COVID-19 Updates

Visit UC San Diego's Coronavirus portal for the latest information for the campus community.

Faculty and Clinical Providers

Kamyar Afshar

Associate Clinical Professor
Medical Director of Lung Transplant Program
kaafshar@health.ucsd.edu

Praveen Akuthota

Associate Clinical Professor
pakuthota@health.ucsd.edu

Alotaibi_Mona.jpg

Mona Alotaibi

Assistant Clinical Professor
m1alotaibi@health.ucsd.edu

Jeffrey Barry

Assistant Clinical Professor
j3barry@health.ucsd.edu

Maksim Bazhenov

Professor of Medicine
mbazhenov@health.ucsd.edu

Adnan Begovic

Associate Clinical Professor
Medical Director of Southwest Healthcare System ICU

abegovic@health.ucsd.edu

Bellinghausen_thumbnail_Image.png

Amy Bellinghausen-Stewart

Assistant Clinical Professor
amyb@health.ucsd.edu

Zea Borok

Helen M. Ranney Professor
Chair, Department of Medicine

George Cheng

Medical Director of Interventional Pulmonology, Bronchoscopy, and Pleural Disease
gcheng@health.ucsd.edu

Douglas Conrad

Professor of Medicine
Director of Adult Cystic Fibrosis
Clinical Service Chief of UCSD La Jolla
dconrad@health.ucsd.edu

Laura Crotty Alexander

Associate Clinical Professor
Section Chief of Pulmonary & Critical Care Medicine, VAMC
lcrotty@health.ucsd.edu

Daniel Crouch

Associate Clinical Professor
Program Director of PCCM Fellowship
dcrouch@health.ucsd.edu

 

Rajanigandha Dhokarh

Associate Physician Diplomate
rdhokarh@health.ucsd.edu

Wael ElMaraachli

Associate Clinical Professor
welmaraachli@health.ucsd.edu

Peter Fedullo

Professor of Medicine
Critical Care Director
pfedullo@health.ucsd.edu

Timothy Fernandes

Associate Clinical Professor
tfernandes@health.ucsd.edu

Mark Fuster

Professor In Residence
mfuster@health.ucsd.edu

Naveen Gupta

Associate Clinical Professor
n6gupta@health.ucsd.edu

Mark Hepokoski

Assistant Clinical Professor
mhepokoski@health.ucsd.edu

Islam Ibrahim

Associate Physician Diplomate
imibrahim@health.ucsd.edu

Jisha Joshua

Assistant Clinical Professor
Medical Director of Advanced Lung Disease
jjoshua@health.ucsd.edu


Aarya Kafi

Associate Clinical Professor
akafi@health.ucsd.edu

Biren Kamdar

Associate Clinical Professor
bkamdar@health.ucsd.edu

Kim Kerr

Professor of Medicine
Vice Chief of Pulmonary, Critical Care and Sleep Medicine
kmkerr@health.ucsd.edu

Nick H. Kim

Professor of Medicine
Section Chief of Pulmonary Vascular Medicine
Medical Director of Pulmonary Thromboendarterectomy
h33kim@health.ucsd.edu

Lawrence Kline

Associate Physician Diplomate
lekline@health.ucsd.edu

Michael Lam

Associate Physician Diplomate
mtlam@health.ucsd.edu

Judd Landsberg

Professor of Medicine
Medical Director for Respiratory Therapy
jlandsberg@health.ucsd.edu

Jinghong Li

Associate Clinical Professor
jil055@health.ucsd.edu

Willis Li

Professor of Medicine
wxli@health.ucsd.edu

Erica Lin

Assistant Clinical Professor
e4lin@health.ucsd.edu

Jose Loredo

Professor of Medicine
jloredo@health.ucsd.edu

Atul Malhotra

Professor of Medicine
Vice Chief for Research
Director of Sleep Medicine
amalhotra@health.ucsd.edu

Jess Mandel

Professor of Medicine
Division Chief of Pulmonary, Critical Care, Sleep Medicine and Physiology
Vice Chief for Education in Department of Medicine
jmandel@health.ucsd.edu

Omar Mesarwi

Assistant Clinical Professor
omesarwi@health.ucsd.edu

Philippe Montgrain

Associate Clinical Professor
Director of Pulmonary Function Lab at VAMC
pmontgrain@health.ucsd.edu

Timothy Morris

Professor of Medicine
Clinical Service Chief of UCSD Hillcrest
Medical Director of Respiratory Care
Medical Director of Pulmonary Function Lab
t1morris@health.ucsd.edu

Matthew Nobari

Assistant Clinical Professor
mnobari@health.ucsd.edu

Mazen Odish Professional Pic 2018.jpg

Mazen Odish

Assistant Clinical Professor
modish@health.ucsd.edu

Henry Orff

Associate Physician Diplomate
horff@health.ucsd.edu

Jeremy Orr

Assistant Clinical Professor
j1orr@health.ucsd.edu

Robert Owens

Associate Clinical Professor
Medical Director of Intensive Care Unit at Jacobs Medical Center
rowens@health.ucsd.edu

Demosthenes Papamatheakis

Associate Clinical Professor
dpapamatheakis@health.ucsd.edu

David Poch

Associate Clinical Professor
dspoch@health.ucsd.edu

Venktesh Ramnath

Associate Clinical Professor
Medical Director of Critical Care Telemedicine Outreach
vramnath@health.ucsd.edu

Andrew Ries

Professor of Medicine and Family Preventative Medicine
Associate Dean for Academic Affairs
aries@health.ucsd.edu

Timothy Rodwell

Professor of Medicine
trodwell@health.ucsd.edu


Christopher Schmickl

Assistant Clinical Professor
cschmickl@health.ucsd.edu

Rebecca Sell

Professor of Medicine
Associate Program Director of Internal Medicine
Medical Director of Resuscitation
rsell@health.ucsd.edu

Robert Smith

Professor of Medicine Emeritus
rsmith@health.ucsd.edu

Roger Spragg

Professor of Medicine Emeritus
rspragg@health.ucsd.edu

Bernie Sunwoo

Associate Clinical Professor
Medical Director of Sleep Medicine
besunwoo@health.ucsd.edu

Rajat Suri

Assistant Clinical Professor
rsuri@health.ucsd.edu

Daniel Sweeney

Associate Clinical Professor
Director of Medical Intensive Care Unit at Hillcrest Medical Center
dasweeney@health.ucsd.edu


Angela Wang

Professor of Medicine
Medical Director of Outpatient Pulmonary
acwang@health.ucsd.edu

Gabriel Wardi

Associate Clinical Professor
gwardi@health.ucsd.edu

Yang_Jenny.jpg

Jenny Yang

Assistant Clinical Professor
jey052@health.ucsd.edu

Gordon Yung

Professor of Medicine
gyung@health.ucsd.edu