COVID-19 Updates

Visit UC San Diego's Coronavirus portal for the latest information for the campus community.

Faculty Awards and Recognition


Bruce Zuraw, MD  2017 AAAAI Distinguished Clinician Award 2017 for contributions to the management of angioedema
Sandra Christiansen, MD  2014 Kaiser physician merit award for clinical excellence

Hal Hoffman, MD. 

2014 Senior Investigator Award , International Society of Systemic Autoinflammatory Diseases

Hal Hoffman, MD.

2014 Excellence in Research Award, Rady Children's Hospital of San Diego

America's Top Doctors

  Dr. Stephen I. Wasserman was among those named to the "America's Top Doctors" list from U.S. News & World Report. Read UCSD press release.
Kim E. Barrett, PhD, 
Distinguished Professor of Medicine in the Allergy & Immunology section at University of California, San Diego, School of Medicine, was elected president of the American Physiological SocietyRead UCSD press release
Dr. Barrett also received the American Physiological Society 2012 Bodil M. Schmidt-Nielsen Distinguished Mentor and Scientist Award.