COVID-19 Updates

Visit UC San Diego's Coronavirus portal for the latest information for the campus community.

Contact

Please remember to cite the DRC Grant in all papers that utilize DRC Cores or are supported by the Pilot and Feasibility Awards:

"Our research utilized Core (or Research) support from the UCSD/UCLA NIDDK Diabetes Research Center P30 DK063491."

Listserv for DRC Members

Send announcements, communications, requests, etc., to your DRC colleagues!


DRC-L@UCSD.EDU

If you would like to subscribe, please send an email to legea@ucsd.edu. This is a moderated listserv, so messages will be prescreened such that only relevant and important messages will reach you.

DRC Cores and Programs
Alan Saltiel, PhD
​DRC PI/Director
858-534-5953
asaltiel@ucsd.edu
Leticia Egea
Program Coordinator
858-534-6236
legea@ucsd.edu​ ​
Peter Tontonoz, MD, PhD
​Pilot & Feasibility Program
310-206-4546
ptontonoz@mednet.ucla.edu

 

Transgenic, CRISPR  Mutagenesis, and Knock-Out Mouse Core
Pamella Mellon, PhD
Core Director
Professor of Reproductive Medicine and Neurosciences
pmellon@ucsd.edu
Jun Zhao
Transgenic Mice, CRISPR Mice, and Cryopreservation 
858-822-3270
juzhao@ucsd.edu
Yuan Zhong
Gene Targeting, Embryonic Stem Cells, and Blastocyst Injection 
858-534-3178
y3zhong@ucsd.edu



Metabolic and Molecular Physiology Core
Andrea HevenerPhD
Core Director
Mouse Phenotyping and MSD Analyses
UCLA
310-267-5884
ahevener@mednet.ucla.edu
Linsey Stiles
Mitochondrial Respirometry, Mitochondrial Functional Analyses, & Confocal Microscopy
UCLA
310-794-5631
lstiles@mednet.ucla.edu
Jason Kim
​Diabetes Complications, Atherosclerotic Lesion Assessment, & Luminex Analyses
UCLA
310-206-4622
jasonkim@mednet.ucla.edu



Genomics and Epigenetics Core
Kristen Jepsen, PhD
Director, IGM Genomics Center
University of California, San Diego
Leichtag Rm 184
9500 Gilman Dr.
La Jolla, CA 92093-0761
Sample Drop Off Hours: 
MWF: 10:00 am to 12:00 pm
TuTh: 2:00 pm to 4:00 pm


University of California, San Diego
Leichtag Rm 172
9500 Gilman Dr.
La Jolla, CA 92093-0761
Mailing Lists:



Human Genetics Core
Kaye Roll, RN

Genetics Study Coordinator
Institute for Translational Genomics and Population Sciences
Los Angeles Biomedical Research Center at Harbor-UCLA Medical Center
1124 West Carson Street, Bldg. E-5
Torrance, California 90502
Tel. 310-974-9329
Fax 310-533-8519
Email kroll@labiomed.org

Jerome Rotter, MD
Core PI
jrotter@labiomed.org

Mark Goodarzi, MD, PhD
Core PI
mark.goodarzi@cshs.org

Lymphoblastoid Cell Line Facility 


Y-D Ida Chen, PhD

jchen@labiomed.org


Genotyping Laboratory


Kent D. Taylor, PhD

ktaylor@labiomed.org


Statistical Genetic Analysis


Xiuqing Guo, PhD

xguo@labiomed.org

Sequencing

Jie Tang, PhD
jie.tang@cshs.org



iPSC


Dhruv Sareen, PhD
dhruv.sareen@cshs.org




Targeted Pathway Analysis Core
Julian Whitelegge, PhD, Core Director
Sub-Core A: Proteomics
310-794-5156
jpw@chem.ucla.edu
http://massspec.chem.ucla.edu
Oswald Quehenberger, PhD, Core Co-Director
Sub-Core B: Lipidomics
858-534-8902
oquehenberger@ucsd.edu
http://www.ucsd-lipidmaps.org/home