Who We Are

​Directors

Director
Anita Raj, PhD, MS
Professor
Global Public Health and Medicine
School of Medicine
anitaraj@ucsd.edu



Director of Research
Jay Silverman, PhD
Professor
Global Public Health and Medicine
School of Medicine
jgsilverman@ucsd.edu

 

Associate Director
Jennifer Wagman, PhD, MHS
Assistant Professor
Global Public Health and Medicine
School of Medicine
jwagman@ucsd.edu




Faculty


James Fowler, PhD
Professor
Department of Political Science
fowler@ucsd.edu


Ramesh Rao, PhD
Professor
Jacobs School of EngineeringDirector, Qualcomm Institute UCSD Division
rrao@ucsd.edu


Prashant Bharadwaj, PhD, MPhil, MA
Associate Professor
Department of Economics
prbharadwaj@ucsd.edu


Gerald Mackie, PhD
Associate Professor
Department of Political Science
Co-Director, UCSD Center on Global Justice
gmackie@dss.ucsd.edu

Elizabeth Reed, ScD
Associate Professor
Global Health
San Diego State University
e2reed@ucsd.edu


Jamila K. Stockman, MPH, PhD
Associate Professor
Infectious Diseases & Global Public Health
School of Medicine jstockman@ucsd.edu


Florin Vaida, PhD
Associate Professor
Division of Biostatistics Department of Family and Preventive Medicine fvaida@ucsd.edu


Sarah Averbach, MD MAS
Assistant Professor
Department of Reproductive Medicine Division of Family Planning
saverbach@ucsd.edu


Sanjay Mehta, MD
Assistant Clinical Professor
Department of Medicine
School of Medicine
srmehta@ucsd.edu


Rebecca Fielding-Miller, PhD
Assistant Professor
Infectious Diseases & Global Public Health
School of Medicine rfieldingmiller@ucsd.edu


 Sheila Mody, MD, MPH
Assistant Professor
Department of Reproductive Medicine
School of Medicine
smody@ucsd.edu


Argentina E. Servin, MD, MPH 
Assistant Professor
Infectious Diseases & Global Public Health
School of Medicine
arservin@ucsd.edu


Holly B. Shakya, PhD
Assistant Professor
Infectious Diseases & Global Public Health
School of Medicine
hshakya@ucsd.edu

Laramie Smith, PhD
Assistant Professor
Infectious Diseases & Global Public Health
School of Medicine
lrs003@ucsd.edu

Lianne Urada, PhD, MSW, LCSW
Assistant Professor 
Infectious Diseases & Global Public Health
School of Medicine
lurada@ucsd.edu

Georgia Kayser, PhD
Project Scientist
Infectious Diseases & Global Public Health
School of Medicine
gkayser@ucsd.edu


Lotus McDougal, PhD, MPH
Project Scientist 
Infectious Diseases & Global Public Health
School of Medicine
lmcdouga@ucsd.edu

 

 



Postdoctoral Fellows


Rupa Jose, PhD
Postdoctoral Fellow
Infectious Diseases & Global Public Health
School of Medicine
rujose@ucsd.edu


Adriane Wynn, PhD
Postdoctoral Fellow
Infectious Diseases & Global Public Health
School of Medicine
awynn@ucsd.edu


Britt Skaathun, PhD, MPH
Postdoctoral Fellow
Infectious Diseases & Global Public Health
School of Medicine
bskaathun@ucsd.edu


Kathryn Barker, MPH, ScD
Postdoctoral Fellow 
Infectious Diseases & Global Public Health 
School of Medicine 
katebarker@ucsd.edu 

Stephanie DeLong, PhD, MPH
Postdoctoral Fellow 
Infectious Diseases & Global Public Health
School of Medicine
sdelong@ucsd.edu



Predoctoral Fellows


Brittnie Bloom, MS
Predoctoral Fellow
Joint Doctoral Program in Public Health UCSD/SDSU
University of California, San Diego
b1bloom@ucsd.edu

Sneha Challa, MPH
Predoctoral Fellow
Joint Doctoral Program in Public Health
UCSD/SDSU
University of California, San Diego s1challa@ucsd.edu


Anvita Dixit, MSc
Predoctoral Fellow
Joint Doctoral Program in Public Health UCSD/SDSU
University of California, San Diego
a1dixit@ucsd.edu


Ruvani Fonseka, MPH, MSW
Katzin Scholar
Predoctoral Fellow
Joint Doctoral Program in Public Health UCSD/SDSU
University of California, San Diego
rfonseka@ucsd.edu


Amanda Miller, MS
Predoctoral Fellow
Joint Doctoral Program in Public Health UCSD/SDSU
University of California, San Diego
apmiller@ucsd.edu


Teresita Rocha Jimenez, MA
Fogarty AITRP Fellow
Joint Doctoral Program in Public Health UCSD/SDSU
University of California
trochaji@ucsd.edu



Staff


​Claire Amabile, BA
Research Project Assistant 
Infectious Diseases & Global Public Health 
School of Medicine 
clarie.amabile@gmail.com 

Nandita Bhan, PhD, MSc, MA
Research Scientist- Consultant 
nandita.gehindia@gmail.com


Nicole Carter, MPH 
Program Manager
Infectious Diseases & Global Public Health
School of Medicine 
nscarter@ucsd.edu


Heather Helvink 
Research Project Assistant 
Infectious Diseases & Global Public Health 
School of Medicine 
hhelvink@ucsd.edu

Nicole Johns, MPH 
Research Analyst 
Infectious Diseases & Global Public Health
School of Medicine 
nejohns@ucsd.edu


Gennifer Kully, MSc 
Clinical Research Assistant 
Infectious Diseases & Global Public Health
School of Medicine 
gkully@ucsd.edu

Eunhee Park, MPH 
Program Manager 
Infectious Diseases & Global Public Health
School of Medicine 
eup023@ucsd.edu 

Namratha Rao, MSPH 
Research Coordinator - Consultant
gehindia@ucsd.edu

Erika Rosete
Financial Analyst 
Infectious Diseases & Global Public Health
School of Medicine 
erosete@ucsd.edu


Jasmine Uysal, MPH 
Project Coordinator 
Infectious Diseases & Global Public Health
School of Medicine 
juysal@ucsd.edu

Ricardo Vera-Monroy, BA
Research Associate 
Infectious Diseases & Global Public Health
School of Medicine 
rveramonroy@ucsd.edu


Natalie Wyss, BA 
Research Project Assistant 
Infectious Diseases & Global Public Health
School of Medicine 
nswyss@ucsd.edu


Meghan Yap, B.A. 
Research Manager
Infectious Diseases & Global Public Health 
School of Medicine
msyap@ucsd.edu 

Jennifer Bentley Yore, MPH 
Senior Research Program Manager 
Infectious Diseases & Global Public Health
School of Medicine 
jyore@ucsd.edu