COVID-19 Updates

Visit UC San Diego's Coronavirus portal for the latest information for the campus community.

Faculty Directory


Faculty MemberTitleDepartmentE-MailAcademic ProfileClinical Profile
Adler, Eric MDProfessor of MedicineHeart Failure and Transplant eradler@ucsd.edu Academic Profile Clinical Profile
Al-Khiami, Belal MBBSAssistant Professor of MedicineInterventional Cardiology balkhiami@ucsd.edu Academic Profile Clinical Profile
Alshawabkeh, Laith MDAssistant Professor of MedicineAdult Congenital Heart Disease lalsh@ucsd.edu Academic Profile Clinical Profile
Ang, Lawrence MDAssistant Professor of MedicineInterventional Cardiology lang@ucsd.edu Academic Profile Clinical Profile
Barnard, Denise MDProfessor of MedicineHeart Failure and Transplant dhermann@ucsd.edu Academic Profile Clinical Profile
Birgersdotter-Green, Ulrika MDProfessor of MedicineElectrophysiology ubgreen@ucsd.edu Academic Profile Clinical Profile
Blanchard, Daniel MDProfessor of MedicineCardiovascular Diseases dblanchard@ucsd.edu Academic Profile Clinical Profile
Ben-Yehuda, Ori MDAssociate Professor of MedicineCardiovascular Diseases obenyehuda@ucsd.edu Academic Profile Clinical Profile
Castellanos, Luis MDAssociate Professor of MedicineCardiovascular Diseases lrcastellanos@ucsd.edu Academic Profile Clinical Profile
Chen, Ju MDProfessor of MedicineCardiovascular Diseases juchen@ucsd.edu Academic Profile Clinical Profile
Chi, Neil Carson MDProfessor of MedicineCardiovascular Diseases nchi@ucsd.edu Academic Profile Clinical Profile
Cotter, Bruno MDAssociate Professor of MedicineCardiovascular Diseases bcotter@ucsd.edu Academic Profile Clinical Profile
DeMaria, Anthony MDProfessor of MedicineCardiovascular Diseases ademaria@ucsd.edu Academic Profile Clinical Profile
Evans, Sylvia M.Professor of MedicineCardiovascular Diseases syevans@ucsd.edu Academic Profile Clinical Profile
Farley, Emma KirstenAssistant Professor of MedicineCardiovascular Diseases efarley@ucsd.edu Academic Profile Clinical Profile
Feld, Gregory MDProfessor of MedicineElectrophysiology gfeld@ucsd.edu Academic Profile Clinical Profile
Felicio, Leda MDProfessor of MedicineCardiovascular Diseases lfelicio@ucsd.edu Academic Profile Clinical Profile
Greenberg, Barry MDProfessor of MedicineHeart Failure and Transplant bgreenberg@ucsd.edu Academic Profile Clinical Profile
Hammond, Kirk MDProfessor in ResidenceCardiovascular Diseases khammond@ucsd.edu Academic Profile Clinical Profile
Han, Fred MD Associate Professor of MedicineElectrophysiology fredhan@ucsd.edu Academic Profile Clinical Profile
Ho, Gordon MDAssociate Professor of MedicineElectrophysiology goho@ucsd.edu Academic Profile Clinical Profile
Hong, Kimberly MDAssociate Professor of MedicineHeart Failure and Transplant knhong@ucsd.edu Academic Profile Clinical Profile
Hoffmayer, Kurt MDAssistant Professor of MedicineElectrophysiology khoffmayer@ucsd.edu Academic Profile Clinical Profile
Hsu, Jonathan MDAssociate Clinical ProfessorElectrophysiology jch031@ucsd.edu Academic Profile Clinical Profile
Jain, Mohit MDAssistant Professor of MedicineCardiovascular Diseases mjain@ucsd.edu Academic ProfileClinical Profile
Kahn, Andrew MDProfessor of MedicineCardiovascular Diseases akahn@ucsd.edu Academic ProfileClinical Profile
King, Kevin MDAssistant Professor of MedicineCardiovascular Diseases krking@ucsd.edu Academic ProfileClinical Profile
Kim, Paul MDAssistant Professor of MedicineHeart Failure and Transplant pjk017@ucsd.edu Academic Profile Clinical Profile
Krummen, David MDProfessor of MedicineElectrophysiology dkrummen@ucsd.edu Academic Profile Clinical Profile
Krummen, Lori MDProfessor of MedicineCardiovascular Diseases lbdaniels@ucsd.edu Academic Profile Clinical Profile
