COVID-19 Updates

Visit UC San Diego's Coronavirus portal for the latest information for the campus community.

Geriatrics and Gerontology - Clinical and Research Faculty


Alison Moore, MD, MPH, FACP, AGSF
Professor and Chief
Larry L. Hillblom Chair in Geriatric Medicine
Geriatrician, Senior Medicine 
Clinical Profile
Research Profile
Email alisonmoore@health.ucsd.edu


Parag Agnihotri, MD
Associate Physician, Medicine 
Chief Medical Officer, Population Health Services 
Email: pagnihotri@health.ucsd.edu
Tessa Antalan, MD
Tessa Antalan, MD
Associate Physician, Assistant Clinical Professor
Geriatrician, Senior Medicine 
Clinical Profile
Email: tantalan@health.ucsd.edu

Arnold Gass, MD
Health Sciences Clinical Professor of Medicine, Emeritus
Clinical Profile
VA San Diego Healthcare System
Email: Arnold.Gass@va.gov

Veronica V. Gonzalez, MD
Assistant Clinical Professor
Geriatrician, Senior Medicine
Clinical Profile
Email: vvg001@health.ucsd.edu
Roopali Gupta, MD
Associate Clinical Professor
Geriatrics Fellowship Director
Geriatrician, Senior Medicine 
Clinical Profile
Email: rog007@health.ucsd.edu

Aireen Gutierrez, MD 
Geriatrician, Population Health 
Email: aigutierrez@health.ucsd.edu




Benjamin Han, MD MPH
Assistant Clinical Professor 
VA San Diego Healthcare System
Research Profile
Email b2han@health.ucsd.edu


Maria Marquine, PhD
Director of Disparities Research and Associate Professor


Anthony Molina, PhD
Vice Chief of Research and Associate Professor
Research Profile
Molina Lab
Email: ajmolina@health.ucsd.edu

Ramin Motarjemi, MD
Health Sciences Associate Clinical Professor
Clinical Profile 
VA San Diego Healthcare System
Email rmotarjemi@health.ucsd.edu

​Ian Neel, MD
Associate Clinical Professor
Clinical Profile 
Brain Health & Memory Disorders Clinic, Senior Behavioral Health  
Email ineel@health.ucsd.edu


Khai Nguyen, MD, MHS
Associate Clinical Professor
Clinical Services Chief
Geriatrician, Senior Medicine 
Clinical Profile
Email khainguyen@health.ucsd.edu


Anjoulie Pujji, DO
Assistant Clinical Professor 
Geriatrician, Inpatient Consult Service
Clinical Profile 
Email apujji@health.ucsd.edu

Emily (EB) Sladek, MD
Associate Clinical Professor
Chief of Geriatrics Section, VA San Diego Healthcare System


James Templeman, MD
Assistant Clinical Professor
Geriatrician, Geriatrics Trauma Consult Service
Clinical Profile
Email jtempleman@health.ucsd.edu

Colin M. Thomas, MD, MPH
Health Sciences Clinical Professor
Chief of Medicine Service, VA San Diego Healthcare System
Clinical Profile
Email cmthomas@health.ucsd.edu


 
Lindsey Yourman, MD
Assistant Clinical Professor
Geriatrician, Senior Medicine
Co-Director, Geriatrics Quality Improvement Science Fellowship
Clinical Profile
Email lyourman@health.ucsd.edu


Affiliates

Tala Al-Rousan, MD, MPH
Assistant Adjunct Professor, Family Med And Public Health
Research Profile


Tomaz, Beben, MD 
Assistant Professor, Nephrology
Clinical Profile 
Email tbeben@health.ucsd.edu



Laura A. Hart, PharmD, MS, BCPS, BCGP
Assistant Clinical Professor. Pharmacy 
Research Profile 
Email l1hart@health.ucsd.edu




Biren Kamdar, MD
Assistant Clinical Professor
Pulmonary and Critical Care 
Clinical Profile
Research Profile
Email bkamdar@health.ucsd.edu


Maile Karris, MD
Associate Clinical Professor, Infectious Disease HIV/AIDS 
Research Profile
Email m1young@health.ucsd.edu


Lawrence Ma, MD
Assistant Clinical Professor, Internal Medicine and Pediatrics 




Siddarth SIngh, MD
Assistant Professor of Medicine
Gastroenterologist
Clinical Profile
Research Profile
Email sis040@ucsd.edu