COVID-19 Updates

Visit UC San Diego's Coronavirus portal for the latest information for the campus community.

Clinical and Research Faculty


Alison Moore, MD, MPH, FACP, AGSF
Professor and Chief
Larry L. Hillblom Chair in Geriatric Medicine
Primary Care Physician, Senior Medicine 
Clinical Profile
Research Profile
Email alisonmoore@health.ucsd.edu


Parag Agnihotri, MD
Associate Physician Diplomate, Medicine 
Chief Medical Officer, Population Health Services 
Email: pagnihotri@health.ucsd.edu

Arnold Gass, MD
Health Sciences Clinical Professor of Medicine, Emeritus
Clinical Profile
VA San Diego Healthcare System
Email: agass@health.ucsd.edu

Veronica V. Gonzalez, MD
Primary Care Physician, Senior Medicine
Clinical Profile
Perlman Ambulatory Care Center
Email: vvg001@health.ucsd.edu
Roopali Gupta, MD
Associate Clinical Professor
Geriatrics Fellowship Director
Primary Care Physician, Senior Medicine
Clinical Profile
Perlman Ambulatory Care Center
Email: rog007@health.ucsd.edu

Aireen Gutierrez, MD 
Geriatrician, Population Health 
Email: aigutierrez@health.ucsd.edu




Benjamin Han, MD MPH
Assistant Clinical Professor 
VA San Diego Healthcare System
Research Profile
Email b2han@health.ucsd.edu

Chris Kaufmann, PhD, MHS
Assistant Professor
Research Profile
Email: cnkaufmann@health.ucsd.edu

Anthony Molina, PhD
Vice Chief of Research and Associate Professor
Research Profile
Molina Lab
Email: ajmolina@health.ucsd.edu

Ramin Motarjemi, MD
Health Sciences Associate Clinical Professor
Clinical Profile 
VA San Diego Healthcare System
Email rmotarjemi@health.ucsd.edu

​Ian Neel, MD
Assistant Clinical Professor
Clinical Profile 
Senior Behavioral Health and Memory, Aging and Resilience Clinic (MARC)
Email ineel@health.ucsd.edu


Khai Nguyen, MD, MHS
Associate Clinical Professor
Clinical Services Chief
Primary Care Physician, Senior Medicine
Clinical Profile
Perlman Ambulatory Care Center 
Email khainguyen@health.ucsd.edu


Anjoulie Pujji, DO
Assistant Clinical Professor 
Physician, Senior Emergency Care Unit Consult Service
Clinical Profile
Email apujji@health.ucsd.edu

Jairo A. Romero, MD
Associate Clinical Professor
Primary Care Physician, Senior Medicine
Clinical Profile
Perlman Ambulatory Care Center
Email jaromero@health.ucsd.edu
 


EB Sladek, MD
Associate Clinical Professor
Chief of Geriatrics Section, VA San Diego Healthcare System


James Templeman, MD
Physician, Geriatrics Trauma Consult Service
Clinical Profile
Email jtempleman@health.ucsd.edu

Colin M. Thomas, MD, MPH
Health Sciences Clinical Professor
Chief of Medicine Service, VA San Diego Healthcare System
Clinical Profile
Email cmthomas@health.ucsd.edu



Lindsey Yourman, MD
Primary Care Physician, Senior Medicine
Clinical Profile
Perlman Ambulatory Care Center
Email lyourman@health.ucsd.edu


Affiliates

Tomaz, Beben, MD 
Assistant Professor, Nephrology
Clinical Profile 
Email tbeben@health.ucsd.edu



Laura A. Hart, PharmD, MS, BCPS, BCGP
Assistant Clinical Professor. Pharmacy 
Research Profile 
Email l1hart@health.ucsd.edu




Deborah Kado, MD
Professor, Endocrinology and Family Medicine Public Health 
Research Profile
Email dkado@health.ucsd.edu



Biren Kamdar, MD
Assistant Clinical Professor
Pulmonary and Critical Care 
Clinical Profile
Research Profile
Email bkamdar@health.ucsd.edu

Maile Karris, MD
Associate Clinical Professor, Infectious Disease HIV/AIDS 
Research Profile
Email m1young@health.ucsd.edu



Lawrence Ma, MD
Assistant Clinical Professor, Internal Medicine and Pediatrics 

Maria Marquine, PhD
Assistant Adjunct Professor,
Psychiatry