COVID-19 Updates

Visit UC San Diego's Coronavirus portal for the latest information for the campus community.

Roster of Current MARC Members

​NameTitle
InstitutionDivisionContact
​Asahara, Hiroshi
Professor
​The Scripps Research Institute
Molecular Medicine
​asahara@scripps.edu
​Bae, Won
​Associate Professor
UC San Diego​Radiology​wbae@health.ucsd.edu
​Bagchi, Anindya
Associate Professor​Sanford Burnham Prebys Medical Discovery Institute​Tumor Initiation and Maintenance
​abagchi@sbpdiscovery.org
​Benedict, Christopher A.
​Associate Professor
La Jolla Institute
Infectious Disease
​benedict@lji.org
​Bottini, Nunzio
​Professor UC San DiegoRheumatology, Allergy & Immunology​
nbottini@health.ucsd.edu
​Boyle, David
​Professor
UC San Diego
​Medicine​dboyle@health.ucsd.edu
​Bradley, Linda M.
​Professor
Sanford Burnham Prebys Medical Discovery Institute
​Immunology​lbradley@sbpdiscovery.org
​Broderick, Lori
​Assistant Professor
​UC San Diego
Pediatrics​​lbroderick@health.ucsd.edu
​Burns, Jane
Professor​​UC San Diego
​Pediatrics​jcburns@health.ucsd.edu
​Bryan, Ru L.
​Professor​UC San Diego
Medicine​ruliu@health.ucsd.edu
​Bui, Jack D.
​Associate Professor
UC San Diego​Pathology
​jbui@health.ucsd.edu
​Chang, John T.
​Associate Professor
UC San DiegoMedicine
jtc007@health.ucsd.edu
​Chung, Christine
​Professor
UC San Diego​Radiology​cbchung@health.ucsd.edu
​Corr, Maripat
​ProfessorUC San DiegoRheumatology, Allergy & Immunology​mpcorr@health.ucsd.edu​
​D'Lima, Darryl D.
Professor
​​The Scripps Research InstituteMolecular Medicine
​ddlima@scripps.edu
​Du, Jiang
​Professor​UC San Diego
​Radiology​jiangdu@health.ucsd.edu
​Engler, Adam J.
​Professor
UC San Diego​Bioengineering​​aengler@ucsd.edu
​Esko, Jeffrey D.
Distinguished Professor​ UC San Diego​Cellular and Molecular ​Medicine​jesko@health.ucsd.edu
​Firestein, Gary S.
​Distinguished Professor
UC San Diego​Rheumatology, Allergy & Immunology​​transmed@health.ucsd.edu
​Franco, Alessandra I.
​Associate Professor
UC San Diego​​Pediatrics
​alfranco@health.ucsd.edu
​Gavin, Amanda
​Assistant Professor
​​The Scripps Research Institute​​Immunology and Microbiology
​agavin@scripps.edu
​Ginsberg, Mark H.
Distinguished Professor​UC San Diego​​​Medicine
​mhginsberg@health.ucsd.edu
​Goldrath, Ananda W.
Professor
​​​​UC San Diego​​​Biological Sciences
​agoldrath@ucsd.edu
​Guma, Monica
​Assistant Professor
UC San Diego​​​Rheumatology, Allergy & Immunology
​mguma@health.ucsd.edu
​Hedrick, Catherine
​Professor​La Jolla Institute
Division of Inflammation Biology​hedrick@lji.org
​Hoffman, Hal
​Professor​UC San Diego
​Medicine & Pediatrics
​hahoffman@health.ucsd.edu
​Hogan, Patrick G.
​ProfessorLa Jolla Institute ​Signalling and Gene Expression
​phogan@lji.org
​Huang, Wendy J. M.
​Assistant Professor
UC San Diego​​​​Cancer Biology
​wendyjmhuang@health.ucsd.edu
​Insel, Paul
Professor
UC San Diego​​​​Pharmacology and Medicine
​pinsel@health.ucsd.edu
​Kono, Dwight
Professor​​​The Scripps Research Institute​​​Immunology and Microbiology
