Faculty Directory

​Name
​Title
​Email
Smith, David M.  
​Professor of Medicine
d13smith@ucsd.edu
Abeles, Shira
Assistant Professor​
sabeles@ucsd.edu
An, Jing
​Associate Professor
​jan@ucsd.edu
Aronoff-Spencer, Eliah
​Assistant Professor
​earonoffspencer@ucsd.edu
Aslam, Saima
​Associate Professor
saslam@ucsd.edu
Ayers, John
​Associate Professor
​jwayers@ucsd.edu
Beletsky, Leonid
​Assistant Professor
lbeletsky@ucsd.edu
​Beliakova-Bethell, Nadejda
​Assistant Professor
​nbeliakovabethell@ucsd.edu
Benson, Constance
​Professor
cbenson@ucsd.edu
​Berg, Douglas
​Professor
deberg@ucsd.edu
​Beyhan, Sinem
​Assistant Professor
​sbeyhan@ucsd.edu
Bharti, Ajay
​Associate Professor
​abharti@ucsd.edu
​Blanchard, Jennifer (Gigi)
​Clinical Professor
​jblanchard@ucsd.edu
Blumenthal, Jill
​Assistant Professor
jblumenthal@ucsd.edu
Bristow, Claire
​Assistant Professor
cbristow@ucsd.edu
​Brouwer, Kimberly
​Professor
​kbrouwer@ucsd.edu
Browne, Sara
Associate Professor
​shbrowne@ucsd.edu
Cachay, Edward
​Assistant Professor
​ecachay@ucsd.edu
Carlin, Aaron
​Associate Physician
acarlin@ucsd.edu
​Cepeda, Javier Andres
​Assistant Professor
​jacepeda@ucsd.edu
​Chaillon, Antoine
​Assistant Professor
​achaillon@ucsd.edu
Cowell, Anne Nerissa
​Assistant Professor
​acowell@ucsd.edu
​Crotty, Shane
​Professor
​scrotty@ucsd.edu
Dan, Jennifer
​Clinical Instructor
​jdan@ucsd.edu
Davidson, Peter John
Associate Professor
​pdavidson@ucsd.edu
​Fielding-Miller, Rebecca
​Assistant Professor
​rfieldingmiller@ucsd.edu
​Fierer, Joshua
Professor
​jfierer@ucsd.edu
​Fowler, James H.
Professor 
jhfowler@ucsd.edu
​Freire, Marcelo
​Assistant Professor
mfreire@ucsd.edu
Gaines, Tommi
​Assistant Professor
​togaines@ucsd.edu
Garfein, Richard S. 
​Professor 
rgarfein@ucsd.edu
Gianella Weibel, Sara
​Assistant Professor
​sgianellaweibel@ucsd.edu
Goldenberg, Shira
​Assistant Professor
sgoldenberg@ucsd.edu
​Graves, Susannah
Assistant Professor
sgraves@ucsd.edu
Guatelli, John C.
​Professor
​jguatelli@ucsd.edu
​Hale, Braden R.
​Associate Professor
​brhale@ucsd.edu
Huang, Ziwei
​Professor
​zhuang@ucsd.edu
​Kadakia, Ankita
​Associate Physician
askadakia@ucsd.edu
Karris, Maile Young
​Associate Professor
m1young@ucsd.edu
Katsivas, Theodoros
​Assistant Professor
tkatsivas@ucsd.edu 
​Kirkland, Theo
​Emeritus Professor
​tkirkland@vapop.ucsd.edu
​Kumaraswamy, Monika
​Associate Physician
mkumaraswamy@ucsd.edu
​Law, Nancy
​Assistant Professor
nalaw@ucsd.edu
Lee, Daniel
​Associate Professor
dalee@ucsd.edu
Letendre, Scott
​Professor
​sletendre@ucsd.edu
Lewinski, Mary Kathleen
​Assistant Professor
​mlewinski@ucsd.edu
Little, Susan Janet
​Professor
slittle@ucsd.edu
​Liu, Yu-Tsueng
​Associate Professor
ytliu@ucsd.edu
​Logan, Cathy
​Assistant Professor
c1logan@ucsd.edu
Lonergan, Joseph
​Clinical Professor
jlonergan@ucsd.edu​
Looney, David J.
