People

Principal Investigator

Dr. Dan Kaufman

​Dr. Dan Kaufman

Professor of Medicine
Director of Cell Therapy

​Division of Regenerative Medicine Staff



Michelle Ghani
Business Officer
Division of Regenerative Medicine (DRM)
Office 4314
Phone 858.822.4258
Email: mghani@ucsd.edu


Anthony Bosco
Executive Assistant to Dr. Dan Kaufman
Division of Regenerative Medicine (DRM)
Office 2804
Phone 858.246.1294
Email: abosco@ucsd.edu 


Preeta Dasgupta
Research Strategic Advisor
Division of Regenerative Medicine (DRM)
Email: p1dasgupta@ucsd.edu

Postdoctoral Fellows


Huang Zhu
Kaufman Lab - 3rd floor
Phone: 858.246.1494
Email: huz004@ucsd.edu


Davide Bernareggi
Kaufman Lab - 3rd Floor
Phone: 858.246.1494
Email: dbernareggi@ucsd.edu


Somayeh Pouyanfard
Kaufman Lab - 3rd Floor 
Phone: 858.246.1494
Email: spouyanfard@ucsd.edu

Michele Yunzu Wang

Kaufman Lab - 3rd Floor
Phone: 858.246.1494
Email: ymwang@ucsd.edu

Xiao-Hua Li
Kaufman Lab - 3rd floor
Phone: 858.246.1494

Cara Bickers
Kaufman Lab - 3rd floor
Phone: 858.246.1494

​Lab Staff


Edith Lopez
Lab Manager
Kaufman Lab - 3rd floor
Phone: 858.246.1494
Email: e8lopez@ucsd.edu

Robert Blum
Kaufman Lab - 3rd floor
Phone: 858.246.1494
Email: roblum@ucsd.edu


Lab Collaborators

Rachael Schwartz
Salk Institute Vermas Lab
Email: rschwartz@salk.edu

​Lab Student Workers

Luis Cruz
Kaufman Lab – 3rd floor
Phone: 858.246.1494
Email: lucruz@ad.ucsd.edu

​Andres Bahena
Kaufman Lab – 3rd floor
Phone: 858.246.1494
Email: andybahena.2009@gmail.com
Victor Shen
Kaufman Lab – 3rd floor
Phone: 858.246.1494
Email: vishen@ucsd.edu

Alessa Ruiz-Cisneros
Kaufman Lab – 3rd floor
Phone: 858.246.1494
Email: aruizcis@ucsd.edu