People

Principal Investigator

​Dr. Dan Kaufman

Professor of Medicine
Director of Cell Therapy

​Division of Regenerative Medicine Staff


Michelle Ghani
Division Administrator
Division of Regenerative Medicine (DRM)
Office 1115
Phone: 858.822.4258
Email: mghani@ucsd.edu

Ashley Hartford
Executive Assistant to Dr. Dan Kaufman
Division of Regenerative Medicine (DRM)
Office 3804
Phone: 858.246.1294
Email: ahartford@ucsd.edu


Preeta Dasgupta
Research Strategic Advisor
Division of Regenerative Medicine (DRM)
Phone: 858.534.0253
Email: p1dasgupta@ucsd.edu

​Project Scientists


Xiao-Hua Li
Kaufman Lab - 3rd Floor
Phone: 858.246.1494
Email: x7li@ucsd.edu

​Postdoctoral Researchers


Huang Zhu
Kaufman Lab - 3rd Floor
Phone: 858.246.1494
Email: huz004@ucsd.edu

Davide Bernareggi
Kaufman Lab - 3rd Floor
Phone: 858.246.1494
Email: dbernareggi@ucsd.edu

Somayeh Pouyanfard
Kaufman Lab - 3rd Floor
Phone: 858.246.1494
Email: spouyanfard@ucsd.edu

Michael Coffey
Kaufman Lab - 3rd Floor
Phone: 858.246.1494
Email: mjcoffey@ucsd.edu

​Visiting Scholars


Ben Goldenson
Clinical Heme/Onc Fellow
Kaufman Lab - 3rd Floor
Phone: 858.246.1494
Email: bgoldenson@ucsd.edu

Stephanie Heimler
BMS Graduate Student
Kaufman Lab - 3rd Floor
Phone: 858.246.1494
Email: sheimler@ucsd.edu

​Lab Staff


Edith Lopez
Kaufman Lab - 3rd Floor
Phone: 858.246.1494
Email: e8lopez@ucsd.edu

Robert Blum
Kaufman Lab - 3rd Floor
Phone: 858.246.1494
Email: roblum@ucsd.edu

Luis Cruz
Kaufman Lab - 3rd Floor
Phone: 858.246.1494
Email: lucruz@ucsd.edu

​Lab Student Workers


Andres Bahena
Kaufman Lab - 3rd Floor
Phone: 858.246.1494
Email: abahena@ucsd.edu

Juancarlos Cancilla
Kaufman Lab - 3rd Floor
Phone: 858.246.1494
Email: jcancill@ucsd.edu