COVID-19 Updates

Visit UC San Diego's Coronavirus portal for the latest information for the campus community.

Faculty

Kamyar Afshar

Associate Clinical Professor
Medical Director, Lung Transplant Program
kaafshar@health.ucsd.edu

Praveen Akuthota

Associate Clinical Professor
Associate Program Director, PCCM Fellowship
pakuthota@health.ucsd.edu

Maksim Bazhenov

Professor In Residence
mbazhenov@health.ucsd.edu

Adnan Begovic

Associate Professor
Medical Director, Southwest Healthcare System ICU
abegovic@health.ucsd.edu

Antonino Catanzaro

Professor of Medicine Emeritus
acatanzaro@health.ucsd.edu

George Cheng

Director of Interventional Pulmonology, Bronchoscopy, and Pleural Disease
gcheng@health.ucsd.edu

Douglas Conrad

Professor of Clinical Medicine
Director, Adult Cystic Fibrosis
Clinical Service Chief, UCSD La Jolla
dconrad@health.ucsd.edu

Laura Crotty Alexander

Associate Clinical Professor
Section Chief, Pulmonary & Critical Care Medicine- VAMC
lcrotty@health.ucsd.edu

Daniel Crouch

Associate Clinical Professor
Program Director, PCCM Fellowship
dcrouch@health.ucsd.edu

 

Rajanigandha Dhokarh

Associate Physician Diplomate
rdhokarh@health.ucsd.edu

Wael ElMaraachli

Assistant Clinical Professor
welmaraachli@health.ucsd.edu

Peter Fedullo

Professor of Medicine
Critical Care Director
pfedullo@health.ucsd.edu

Timothy Fernandes

Associate Clinical Professor
tfernandes@health.ucsd.edu

Mark Fuster

Professor In Residence
mfuster@health.ucsd.edu

Naveen Gupta

Associate Clinical Professor
n6gupta@health.ucsd.edu

Mark Hepokoski

Assistant Professor of Medicine
mhepokoski@health.ucsd.edu

Islam Ibrahim

Associate Physician Diplomate
imibrahim@health.ucsd.edu

Jisha Joshua

Assistant Clinical Professor
Medical Director, Advanced Lung Disease
jjoshua@health.ucsd.edu


Aarya Kafi

Associate Clinical Professor
akafi@health.ucsd.edu

Biren Kamdar

Associate Physician Diplomate
bkamdar@health.ucsd.edu

Kim Kerr

Clinical Professor
Vice Chief, Pulmonary, Critical Care and Sleep Medicine
kmkerr@health.ucsd.edu

Hyong (Nick) Kim

Clinical Professor
Director, Pulmonary Vascular Medicine
Clinical Service Chief, Thornton PCCM
h33kim@health.ucsd.edu

Lawrence Kline

Associate Physician Diplomate
lekline@health.ucsd.edu

Michael Lam

T32 Fellow
mtlam@health.ucsd.edu

Judd Landsberg

Clinical Professor of Medicine
Medical Director for Respiratory Therapy
jlandsberg@health.ucsd.edu

Jinghong Li

Assistant Adjunct Professor
jil005@health.ucsd.edu

Willis Li

Professor
wxli@health.ucsd.edu

Matthew Light

Assistant Physician
mlight@health.ucsd.edu

Jose Loredo

Professor of Clinical Medicine
jloredo@health.ucsd.edu

Atul Malhotra

Professor
Vice Chief for Research
Director of Sleep Medicine
amalhotra@health.ucsd.edu

Jess Mandel

Professor of Clinical Medicine
Division Chief, Pulmonary, Critical Care, Sleep Medicine and Physiology
Vice Chief for Education, Department of Medicine
jmandel@health.ucsd.edu

Omar Mesarwi

Assistant Clinical Professor
omesarwi@health.ucsd.edu

Philippe Montgrain

Associate Clinical Professor
Director of Pulmonary Function Lab, VAMC
pmontgrain@health.ucsd.edu

Timothy Morris

Professor of Clinical Medicine
Clinical Service Chief, UCSD Hillcrest
Medical Director, Respiratory Care
Medical Director, Pulmonary Function Lab
t1morris@health.ucsd.edu

Matthew Nobari

Associate Physician Diplomate
mnobari@health.ucsd.edu

Henry Orff

Associate Physician Diplomate
horff@health.ucsd.edu

Jeremy Orr

Associate Physician Diplomate
j1orr@health.ucsd.edu

Robert Owens

Associate Professor In Residence
Director, Intensive Care Unit, Jacobs Medical Center
rowens@health.ucsd.edu

Demosthenes Papamatheakis

Associate Clinical Professor
dpapamatheakis@health.ucsd.edu

David Poch

Associate Clinical Professor
dspoch@health.ucsd.edu

Venktesh Ramnath

Associate Physician Diplomate
Medical Director, Critical Care Telemedicine Outreach
vramnath@health.ucsd.edu

Andrew Ries

Professor of Medicine and Family Preventative Medicine
Director, Pulmonary Rehab Program
Associate Dean for Academic Affairs
aries@health.ucsd.edu

Timothy Rodwell

Associate Professor
trodwell@health.ucsd.edu

Alexandra Rose

Assistant Clinical Professor
alrose@health.ucsd.edu


Christopher Schmickl

T32 Fellow
cschmickl@health.ucsd.edu

Rebecca Sell

Associate Clinical Professor
Associate Program Director, Internal Medicine
Medical Director, Resuscitation
rsell@health.ucsd.edu

Robert Smith

Professor of Medicine Emeritus
rsmith@health.ucsd.edu

Roger Spragg

Professor of Medicine Emeritus
rspragg@health.ucsd.edu

Bernie Sunwoo

Associate Physician Diplomate
Medical Director, Pulmonary and Sleep Medicine
besunwoo@health.ucsd.edu

Daniel Sweeney

Associate Clinical Professor
Director, Medical Intensive Care Unit, Hillcrest Medical Center
dasweeney@health.ucsd.edu


Angela Wang

acwang@health.ucsd.edu

Gabriel Wardi

Associate Physician Diplomate
gwardi@health.ucsd.edu

Gordon Yung

Clinical Professor of Medicine
Medical Director, Lung Transplant Program
gyung@health.ucsd.edu