​dkono@scripps.edu
​Kronenberg, Mitch
​President and Chief Scientific Officer
La Jolla Institute Developmental Immunology​​mitch@lji.org
​Kumar, Vipin C.
​ProfessorUC San Diego​​​​​Gastroenterology​vckumar@health.ucsd.edu
​Ley, Klaus
​ProfessorLa Jolla Institute ​​Inflammation Biology​​klaus@lji.org
​Liu, Yun-Cai
​ProfessorLa Jolla Institute ​​​​Cell Biology
​yuncail@lji.org
​Lotz, Martin K.
​Professor​​The Scripps Research Institute​​​​Molecular Medicine
​mlotz@scripps.edu
​Lu, Li-Fan
Associate Professor​UC San Diego​​​​​​Molecular Biology
​lil034@ucsd.edu
​Ma, Yajun
Assistant Professor​
​UC San Diego
​Radiology
​yam013@health.ucsd.edu
​Miyazaki, Mitsue
​Professor
​UC San Diego
​Radiology
​mimiyazaki@health.ucsd.edu
​Nemazee, David
​Professor​​The Scripps Research Institute​​​​​Immunology and Microbiology
​nemazee@scripps.edu
​Raz, Eyal
Professor
UC San Diego​​​​​​Rheumatology, Allergy & Immunology​​eraz@health.ucsd.edu
​Rivera-Nieves, Jesus
​Professor UC San Diego​​​​​​Gastroenterology​jriveranieves@health.ucsd.edu
​Ruoslahti, Erkki
​Distinguished Professor
Sanford Burnham Prebys Medical Discovery Institute
​Tumor Microenvironment and Cancer Immunology
​ruoslahti@sbpdiscovery.org
​Sah, Robert L.
​ProfessorUC San Diego​​​​​​Bioengineering​rsah@eng.ucsd.edu
​Shah, Sameer B.
Associate Professor ​​​​​​UC San Diego​​​​​​​​Orthopedic Surgery
​sbshah@health.ucsd.edu
​Shah, Nisarg
​Assistant Professor
UC San Diego​Nanoengineering​​nshah@ucsd.edu
​Sherman, Linda A.
​Professor​​The Scripps Research Institute​​​​Immunology ​and Microbial Studies
​lsherman@scripps.edu
​Shresta, Sujan
​Associate Professor
​​La Jolla Institute Center for Infectious Disease​​sujan@lji.org
​Stanford, Stephanie
​Assistant Professor
UC San Diego​​​​​​​​Rheumatology, Allergy & Immunology​ststanford@health.ucsd.edu​
​Terkeltaub, Robert
​Professor​​​​​​UC San Diego​​​​​​​​Rheumatology, Allergy & Immunology​​rterkeltaub@health.ucsd.edu
​Theofilopoulos, Argyrios
​Professor​​​The Scripps Research Institute​​​​​​Immunology and Microbiology
​argyrio@scripps.edu
​Vera, David R.
​Professor
​​​​​​UC San Diego​​​​​​​​​​Radiologydvera@health.ucsd.edu
​Vijayanand, Pandurangan
​Associate Professor
La Jolla Institute
​Vaccine Discovery
​vijay@lji.org
​Wang, Wei
​Professor
​​​​​​UC San Diego​​​​​​​​​Cellular and Molecular Biology​​wei-wang@ucsd.edu
​Ward, Samuel R.
​Professor​​​​​​UC San Diego​​​​​​​​​​Orhtopedic Surgery
​s1ward@health.ucsd.edu
​Ware, Carl F.
​Professor Sanford Burnham Prebys Medical Discovery Institute
​Immunity and Pathogenesis
​cware@sbpdiscovery.org
​Yaksh, Tony L.
Professor
​​​​​​​UC San Diego​​​​​​​​​​Anesthesiology​tyaksh@health.ucsd.edu
​Yamaguchi, Yu
​Professor
​Sanford Burnham Prebys Medical Discovery Institute
​Human Genetics
​yyamaguchi@sbpdiscovery.org
​Zhang, Liangfang
​ProfessorUC San Diego​​​​​​​​​Nanoengineering​l7​zhang@ucsd.edu
​Zuniga, Elina
ProfessorUC San Diego​​​​​​​​​​Molecular Biology
​eizuniga@ucsd.edu