Lange, Stephan MDAssistant Professor of MedicineCardiovascular Diseases slange@ucsd.edu Academic ProfileClinical Profile
Lew, Wilbur MDProfessor in ResidenceCardiovascular Diseases wlew@ucsd.edu Academic ProfileClinical Profile
Mahmud, Ehtisham MDChief, Division of Cardiovascular Medicine
Professor of Medicine
Interventional Cardiology emahmud@ucsd.edu Academic Profile Clinical Profile
Maisel, Alan MDProfessor in ResidenceCardiovascular Diseases amaisel@ucsd.edu Academic ProfileClinical Profile
Mcdivit Mizzell, Anna MDAssistant Professor of MedicineCardiovascular Diseases amcdivit@ucsd.edu Academic Profile Clinical Profile
Mcveigh, Elliot R.Professor of MedicineCardiovascular Imaging emcveigh@ucsd.edu Academic ProfileClinical Profile
Narezkina, Anna MDAssistant Professor of MedicineCardiovascular Diseases, Cardio-Oncology anarezkina@ucsd.edu Academic Profile Clinical Profile
Omens, Jeff MDProfessor of MedicineCardiovascular Diseases jomens@ucsd.edu Academic ProfileClinical Profile
Patel, Mitul MDAssociate Professor of MedicineInterventional Cardiology mpatel@ucsd.edu Academic Profile Clinical Profile
Penny, William MDProfessor of MedicineInterventional Cardiology wpenny@ucsd.edu Academic ProfileClinical Profile
Peterson, Kirk MDProfessor EmeritusCardiovascular Diseases klpeterson@ucsd.edu Academic Profile Clinical Profile
Phreaner, Nicholas MDAssistant Professor of MedicineCardiovascular Diseases nphreaner@ucsd.edu Academic Profile Clinical Profile
Raisinghani, Ajit MDProfessor of MedicineCardiovascular Diseases araisinghani@ucsd.edu Academic Profile Clinical Profile
Raissi, Farshad MDAssociate PhysicianElectrophysiology fraissi@ucsd.edu Academic Profile Clinical Profile
Reeves, Ryan MDAssistant Professor of MedicineInterventional Cardiology rreeves@ucsd.edu Academic Profile Clinical Profile
Ross, Robert Scott MDProfessor of MedicineCardiovascular Diseases rross@ucsd.edu Academic ProfileClinical Profile
Sheikh, FarahAssociate Professor of MedicineCardiovascular Diseases fasheikh@ucsd.edu Academic ProfileClinical Profile
Shen, Jia MDAssistant Professor of MedicineCardiovascular Diseases jis346@ucsd.edu Academic Profile Clinical Profile
Shyy, John Y-JProfessor of MedicineCardiovascular Diseases jshyy@ucsd.edu Academic ProfileClinical Profile
Silva, Jorge MDAssistant Professor of MedicineHeart Failure and Transplant jsilvaenciso@ucsd.edu Academic Profile Clinical Profile
Taub, Pam MDAssociate Professor of MedicineCardiovascular Diseases ptaub@ucsd.edu Academic Profile Clinical Profile
Thomas, Isac C. MDAssistant Professor of MedicineCardiovascular Diseases icthomas@ucsd.eduAcademic Profile Clinical Profile
Tran, Howie MDAssistant Professor of MedicineHeart Failure and Transplant hatran@ucsd.edu Academic Profile Clinical Profile
Tsimikas, Sam MDProfessor of MedicineInterventional Cardiology stsimikas@ucsd.edu Academic Profile Clinical Profile
Urey, Marcus MDAssistant Professor of MedicineHeart Failure and Transplant murey@ucsd.edu Academic Profile Clinical Profile
Villarreal, Francisco J.Professor of MedicineCardiovascular Diseases fvillarr@ucsd.edu Academic Profile Clinical Profile
Walters, Daniel MD
Assistant Professor of MedicineInterventional Cardiology mdcwalters@ucsd.edu Academic Profile Clinical Profile
Wilkinson, Michael MDAssistant Professor of MedicineCardiovascular Diseases mjwilkinson@ucsd.edu Academic Profile Clinical Profile
Wettersten, Nicholas MDAssistant Professor of MedicineHeart Failure and Transplant nwettersten@ucsd.edu Academic Profile Clinical Profile
Yeang, Calvin MD, PhDAssistant Professor of MedicineCardiovascular Diseases cyeang@ucsd.edu Academic Profile Clinical Profile