COVID-19 Updates

Visit UC San Diego's Coronavirus portal for the latest information for the campus community.

Faculty Directory

​Name
​Title
​Email
Smith, David M.  
​Professor of Medicine
​d13smith@health.ucsd.edu
Abeles, Shira
Assistant Professor​
sabeles@health.ucsd.edu
An, Jing
​Associate Professor
jan@health.ucsd.edu
Aronoff-Spencer, Eliah
​Assistant Professor
earonoffspencer@health.ucsd.edu
Aslam, Saima
​Associate Professor
saslam@health.ucsd.edu
Ayers, John
​Associate Professor
jwayers@health.ucsd.edu
​Bamford, Laura
​Associate Professor
​lbamford@health.ucsd.edu
Beletsky, Leonid
​Associate Professor
lbeletsky@health.ucsd.edu
​Beliakova-Bethell, Nadejda
​Assistant Professor
nbeliakovabethell@health.ucsd.edu
Benson, Constance
​Professor of Medicine
cbenson@health.ucsd.edu
​Beyhan, Sinem
​Assistant Professor
sbeyhan@health.ucsd.edu
Bharti, Ajay
​Associate Professor
abharti@health.ucsd.edu
​Blanchard, Jennifer (Gigi)
​Professor of Medicine
jblanchard@health.ucsd.edu
Blumenthal, Jill
​Associate Professor
jblumenthal@health.ucsd.edu
Borquez, Annick
​Assistant Professor
aborquez@health.ucsd.edu
Bristow, Claire
​Assistant Professor
cbristow@health.ucsd.edu
​Brouwer, Kimberly
​Professor of Medicine
kbrouwer@health.ucsd.edu
Browne, Sara
Professor of Medicine
shbrowne@health.ucsd.edu
Cachay, Edward
Professor of Medicine
ecachay@health.ucsd.edu
Carlin, Aaron
Assistant Professor
acarlin@health.ucsd.edu
​Cepeda, Javier Andres
​Assistant Professor
jacepeda@health.ucsd.edu
​Chaillon, Antoine
​Assistant Professor
achaillon@health.ucsd.edu
Cowell, Anne Nerissa
​Assistant Professor
acowell@health.ucsd.edu
​Crotty, Shane
​Professor of Medicine
scrotty@health.ucsd.edu
Dan, Jennifer
Assistant Professor
jdan@health.ucsd.edu
Davidson, Peter John
Associate Professor
pdavidson@health.ucsd.edu
Faria de Oliveira, Michelli
​Assistant Professor
​mfariadeoliveira@health.ucsd.edu
​Fielding-Miller, Rebecca
​Assistant Professor
rfieldingmiller@health.ucsd.edu
​Fierer, Joshua
Professor of Medicine
jfierer@health.ucsd.edu
​Fowler, James H.
Professor of Medicine
jhfowler@health.ucsd.edu
​Freire, Marcelo
​Assistant Professor
mfreire@health.ucsd.edu
Gaines, Tommi
​Associate Professor
togaines@health.ucsd.edu
Garfein, Richard S. 
​Professor of Medicine
rgarfein@health.ucsd.edu
Gianella Weibel, Sara
Associate Professor
sgianellaweibel@health.ucsd.edu
Goldenberg, Shira
​Assistant Professor
sgoldenberg@health.ucsd.edu
Guatelli, John C.
​Professor of Medicine
jguatelli@health.ucsd.edu
​Hale, Braden R.
​Associate Professor
brhale@health.ucsd.edu
​Hoenigl, Martin
​Assistant Professor
mhoenigl@health.ucsd.edu
​Horton, Lucy
​Assistant Physician
​lhorton@health.ucsd.edu
Huang, Ziwei
​Professor of Medicine
zhuang@health.ucsd.edu
Karris, Maile Young
​Associate Professor
m1young@health.ucsd.edu
Katsivas, Theodoros
​Assistant Professor
tkatsivas@health.ucsd.edu
​Kirkland, Theo
​Professor Emeritus
tkirkland@health.ucsd.edu
​Kumaraswamy, Monika
​Assistant Professor
mkumaraswamy@health.ucsd.edu
​LaMere, Sarah
​Assistant Professor
salamere@health.ucsd.edu
​Law, Nancy
​Assistant Professor
nalaw@health.ucsd.edu
Lee, Daniel
Clinical Professor
​dalee@health.ucsd.edu
Letendre, Scott
​Professor of Medicine
