Lab Members



Catalina Island 2018
Ideker and Mesirov Lab Retreat




Professor Trey Ideker
UC San Diego, School of Medicine
tideker@ucsd.edu
T +1 (858) 822-4558
F +1 (858) 822-4246

​Staff an​d Associated Academics​​​


​Kate Licon
Lab Manager
klicon@ucsd.edu
T (858) 822-4667 

Manny Michaca
Staff Research Associate
mmichaca@ucsd.edu

Iris (Tongqiu) Jia

Charlotte Curtis
Administrator
cacurtis@ucsd.edu 
idekeradmin@ucsd.edu
T (858) 534-7726
F (858) 822-4246

​Julie Wilkes
Fund Manager
jwilkes@ucsd.edu
T (858) 822-2137
F (858) 822-1934​

​Senior Scientists

Jason F. Kreisberg
Asst. Research Scientist
Asst. Director, SDCSB & CCMI
jkreisberg@ucsd.edu
(858) 534-3578

Anton Kratz
Asst. Research Scientist​
akratz@ucsd.edu
Jianzhu Ma
Asst. Project Scientist​
jim045@ucsd.edu​ ​


John Paul Y.C. Shen
Clinical Instructor 
jpshen@ucsd.edu
(858) 822-4704

​​Software Development Team​


Dexter Pratt
Project Manager
depratt@ucsd.edu​
(858) 534-6366


Jing Chen
Architect 
jic002@ucsd.edu
(858) 246-1698



Aaron Gary 
Bioinformatics Engineer
agary@ucsd.edu


Keiichiro Ono
Programmer
kono@ucsd.edu
(858) 822-4705


Rudolf T. Pillich
Application Manager
rudi@ucsd.edu
(858) 822-4068



Brett Settle
Programmer
bsettle@ucsd.edu

Vladimir Rynkov
Programmer
vrynkov@ucsd.edu


​​Postdoctoral Scholars​

Daniel Carlin
Postdoc
dcarlin@ucsd.edu

Brent Kuenzi 
Postdoc
bkuenzi@ucsd.edu


​Jisoo Park
Postdoc
jisoopark@ucsd.edu
Fan Zheng
Postdoc
f6zheng@ucsd.edu




​Graduate Students ​​​​


Mitchell Flagg
Medical Student
meflagg@ucsd.edu

Samson Fong
Bioengineering
shfong@ucsd.edu

​Brenton Munson
Bioengineering
bpmunson@eng.ucsd.edu

​Erica Silva
Biomedical Sciences, 
Medical Scientist Training Program
e5silva@ucsd.edu

Tina Wang
Biomedical Sciences
tsw001@ucsd.edu



Yue Qin ​
Bioinformatics & Systems Biology
y8qin@ucsd.edu




​​Undergraduate Students​​

​​Cirara Black 

Michael Chen 


John Lee
jjl047@ucsd.edu

Kyle Sanchez

 Eileen Sun

 Xiao Guo
xig057@ucsd.edu

​Visiting Scholars

Manisha Kapasiawala
Princeton
CSBC/PS-ON Summer Research Program
Hidenori Tanaka 
Toyota Central Research & Development Laboratories, Inc.
Genome Engineering Program