​Associate Professor
dlooney@ucsd.edu
Martin, Natasha
​Associate Professor
nam007@ucsd.edu
Matthias, Michael Andrew
​Associate Professor
mmatthias@ucsd.edu
McCutchan, J Allen
​Professor Emeritus
amccutchan@ucsd.edu
Mehta, Sanjay R.
​Assistant Professor
​srmehta@ucsd.edu
​Morris, Sheldon
​Associate Professor
​shmorris@ucsd.edu
Murrell, Benjamin S.
​Assistant Professor
bmurrell@ucsd.edu
Obonyo, Marygorret
​Associate Professor
mobonyo@ucsd.edu
Ojeda, Victoria D. 
​Associate Professor
vojeda@ucsd.edu
​Oxman, Michael
​Professor Emeritus
mnoxman@ucsd.edu
​Pines, Heather Alisa
​Assistant Professor
​hpines@ucsd.edu
Pitpitan, Eileen Virtusio
​Assistant Professor
​epitpitan@ucsd.edu
​Pride, David
​Associate Professor
dpride@ucsd.edu
​Raj, Anita
​Professor
​anraj@ucsd.edu
Reed, Elizabeth
​Associate Professor
ereed@sdsu.edu
Reed, Sharon
​Professor
slreed@ucsd.edu
​Richman, Douglas
​Professor
drichman@ucsd.edu
Ritter, Michele
​Associate Professor
mlritter@ucsd.edu
Rogers, Thomas
​Assistant Professor
​throgers@ucsd.edu
Savoia, Maria C.
Professor Emeritus
msavoia@ucsd.edu
​Schooley, Robert Turner
​Professor
​rschooley@ucsd.edu
​Servin, Argentina Elisa
​Assistant Professor
​arservin@ucsd.edu
Shakya, Holly Baker
​Assistant Professor
hshakya@ucsd.edu
Siddiqui, Aleem
​Professor
asiddiqui@ucsd.edu
​Sigurdson, Christina
​Professor
​csigurdson@ucsd.edu
​Silverman, Jay Glen
​Professor
​jgsilverman@ucsd.edu
Smith, Laramie Rae
​Assistant Professor
​lrs003@ucsd.edu
Stockman, Jamila
​Associate Professor
jstockman@ucsd.edu
​Strathdee, Steffanie
​Professor
​sstrathdee@ucsd.edu
Tan, Gene
​Assistant Professor
gstan@ucsd.edu
Taplitz, Randy
Professor
​rtaplitz@ucsd.edu
​Torriani, Francesca
​Professor
ftorriani@ucsd.edu
​Tsuyuki, Kiyomi
​Assistant Professor
​ktsuyuki@ucsd.edu
​Urada, Lianne
​Assistant Professor
​lurada@ucsd.edu
Viriyakosol, Suganya
​RTAD
​sviriyakosol@ucsd.edu
Wagman, Jennifer Ann
​Assistant Professor
​jwagman@ucsd.edu
Wagner, Gabriel Arturo
​Assistant Professor
gawagner@ucsd.edu
​Werb, Daniel M.
​Assistant Professor
dwerb@ucsd.edu
​Wertheim, Joel O.
​Assistant Professor
​jwertheim@ucsd.edu
​West, Brooke S.
​Assistant Professor
bswest@ucsd.edu
​Wooten, Darcy
​Assistant Professor
dawooten@ucsd.edu
​Zuniga de Nuncio, Maria
​Associate Professor
mlzuniga@mail.sdsu.edu