COVID-19 Updates

Visit UC San Diego's Coronavirus portal for the latest information for the campus community.

People

Principal Investigator

​Dr. Dan Kaufman

Professor of Medicine
Director of Cell Therapy

​Division of Regenerative Medicine Staff


Michelle Ghani
Division Administrator
Division of Regenerative Medicine (DRM)
Office 1115
Phone: 858.822.4258
Email: mghani@health.ucsd.edu

Ashley Hartford
Executive Assistant to Dr. Dan Kaufman
Division of Regenerative Medicine (DRM)
Office 3804
Phone: 858.246.1294
Email: ahartford@health.ucsd.edu

​Lab Staff

 
Edith Lopez
Lab Manager
Kaufman Lab - 3rd Floor
Phone: 858.246.1494
Email: e8lopez@health.ucsd.edu

​Project Scientists


Xiao-Hua Li
Kaufman Lab - 3rd Floor
Phone: 858.246.1494
Email: x7li@health.ucsd.edu

​Postdoctoral Researchers


Davide Bernareggi
Kaufman Lab - 3rd Floor
Phone: 858.246.1494
Email: dbernareggi@health.ucsd.edu

Somayeh Pouyanfard
Kaufman Lab - 3rd Floor
Phone: 858.246.1494
Email: spouyanfard@health.ucsd.edu

Ben Goldenson
Clinical Heme/Onc Fellow
Kaufman Lab - 3rd Floor
Phone: 858.246.1494
Email: bgoldenson@health.ucsd.edu

Pooja Hor
Kaufman Lab - 3rd Floor
Phone: 858.246.1494
Email: phor@health.ucsd.edu

Visiting Scholars


Manuel Fierro
Kaufman Lab - 3rd Floor
Phone: 858.246.1494
Email: m2fierro@health.ucsd.edu

Graduate Students


Jiyoung Yun
Kaufman Lab - 3rd Floor
Phone: 858.246.1494
Email: jiy259@ucsd.edu

​Undergraduate Student Workers


Andres Bahena
Kaufman Lab - 3rd Floor
Phone: 858.246.1494
Email: abahena@ucsd.edu