COVID-19 Updates

Visit UC San Diego's Coronavirus portal for the latest information for the campus community.

Geriatrics and Gerontology - Clinical and Research Faculty


Alison Moore, MD, MPH, FACP, AGSF
Professor and Division Chief
Larry L. Hillblom Chair in Geriatric Medicine
Vice Chair, Justice, Equity, Diversity and Inclusion, Dept. of Medicine
Clinical Profile
Research Profile
Email alisonmoore@health.ucsd.edu


Parag Agnihotri, MD
Chief Medical Officer, Population Health Services 
Email: pagnihotri@health.ucsd.edu
Tessa Antalan, MD
Tessa Antalan, MD
Geriatrician
Associate Physician
Clinical Profile
Email: tantalan@health.ucsd.edu

Arnold Gass, MD
Health Sciences Clinical Professor of Medicine, Emeritus
Clinical Profile
Email: Arnold.Gass@va.gov

Veronica V. Gonzalez, MD
Assistant Clinical Professor
Health & VA San Diego Healthcare System
Clinical Profile
Email: vvg001@health.ucsd.edu
Roopali Gupta, MD
Education Cheif
Associate Clinical Professor
Program Director, Geriatric Medicine Fellowship 
Clinical Profile
Email: rog007@health.ucsd.edu

Aireen Gutierrez, MD 
Geriatrician, Population Health 
Email: aigutierrez@health.ucsd.edu




Benjamin Han, MD MPH
Assistant Professor 
UCSD Health & VA San Diego Healthcare System
Research Profile
Email b2han@health.ucsd.edu


Maria Marquine, PhD
Director of Disparities Research and Associate Professor


Anthony Molina, PhD
Vice Chief of Research and Associate Professor
Research Profile
Molina Lab
Email: ajmolina@health.ucsd.edu

Ramin Motarjemi, MD
Health Sciences Associate Clinical Professor
Clinical Profile 
Email rmotarjemi@health.ucsd.edu

​Ian Neel, MD
Associate Clinical Professor
Clinical Profile 
Medical Director, Geriatric Medicine Consult Service at Senior Behavioral Health  
Email ineel@health.ucsd.edu


Khai Nguyen, MD, MHS
Associate Clinical Professor
Clinical Services Chief 
Clinical Profile
Email khainguyen@health.ucsd.edu


Anjoulie Pujji, DO
Assistant Clinical Professor 
Geriatrician, Inpatient Consult Service
Clinical Profile 
Email apujji@health.ucsd.edu

Emily (EB) Sladek, MD
Associate Clinical Professor
Health & VA San Diego Healthcare System


James Templeman, MD
Assistant Clinical Professor
Geriatrician, Geriatrics Trauma Consult Service
Clinical Profile
Email jtempleman@health.ucsd.edu

Colin M. Thomas, MD, MPH
Health Sciences Clinical Professor
Chief of Medicine Service, VA San Diego Healthcare System
UCSD Health & VA San Diego Healthcare System
Clinical Profile
Email cmthomas@health.ucsd.edu


 
Lindsey Yourman, MD
Assistant Clinical Professor
Co-Director, Geriatrics Quality Improvement Science Fellowship
Clinical Profile
Email lyourman@health.ucsd.edu


Affiliates

Tala Al-Rousan, MD, MPH
Assistant Adjunct Professor, School of Public Health
Research Profile


Tomaz, Beben, MD 
Assistant Professor, Nephrology
Clinical Profile 
Email tbeben@health.ucsd.edu



Laura A. Hart, PharmD, MS, BCPS, BCGP
Assistant Clinical Professor. Pharmacy 
Research Profile 
Email l1hart@health.ucsd.edu




Biren Kamdar, MD
Associate Clinical Professor
Pulmonary and Critical Care 
Clinical Profile
Research Profile
Email bkamdar@health.ucsd.edu

Maile Karris, MD
Associate Clinical Professor, Infectious Disease HIV/AIDS 
Research Profile
Email m1young@health.ucsd.edu


Melody Schiaffino, PhD, MPH
Assistant Professor, Division of Health Management and Policy, SDSU School of Public Health
Research Profile
Email  mschiaffino@health.ucsd.edu

Lawrence Ma, MD
Assistant Clinical Professor, Internal Medicine and Pediatrics 




Siddarth SIngh, MD
Assistant Professor of Medicine
Gastroenterology
Clinical Profile
Research Profile
Email sis040@ucsd.edu