Resident Profiles

Welcome to our Resident Profiles homepage. Click on any name of our current housestaff members and an individual profile of this person will appear. Feel free to send an e-mail to any of our housestaff with questions about our program.

Please click on name below.

+ Expand All

PGY-4: 2016-2020

 Lauren Covert, M.D.

 

Residency: UC San Diego Combined Medicine/Pediatrics Program
Medical School: Georgetown University School of Medicine
Undergraduate: Duke University, B.S. Biology with Neuroscience Concentration, Minor in Dance
email: lcovert@ucsd.edu


 Maggie Kozman, M.D.

Dr. Grant Meyer


Residency: UC San Diego Combined Medicine/Pediatrics Program

Medical School: University of California, San Francisco School of Medicine
Undergraduate: University of California, Los Angeles, B.S. Physiological Science, Minor in Anthropology
email: makozman@ucsd.edu

 

Jessica Mattox, M.D.

Dr. Patrick Passarelli


Residency: UC San Diego Combined Medicine/Pediatrics Program
Medical School: University of North Carolina, Chapel Hill, School of Medicine
Undergraduate: University of North Carolina, Chapel Hill, B.S. Biology
email: jmattox@ucsd.edu

Danielle Munce, M.D.

Dr. Hannah Wangberg


Residency: UC San Diego Combined Medicine/Pediatrics Program
Medical School: University of California, San Diego School of Medicine
Undergraduate: University of California, Berkeley, B.A. Molecular and Cellular Biology and Neurobiology
email: dmunce@ucsd.edu 

PGY-3: 2017-2021

Robert (Conor) Holton-Burke, M.D.

Dr. Lauren T. Covert


Residency: UC San Diego Combined Medicine/Pediatrics Program
Medical School: Baylor College of Medicine
Undergraduate: Whitman College, B.A. Biochemistry, Biophysics and Molecular Biology
email: rholtonburke@ucsd.edu 

Pooja Jaeel, M.D.

Dr. Maggie A. Kozman


Residency: UC San Diego Combined Medicine/Pediatrics Program
Medical School: University of Southern California School of Medicine
Undergraduate: UC Berkley, B.A. Molecular and Cell Biology
email: pajaeel@ucsd.edu

John (Jack) Strutner, M.D.

Dr. Jessica L. Mattox


Residency: UC San Diego Combined Medicine/Pediatrics Program
Medical School: University of Miami, M.D. and M.P.H.
Undergraduate: University of Notre Dame, B.S. Preprofessional Studies
email: jstrutner@ucsd.edu

Kevin Yang, M.D.

Danielle F. Munce, M.D.


Residency: UC San Diego Combined Medicine/Pediatrics Program
Medical School: UC San Diego School of Medicine 
Undergraduate: UCLA, B.S. Microbiology, Immunology and Molecular Genetics
email: kcyang@ucsd.edu

PGY-2: 2018-2022

Catherine Cichon, M.D.

Danielle F. Munce, M.D.


Residency: UC San Diego Combined Medicine/Pediatrics Program
Medical School: University of Miami, MD and MPH 
Undergraduate: University of Notre Dame, BA Anthropology/Preprofessional Studies
email: ccichon@ucsd.edu

Ian Drobish, M.D.

Dr. Maggie A. Kozman


Residency: UC San Diego Combined Medicine/Pediatrics Program
Medical School: Michigan State University College of Human Medicine, Grand Rapids
Undergraduate: Cornerstone University, B.S. Biology, Minor in Chemistry
emailidrobish@ucsd.edu

Nicole Herrick, M.D.

Dr. Jessica L. Mattox


Residency: UC San Diego Combined Medicine/Pediatrics Program

Medical School: University of California, San Diego School of Medicine
Undergraduate: San Diego State University, B.S. Business Administration, Minor in Biology
email: nherrick@ucsd.edu

Alexis Quade, M.D.

Dr. Lauren T. Covert


Residency: UC San Diego Combined Medicine/Pediatrics Program
Medical School: University of Minnesota
Undergraduate: University of Minnesota, B.S. Microbiology
email: aequade@ucsd.edu

PGY-1: 2019-2023

Brian Coburn, M.D.

Dr. Lauren T. Covert

Residency: UC San Diego Combined Medicine/Pediatrics Program
Medical School: University of Utah
Undergraduate: University of Utah, B.S. Biomedical Engineering
email: brcoburn@ucsd.edu

Cris Ebby, M.D.

Ian Drobish, M.D.

Residency: UC San Diego Combined Medicine/Pediatrics Program
Medical School: Rutgers New Jersey Medical School
Undergraduate: University of Pennsylvania, B.A. Biochemistry and M.S. in Chemistry
emailcebby@ucsd.edu

Michael Jew, M.D.

Dr. Jessica L. Mattox

Residency: UC San Diego Combined Medicine/Pediatrics Program
Medical School: University of Southern California Keck School of Medicine
Undergraduate: University of California, Los Angeles, B.S. Physiological Sciences
email: mjew@ucsd.edu

Michelle Keyser, M.D.

Danielle F. Munce, M.D.


Residency: UC San Diego Combined Medicine/Pediatrics Program
Medical School: University of California, San Diego School of Medicine
Undergraduate: University of California, Berkeley, B.A. Anthropology and Integrative Biology
email: mkeyser@ucsd.edu