Recent AWARDS:

Steven Young, UCLA, was elected to the National Academy of Sciences.


Chris Glass, David Brenner and Michael Karin from UCSD were elected to the National Academy of Medicine.


Peter Tontonoz won the Aurbach Award from the Endocrine Society.


Rob Knight won the Vilcek Prize.


Jack Dixon won the Stadtman Award from ASBMB.


Ron Evans won the Dale Medal from the British Society for Endocrinology.


Richard Bergman won the Renold Award from the American Diabetes Association.


Klaus Ley was named an American Heart Association Distinguished Scientist.


Janelle Ayers and Chris Metallo were named Searle Scholars.