DRC Leadership

Directors

 

 





Alan Saltiel, PhD
DRC Director
Institute for Diabetes & Metabolic Health
Professor of Medicine and Pharmacology
UC San Diego
Phone 858-534-5953
asaltiel@ucsd.edu








Peter Tontonoz, MD, PhD 
DRC Co-Director
Professor of Pathology and
Laboratory Medicine
UC Los Angeles
Phone 310-794-7121
ptontonoz@mednet.ucla.edu


Core Directors

 

Pamela L. Mellon, PhD








Pamela L. Mellon, PhD
Core Director, Core A

The Transgenic and Knock-Out Mouse Core
Distinguished Professor, Vice Chair for Research
Department of Reproductive Medicine
UC San Diego
Phone 858-534-1312
pmellon@ucsd.edu

Andrea L. Hevener 










Andrea L. Hevener, PhD

Core Director, Core B 
Metabolic & Molecular Physiology Core
Professor of Medicine
Division of Endocrinology, Diabetes, and Hypertension
UC Los Angeles
Phone 310-267-5884
ahevener@mednet.ucla.edu











Orian Shirihai, MD, PhD

Core Co-Director, Core B 
Metabolic & Molecular Physiology Core
Professor of Medicine
Division of Endocrinology, Diabetes, and Hypertension 
UC Los Angeles
Phone 310-825-863o
oshirihai@mednet.ucla.edu
Christopher K. Glass











Christopher Glass, MD, PhD

Core Director, Core C
Genomics & Epigenetics Core
Distinguished Professor of Medicine 
and Cellular and Molecular Medicine
UC San Diego
Phone 858-534-6011
cglass@ucsd.edu


Kristen Jepsen, PhD
Core C
Genomics & Epigenetics Core
Director, IGM Genomics Center
UC San Diego
Phone 858-822-2754
kjepsen@ucsd.edu

 
Mark Goodarzi, MD, PhD
Core Co-Director, Core D 

Human Genetics Core
and Program Director
Enrichment Program 

Professor of Medicine 
Division of Endocrinology, Diabetes & Metabolism
Cedars-Sinai Medical Center
Phone 310-423-3074 
Mark.Goodarzi@cshs.org


Jerome I. Ritter, MD

 







Jerome I. Rotter, MD
Core Director, Core D
Human Genetics Core
Director, Institute for Translational Genomics and Population Sciences
LA BioMed
Distinguished Professor of Pediatrics, Medicine and Human Genetics
UC Los Angeles
Phone 310-974-9501
jrotter@labiomed.org


Osvald Quehenberger, PhD

 










Oswald Quehenberger, PhD, FAHA

Sub-Core Director, Core E
Lipidomics Sub-Core
Professor, Department of Medicine
UC San Diego
Phone 858-534-8902
oquehenberger@ucsd.edu


Julian Whitelegge, PhD 

 






Julian Whitelegge, PhD
Core Director, Core E 

Targeted Pathway Analysis Core
Professor of Psychiatry
UC Los Angeles
Phone 310-794-5156
jpw@chem.ucla.edu