COVID-19 Updates

Visit UC San Diego's Coronavirus portal for the latest information for the campus community.

Faculty Directory

​​​​​​​​​​​​
NameTitleDivisionContact
Achar, Suraj, MDHS Clinical ProfessorFamily Medicinesachar@health.ucsd.edu858-657-8600
Allison, Matthew, MD, MPHProfessor & Division ChiefPreventive Medicinemallison@health.ucsd.edu858-822-7671
Araneta, Maria Rosario, PhD, MPHAdjunct ProfessorEpidemiologyharaneta@health.ucsd.edu858-822-3559
Bazzo, David, MDHS Clinical ProfessorFamily Medicinedbazzo@health.ucsd.edu858-657-7750
Beck, Ellen, MDHS Clinical ProfessorFamily Medicineebeck@health.ucsd.edu858-534-6110
Brady, Patricia, MDHS Clinical ProfessorFamily Medicinephbrady@health.ucsd.edu619-290-0267
Buckholz, Gary, MDHS Clinical Professor, NSFamily Medicinegtbuckholz@health.ucsd.edu
Burns, David, MDAdjust Professor, EmeritusEpidemiology
Celebi, Julie, MD, MSHS Assistant Clinical ProfessorFamily Medicinejcelebi@health.ucsd.edu619-471-9260
Chen, Alice, DOHS Assistant Clinical ProfessorFamily Medicineaic003@health.ucsd.edu
Cheng, Terri, MDHS Assistant Clinical ProfessorFamily Medicinetlcheng@health.ucsd.edu
Criqui, Michael , MD, MPHDistinguished ProfessorPreventive Medicinemcriqui@health.ucsd.edu            858-534-3722
Eastman, Amelia, DO, MPHHS Associate Clinical ProfessorPreventive Medicineaseastman@health.ucsd.edu858-657-8200
Edi, Rina S, MDHS Assistant Clinical ProfessorFamily Medicineredi@health.ucsd.edu(858) 657-8600
Edmonds, Kyle, MDHS Associate Clinical ProfessorFamily Medicinekpedmonds@health.ucsd.edu
Fiorella, Melanie, MDHS Associate Clinical ProfessorFamily Medicinemfiorella@health.ucsd.edu619-290-0782
Folsom, David P., MD, MPHHS Clinical Professor, NSFamily Medicinedfolsom@health.ucsd.edu
Galloway, Samuel, MDHS Assistant Clinical ProfessorFamily Medicinejsgalloway@health.ucsd.edu
Ganiats, Theodore, MDProfessor EmeritusHealth Policytganiats@health.ucsd.edu
Garland, Cedric, DrPHAdjunct Professor, EmeritusEpidemiologycgarland@health.ucsd.edu
Gin, Geneen, DOHS Associate Clinical ProfessorFamily MedicineGgin@health.ucsd.edu619-290-7389
Gunn, Robert A., MD, MPHAdjunct Professor, EmeritusPreventive MedicinebobG12@aol.com
Gutierrez, Cecilia, MD, MSHS Clinical ProfessorFamily Medicinecagutierrez@health.ucsd.edu858-657-7750
Hatamy, Esmatullah, MDHS Clinical ProfessorFamily Medicineehatamy@health.ucsd.edu619-290-1455
Hickman, Steven, PsyD, MAHS Associate Clinical ProfessorFamily Medicineshickman@health.ucsd.edu858-334-4633
Johnson, Michelle, MDHS Clinical ProfessorFamily Medicinemlj001@health.ucsd.edu858 534-6160
Kabongo-Muamba, Martin, MD, PhDHS Clinical ProfessorFamily Medicinemlkabongo@health.ucsd.edu
Kallenberg, Gene, MDProfessor of Clinical FMPH, Vice Chair Clinical Affairs, Division ChiefFamily Medicinegkallenberg@health.ucsd.edu619-471-9260
Klonoff-cohen, Hillary, PhD, MScAdjunct Professor, EmeritusEpidemiologyhklonoffcohen@health.ucsd.edu
Lander, Lina, ScDAssociate Adjunct ProfessorPreventive Medicinelinalander@health.ucsd.edu858-246-1068
Langer, Robert, MD, MPHProfessor EmeritusPreventive Medicinerdlanger@jhcpm.com
Le, Julie, DOHS Assistant Clinical Professor, NSFamily Medicinejlle@health.ucsd.edu
Leu, Amy, DOHS Associate Clinical ProfessorFamily Medicineanleu@health.ucsd.edu858 657-7749
Lillie, Dustin M., MDHS Clinical ProfessorFamily Medicinedlillie@health.ucsd.edu619-543-5776
Lindeman, Kurt, MDHS Associate Clinical ProfessorFamily Medicineklindeman@health.ucsd.edu619-471-9260
Linke, Sarah, PhD, MPH, MScHS Associate Clinical ProfessorBehavioral Medicineslinke@health.ucsd.edu619-471-9260
Lister, Zephon, PhD, MSHS Associate Clinical ProfessorFamily Medicinezlister@health.ucsd.edu619-543-7550
Lynch, Allison , MDHS Assistant Clinical ProfessorFamily Medicineallynch@health.ucsd.edu
