COVID-19 Updates

Visit UC San Diego's Coronavirus portal for the latest information for the campus community.

AVRC Staff

It takes a number of nurses, lab technicians, researchers and other support staff to provide the high quality services and level of care offered at the AVRC. To reach any of our staff by phone, please call (619) 543-8080 to be connected.


Steven Hendrickx, RN Clinical Nurse Supervisor smhendrickx@ucsd.edu
Amanda Maytom Staff Research Associate a1tucker@ucsd.edu
Angela Kozakowski Administrative Assistant amkozakowski@ucsd.edu
Antoine Chaillon Assistant Project Scientistachaillon@ucsd.edu
Audrey Sanchez Staff Research Associateausanchez@ucsd.edu
Aurora Verduzco Gonzalez Clinical Research Nursea2verduzcogonzalez@ucsd.edu
Bianca Ramirez Staff Research Associate biramirez@ucsd.edu
Cheryl Dullano Staff Research Associate cdullano@ucsd.edu
Chris Houston Staff Research Associate chouston@ucsd.edu
Christy Anderson Principal Statistician czanderson@ucsd.edu
Colleen Burks Administrative Assistant cburks@ucsd.edu
Cristina Kuizon Staff Research Associateckuizon@ucsd.edu
DeeDee Pacheco Clinical Research Lab Manager dmpacheco@ucsd.edu
DeLys Brooks Staff Research Associate dbrooks@ucsd.edu
Edith Villasenor Administrative Assistant edvillasenor@ucsd.edu
Elizabeth Lampley Staff Research Associateelampley@ucsd.edu
Fakhira Anwar Information Systems Analystfaanwar@ucsd.edu
Fernando Mares Financial Manager fmares@ucsd.edu
George Lara-Paez Community Education Specialistglarapaez@ucsd.edu
Helene Le Regulatory Analyst helenele@ucsd.edu
Jordan Silva Community Education Specialistjsilva@ucsd.edu
Joseph Lencioni Regulatory Analyst jlencioni@ucsd.edu
Juan Ibarra Jr. Staff Research Associatejibarrajr@ucsd.edu
Karen Chow Staff Research Associatekkchow@ucsd.edu
Kelly Walsh Staff Research Associatekrwalsh@ucsd.edu
Leah Burke Staff Research Associatelbburke@ucsd.edu
Letty Muttera Pharmacist lmuttera@ucsd.edu
Lili Harkness Staff Research Associate lir003@ucsd.edu
Mark Fernandez Administrative Assistant mjfernandez@ucsd.edu
Marvin Hanashiro Community Outreach Coordinator mhanashiro@ucsd.edu
Masato Nakazawa Statisticianmnakazawa@ucsd.edu
Meg Flanagan Staff Research Associatemeflanagan@ucsd.edu
Megan Jennings Financial Analystmkjennings@ucsd.edu
Michael Duszynski Program Representative mduszynski@ucsd.edu
Michelle Truong Data Systems Analystmitruong@ucsd.edu
Miriam Zuazo Case Managermizuazo@ucsd.edu
Myrna Castro Staff Research Associatemscastro@ucsd.edu
Neydi Gonzalez Staff Research Associaten2gonzalez@ucsd.edu
Niamh Higgins Pharmacist nihiggins@ucsd.edu
Rebecca Gonzalez Staff Research Associate rjg001@ucsd.edu
Rocio Carrasco Hernandez Postdoctoral Researcherrcarrascohernandez@ucsd.edu
Rose Ramirez
Staff Research Associate rgramirez@ucsd.edu
Sean Ryback Programmer Analyst sryback@ucsd.edu
Stephanie Solso Clinical Research Nursessolso@ucsd.edu
Tara Tenenbaum Staff Research Associate tchaloukian@ucsd.edu
Lonny Vang Staff Research Associate yvang@ucsd.edu
Yvette Longduriyang Staff Research Associateylongduriyang@ucsd.edu