sletendre@health.ucsd.edu
Lewinski, Mary Kathleen
​Assistant Professor
mlewinski@health.ucsd.edu
Little, Susan Janet
​Professor of Medicine
​slittle@health.ucsd.edu
​Liu, Yu-Tsueng
​Associate Professor
​ytliu@health.ucsd.edu
​Logan, Cathy
​Associate Professor
​c1logan@health.ucsd.edu
Lonergan, Joseph
Professor of Medicine
jlonergan@health.ucsd.edu
Looney, David J.
​Associate Professor
dlooney@health.ucsd.edu
​Lundgren, Rebecka
​Associate Professor
rlundgren@health.ucsd.edu
Martin, Natasha
​Associate Professor
natasha-martin@health.ucsd.edu
McCutchan, J Allen
​Professor Emeritus
amccutchan@health.ucsd.edu
McDougal, Lotus
​Project Scientist
​lmcdougal@health.ucsd.edu
Mehta, Sanjay R.
Associate Professor
srmehta@health.ucsd.edu
​Mittal, Maria Luisa
​Project Scientist
​mlmittal@health.ucsd.edu
​Morris, Sheldon
​Associate Professor
shmorris@health.ucsd.edu
Nobles, Alicia
​Assistant Professor
alnobles@health.ucsd.edu
Obonyo, Marygorret
​Associate Professor
​mobonyo@health.ucsd.edu
Ojeda, Victoria D. 
Professor
vojeda@health.ucsd.edu
​Oxman, Michael
​Professor Emeritus
mnoxman@health.ucsd.edu
​Pines, Heather Alisa
​Assistant Professor
hpines@health.ucsd.edu
Pitpitan, Eileen Virtusio
​Assistant Professor
epitpitan@health.ucsd.edu
​Pride, David
​Associate Professor
dpride@health.ucsd.edu
Promer, Katherine
​Associate Physician
kpromer@health.ucsd.edu
​Raj, Anita
​Professor of Medicine
anraj@health.ucsd.edu
​Rajagopal, Amutha
​Resident Physician
amrajagopal@health.ucsd.edu
Reed, Sharon
​Professor of Medicine
slreed@health.ucsd.edu
​Richman, Douglas
​Professor of Medicine
drichman@health.ucsd.edu
Ritter, Michele
​Associate Professor
​mlritter@health.ucsd.edu
Rogers, Thomas
​Assistant Professor
trogers@health.ucsd.edu
Savoia, Maria C.
Professor Emeritus
msavoia@health.ucsd.edu
​Schooley, Robert Turner
​Professor of Medicine
rschooley@health.ucsd.edu
​Servin, Argentina Elisa
​Assistant Professor
arservin@health.ucsd.edu
Shakya, Holly Baker
Associate Professor
hshakya@health.ucsd.edu
Siddiqui, Aleem
​Professor of Medicine
asiddiqui@health.ucsd.edu
​Sigurdson, Christina
​Professor of Medicine
csigurdson@health.ucsd.edu
​Silverman, Jay Glen
​Professor of Medicine
jgsilverman@health.ucsd.edu
Skaathun, Britt
​Assistant Professor
bskaathun@health.ucsd.edu
Smith, Laramie Rae
​Assistant Professor
lrs003@health.ucsd.edu
Stockman, Jamila
​Associate Professor
jstockman@health.ucsd.edu
​Strathdee, Steffanie
​Professor of Medicine
sstrathdee@health.ucsd.edu
Tan, Gene
​Assistant Professor
gstan@health.ucsd.edu
Taremi, Mahnaz
​Associate Professor
​mtaremi@health.ucsd.edu
​Torriani, Francesca
​Professor of Medicine
ftorriani@health.ucsd.edu
​Tsuyuki, Kiyomi
​Assistant Professor
ktsuyuki@health.ucsd.edu
​Urada, Lianne
​Assistant Professor
lurada@health.ucsd.edu
Viriyakosol, Suganya
​RTAD
sviriyakosol@health.ucsd.edu
Wagner, Gabriel Arturo
​Assistant Professor
gawagner@health.ucsd.edu
​Werb, Daniel M.
​Assistant Professor
dwerb@health.ucsd.edu
​Wertheim, Joel O.
​Associate Professor
jwertheim@health.ucsd.edu
​West, Brooke S.
​Assistant Professor
​bswest@health.ucsd.edu
​Wooten, Darcy
Associate Professor
dawooten@health.ucsd.edu
​Zuniga de Nuncio, Maria
​Associate Professor
mzuniga@health.ucsd.edu