MacMillen, Caitlin, DO, MPHHS Assistant Clinical ProfessorFamily Medicineclmacmillen@health.ucsd.edu
Marcus, Bess H., PhD, MSAdjunct Professor NS, Former Department Chair and Senior Associate Dean for Public HealthBehavioral Medicinebmarcus@health.ucsd.edu
Merrill, Sarah, MDHS Associate Clinical ProfessorFamily Medicinesemerrill@health.ucsd.edu
Mills, Paul J., PhDProfessor and Division ChiefBehavioral Medicinepmills@health.ucsd.edu858 822-1828
Moran, Ryan, MD, MPHHS Assistant Clinical Professor, NSPreventive Medicinerjmoran@health.ucsd.edu858-657-8000
Morn, Cassandra, MD HS Clinical ProfessorFamily Medicinecmorn@health.ucsd.edu619-290-6572
Morris, Sheldon, MD, MPH HS Clinical Professor, NSFamily Medicineshmorris@health.ucsd.edu
Norcross, William, MD, MMSHS Clinical ProfessorFamily Medicinewnorcross@health.ucsd.edu619-543-6770
Novotny, Richard (Willie) , MDHS Assistant Clinical ProfessorFamily Medicinerwnovotny@health.ucsd.edu
Osborne, Chad, MDHS Associate Clinical ProfessorFamily Medicinecosborne@health.ucsd.edu858-657-8600
Patrick, Kevin, MD, MSProfessorPreventive Medicinekpatrick@health.ucsd.edu858-822-7662
Patterson, Ruth, PhD, MSProfessor EmeritusEpidemiologyrepatterson@health.ucsd.edu858-534-2563
Pierce, John, PhD, MScProfessorHealth Policyjppierce@health.ucsd.edu 858-822-2380
Ponce, Sonia , MDAssistant Adjunct Professor, NSPreventive Medicinesoponce@health.ucsd.edu 
Rahman, Akbar, MD, MPHHS Associate Clinical ProfessorFamily Medicinea6rahman@health.ucsd.edu
Reddy, Divya, MD, MPHHS Assistant Clinical ProfessorFamily Medicinedireddy@health.ucsd.edu
Rock, Cheryl, PhDProfessorPreventive Medicineclrock@health.ucsd.edu858-822-1126
Rodriguez, Natalie, MDHS Associate Clinical ProfessorFamily Medicinenrodriguez@health.ucsd.edu
Rosen, Rebecca, MDHS Associate Clinical ProfessorFamily MedicinerLrosen@health.ucsd.edu619-471-9260
Rosenblum, Elizabeth, MDHS Clinical ProfessorFamily Medicineerosenblum@health.ucsd.edu619-471-9260
Sallis, Jim, PhDDistinguished ProfessorBehavioral Medicinejsallis@health.ucsd.edu619-260-5535
Salzman, Holly , MDHS Clinical ProfessorFamily Medicinehsalzman@health.ucsd.edu858-657-7750
Sannidhi, Deepa, MDHS Assistant Clinical ProfessorFamily Medicinedsannidhi@health.ucsd.edu
Searles, Robert, MDHS Clinical ProfessorFamily Medicinersearles@health.ucsd.edu           619-290-4565
Sears, Dorothy, PhDAdjunct Professor, NSPreventive Medicinedsears@health.ucsd.edu858-534-8898
Seifert, Katrin, PsyDHS Assistant Clinical ProfessorFamily Medicineksseifert@health.ucsd.edu
Shahtaji, Alan , DOHS Associate Clinical ProfessorFamily Medicineashahtaji@health.ucsd.edu858-657-8600
Sieber, Wiliam J., PhDHS Clinical ProfessorFamily Medicinebsieber@health.ucsd.edu619-543-8282
Slater, Daniel, MD HS Clinical ProfessorFamily Medicinedrslater@health.ucsd.edu619-290-5681
Smith, Sunny, MDHS Clinical ProfessorFamily Medicinesdsmith@health.ucsd.edu858-534-6160
Sudano, Laura, PhD, LMFTHS Associate Clinical ProfessorFamily Medicinelesudano@health.ucsd.edu
Tai-Seale, Ming , PhD, MPHProfessorHealth Policymtaiseale@health.ucsd.edu(858) 246-1939
Taylor, Kenneth S. , MDHS Clinical ProfessorFamily Medicinekstaylor@health.ucsd.edu858-657-8600
Thorne, Christine, MD, MPHHS Associate Clinical ProfessorFamily Medicinecthorne@health.ucsd.edu
Wang, Regina, MDHS Associate Clinical ProfessorFamily Medicinermwang@health.ucsd.edu619-471-9260
Wilkinson, Lesley, MDHS Clinical ProfessorFamily Medicinelwilkinson@health.ucsd.edu858-657-8600
Wingard, Deborah, PhDProfessorEpidemiologydwingard@health.ucsd.edu858-534-0518
Wu, Jennifer, MDHS Clinical ProfessorFamily Medicinej1wu@health.ucsd.edu619-471-9260
Yeung, Heidi, MDHS Associate Clinical Professor, NSFamily Medicinehnyeung@health.ucsd.edu