COVID-19 Updates

Visit UC San Diego's Coronavirus portal for the latest information for the campus community.

Contact Us

Hematology-Oncology
University of California Medical Center
9500 Gilman Drive, MC-0726
La Jolla, CA 92093
fax: 858-822-6444

Division

Bone Marrow Transplantation
University of California Medical Center
Moores UC San Diego Cancer Center
3855 Health Sciences Drive, MC-0960
La Jolla, CA 92093
phone: 858-822-6600
fax: 858-822-6844 

Ezra Cohen, MD
Professor of Medicine
ecohen@health.ucsd.edu

Chief

Edward Ball, MD
Professor of Medicine
tball@health.ucsd.edu
 

Administrator

Sonny McGowan
slmcgowan@health.ucsd.edu




 
Vicky Segall
phone: 858-822-3050
fax: 858-246-1915

Admin Asst

Denise D. Gonzalez
phone: 858-822-6600
fax: 858-822-6844
email: ddgonzalez@ucsd.edu

Barbara Parker, MD
Professor of Medicine

Moores UC San Diego Cancer Center
Medical Director, Oncology Services
3855 Health Sciences Drive, MC-0987
La Jolla, CA 92093
email: baparker@ucsd.edu

Other Divisional Contacts

John Adamson, MD
Professor of Medicine

Veterans Administration Medical Center
Interim Section Head, Hematology-Oncology
3350 La Jolla Village Drive, MC-9111E
San Diego, CA 92161
email: jadamson@ucsd.edu

 
Adm Asst: Tania Ritter
phone: 858-552-8585, X3356
fax: 858-552-7485
tania.ritter@va.gov
 

Fellowship


Luda Bazhenova, MD 
Director
Fellowship Training Program
email: lbazhenova@health.ucsd.edu

Ida Wong-Sefidan, MD
Associate Director
Fellowship Training Program
email: icwong@health.ucsd.edu

Eric Lin
Program Coordinator
Fellowship Training Program
phone: 858-657-5281
fax: 858-657-5348
email: ericlin@health.ucsd.edu