COVID-19 Updates

Visit UC San Diego's Coronavirus portal for the latest information for the campus community.

Palliative Care - Clinical Faculty



Heather Bruner, MD
Assistant Clinical Professor, Medicine
Palliative Medicine Physician
Email: hbruner@health.ucsd.edu

Gary Buckholz, MD, FAAHPM
Associate Professor of Medicine
Palliative Medicine Physician
Clinical Profile
Email gtbuckholz@health.ucsd.edu

Kyle P. Edmonds, MD, FAAHPM
Assistant Professor of Medicine
Palliative Medicine Physician

Clinical Profile
Email kpedmonds@health.ucsd.edu



​Jeremy Hirst, MD
HS Clinical Professor, Psychiatry
Palliative Care Psychiatrist
Associate Director, Psychiatry and Psychological Services, Moores Cancer Center
Clinical Profile
Email: jhirst@health.ucsd.edu


​Kevin McGehrin, MD
Assistant Professor of Neurosciences
Neurologist and Neuropalliative Care Specialist
Clinical Profile
Email: kmcgehrin@health.ucsd.edu

Paula Mesarwi, MD
Palliative Medicine Physician

Email pmesarwi@health.ucsd.edu



William Mitchell, MD
Associate Clinical Professor of Medicine
Medical Oncologist and Palliative Care Specialist
Clinical Profile
Email wmmitchell@health.ucsd.edu





Michael Montazeri, MD
Associate Professor of Medicine
Hospitalist

Email mmontazeri@health.ucsd.edu



Tamara Rubenzik, MD
Assistant Clinical Professor of Medicine
Nephrologist and Palliative Care Specialist
Email trubenzik@health.ucsd.edu


Kira A Skavinski, DO
Associate Professor of Medicine
Palliative Care Specialist
Clinical Profile
Email: kskavinski@health.ucsd.edu



Kathryn Winters, MD
Assistant Professor of Medicine
Palliative Care Specialist
Clinical Profile
Email kdwinters@health.ucsd.edu

Heidi Yeung, MD
Professor of Medicine
Palliative Care Specialist
Clinical Profile
Email: hnyeung@health.ucsd.edu