COVID-19 Updates

Visit UC San Diego's Coronavirus portal for the latest information for the campus community.



As part of UCSD commitment to become an anti-racist institution, the Division of Geriatrics and Gerontology decided to create the Anti-Discrimination Task Force to diminish the influence of systemic racism and all forms of discrimination with a focus on the aging population. Our Division is committed to bring Equity, Diversity, and Inclusion to patients, students, faculty, staff, and community members.
This task force is open to collaboration with other Task Forces focused on Anti-Racism, Equity, Diversity, and Inclusion. Please, feel free to contact one of our members:

Alison Moore

alm123@health.ucsd.edu

Geriatrics medicine / Aging  Research

Emily Sladek

esladek@health.ucsd.edu

Geriatrics medicine

James Templeman

jtempleman@health.ucsd.edu

Geriatrics medicine

Lina Scandalis

lscandalis@health.ucsd.edu

Gerontology Research

Maria Marquine

mmarquine@health.ucsd.edu

Psychology Research in Minorities

Mariana Romero

mdromero@health.ucsd.edu

Administration / Clinical Trials

Nikki Bergstrom

jbergstrom@health.ucsd.edu

Biostatistics / Research

Veronica Gonzalez

vgonzalez@health.ucsd.edu

Geriatrics medicine

We are forming dedicated workstreams with short and long term deliverables to be announced soon.