Department of Medicine Administration

Chair's Office

Position Name (linked to email) Telephone
Chair Wolfgang H. Dillmann, MD858-822-3345
Executive Assistant to the Chair Margaret Rattanachane858-246-0449
Administrative Vice Chair Amir Schangali858-822-6919
Executive Assistant
to the Administrative Vice Chair
Kate Reisgies

Department Administration

Position Name (linked to email) Telephone
Assistant Department Business Officer Cheryl Correia858-246-0676
Director, Fiscal Affairs Matthew C. Vanderbilt858-822-7918
Director, Sponsored Projects Office Bill Gentz858-246-2889
Director, Staff & Faculty Affairs
Michele Fraser

Division Administrators

Position Name (linked to email) Telephone
Biomedical Informatics Nancy Herbst858-822-2903
Blood and Marrow Transplantation Victoria Millstein858-534-8749
Cardiovascular Medicine Nancy Sills858-657-5318
Endocrinology & Metabolism Duan Yang858-822-6933
Gastroenterology / HepatologyHillary Gallagher

General Internal Medicine Sonny McGowan619-543-2420
Geriatrics and Gerontology Sonny McGowan​619-543-2420
Hematology-Oncology Victoria Millstein858-534-8749
Hospital Medicine Sonny McGowan619-543-2420
Infectious Diseases & Global Public Health Sandhya (Sun) Chaluvadi858-822-0333
Medical GeneticsBrandon Cormode *
Nephrology-Hypertension Maryellen McLaughlin858-552-8585 ext. 7337
Owen Clinic Sandhya (Sun) Chaluvadi​858-822-0333
Physiology Jennifer Johnson619-471-0305
Pulmonary, Critical Care & Sleep Medicine Jennifer Johnson619-471-0305
Regenerative Medicine Michelle Ghani858-822-4258
Rheumatology, Allergy & Immunology Duan Yang858-822-6933

 * Division administration currently performed by the Business Services Office.