COVID-19 Updates

Visit UC San Diego's Coronavirus portal for the latest information for the campus community.

Administrative Team

Division Administration

Sandhya (Sun) Chaluvadi, MPH
Division Administrator
Infectious Diseases, Global Public Health, Owen Clinic
Email: schaluvadi@health.ucsd.edu
Office: (858) 822-0333
Mayra V Rodriguez-Miller
Division Coordinator
Infectious Diseases & Global Public Health
Email: mvmiller@health.ucsd.edu
Office: (858) 822-1779
Meredith Lococo
Fellowship Coordinator
Infectious Diseases & Global Public Health
Email: melococo@health.ucsd.edu
Office: (858) 822-4995
Colleen Reich
Executive Assistant to the Chief
Infectious Diseases & Global Public Health
Email: cjreich@health.ucsd.edu
Office: (858) 552-7439


AVRC Administration

Fernando Mares
AVRC Financial Manager
Infectious Diseases & Global Public Health
Email: fmares@health.ucsd.edu
Office: (619) 543-8178
​AVRC Director of Operations (TBD)



CFAR Administration

Elizabeth (Liz) Johnson
CFAR Admin Director
Center for AIDS Research 
Email: ejj001@health.ucsd.edu
Office: (858) 246-2103
Bryna Block
CFAR International Core Manager
Center for AIDS Research
Email: blblock@health.ucsd.edu
Office: (858) 822-5983


Owen Clinic Administration

Robin Morrisey
Owen Clinic Nurse Manager
Owen Clinic
Email: rmorrisey@health.ucsd.edu
Irene Bueno-Hernandez
Clinic Coordinator
Owen Clinic
Email: ibuenohernandez@health.ucsd.edu
Office: (619) 543-6131