Clinical Instructor 
jpshen@ucsd.edu
(858) 822-4704


​​Cytoscape Development Team​


Barry Demchak
Chief Software Architect
Project Manager
idekerlab.bdemchak@gmail.com
(858) 822-4756


Keiichiro Ono
Programmer
kono@ucsd.edu
(858) 822-4705


Eric Sage
Programmer
edsage@ucsd.edu


Brett Settle
Programmer
bsettle@ucsd.edu




​NDEx Development Team​


Dexter Pratt
Project Manager
depratt@ucsd.edu​
(858) 534-6366


Jing Chen
Architect 
jic002@ucsd.edu
(858) 246-1698


Aaron Gary 
Bioinformatics Engineer
agary@ucsd.edu

Rudolf T. Pillich
Application Manager
rudi@ucsd.edu
(858) 822-4068

Vladimir Rynkov
Programmer
vrynkov@ucsd.edu  

​​Postdoctoral Scholars​

Daniel Carlin
Postdoc
dcarlin@ucsd.edu
​Jisoo Park
Postdoc
jisoopark@ucsd.edu
Michael Yu
Postdoc
mikeyu@ucsd.edu​

Fan Zheng
Postdoc
f6zheng@ucsd.edu




​Graduate Students ​​​​

Mitchell Flagg
meflagg@ucsd.edu

Samson Fong
Bioengineering
shfong@ucsd.edu

Justin Huang
Bioinformatics & Systems Biology
jkh013@eng.ucsd.edu

​Brenton Munson
Bioengineering
bpmunson@eng.ucsd.edu
​Erica Silva
Biomedical Sciences, 
MSTP Program
e5silva@ucsd.edu

Tina Wang
Biomedical Sciences
tsw001@ucsd.edu


​​Undergraduate Students​​


​​Alex Beckett

​Cole Fassino
Luke Fassino

​Kyle Sanchez






View Ideker Lab Alumni