Clinical Faculty

​The faculty of the Division of Geriatrics include physicians based at either UC San Diego Health or the VA San Diego Healthcare System.


Alison Moore, MD, MPH, FACP, AGSF
Professor and Chief
Larry L. Hillblom Chair in Geriatric Medicine
Research Profile
Email alisonmoore@ucsd.edu

Tomaz Beben, MD

Assistant Professor of Medicine

Clinical Profile

Email: tbeben@ucsd.edu



​Joshua Bollan, MD
Assistant Physician
Clinical Profile
VA San Diego Healthcare System
Email: jbollan@ucsd.edu

Arnold Gass, MD
Health Sciences Clinical Professor of Medicine, Emeritus
Clinical Profile
VA San Diego Healthcare System
Email: agass@ucsd.edu


Veronica V. Gonzalez, MD
Primary Care Physician, Senior Medicine
Clinical Profile
Perlman Ambulatory Care Center
Email vvg001@ucsd.edu
Roopali Gupta, MD
Associate Clinical Professor
Geriatrics Fellowship Director
Primary Care Physician, Senior Medicine
Clinical Profile
Perlman Ambulatory Care Center
Email rog007@ucsd.edu

Lawrence Ma, MD
Assistant Clinical Professor 
Email: lma@ucsd.edu

Ramin Motarjemi, MD
Health Sciences Associate Clinical Professor
Clinical Profile 
VA San Diego Healthcare System
Email rmotarjemi@ucsd.edu

​Ian Neel, MD
Assistant Clinical Professor
Clinical Profile 
Senior Behavioral Health and Memory, Aging and Resilience Clinic (MARC)
Email ineel@ucsd.edu

Khai H. Nguyen, MD, MHS practices Primary Care and Senior Medicine in La Jolla

Khai Nguyen, MD, MHS
Associate Clinical Professor
Clinical Services Chief
Primary Care Physician, Senior Medicine
Clinical Profile
Perlman Ambulatory Care Center 
Email khainguyen@ucsd.edu


Dean Norman, MD
Associate Clinical Professor
Email denorman@ucsd.edu


Anjoulie Pujji, DO
Associate Physician
Email apujji@ucsd.edu


Jairo Alberto Romero, MD practices Primary Care and Senior Medicine in La Jolla

Jairo A. Romero, MD
Associate Clinical Professor
Primary Care Physician, Senior Medicine
Clinical Profile
Perlman Ambulatory Care Center
Email jaromero@ucsd.edu
 


EB Sladek, MD
Associate Clinical Professor
VA San Diego Healthcare System


James Templeman, MD
Physician, Geriatrics Trauma Consult Service
Clinical Profile
Email jtempleman@ucsd.edu

Colin M. Thomas, MD, MPH
Health Sciences Clinical Professor
Chief of Medicine Service, VA San Diego Healthcare System
Clinical Profile
Email cmthomas@ucsd.edu

Lindsey Yourman, MD
Postdoctoral Fellow, Geriatrics Quality Improvement Science
Primary Care Physician, Senior Medicine
Clinical Profile
Perlman Ambulatory Care Center
Email lyourman@ucsd.edu