Faculty Directory

​​​​​​​​​​​​
NameTitleDivisionContact
Achar, Suraj, MDHS Clinical ProfessorFamily Medicinesachar@ucsd.edu858-657-8600
Al-Delaimy, Wael, MD, PhDProfessor & Division ChiefGlobal Healthwaldelaimy@ucsd.edu858-822-6515
Allison, Matthew, MD, MPHProfessor & Division ChiefPreventive Medicinemallison@ucsd.edu858-822-7671
Anderson, Cheryl, PhD, MPH, MSProfessor and Interim ChairPreventive Medicinec1anderson@ucsd.edu858-534-4456
Araneta, Maria Rosario, PhD, MPHAdjunct ProfessorEpidemiologyharaneta@ucsd.edu858-822-3559
Armenta, Richard, PhDAssistant Adjunct ProfessorEpidemiologyrarmenta@ucsd.edu 
Barrett-Connor, Elizabeth, MDDistinguished ProfessorEpidemiologyebarrettconnor@ucsd.edu     
Bazzo, David, MDHS Clinical ProfessorFamily Medicinedbazzo@ucsd.edu858-657-7750
Beck, Ellen, MDHS Clinical ProfessorFamily Medicineebeck@ucsd.edu858-534-6110
Benmarhnia, Tarik, PhDAssistant ProfessorEpidemiologytbenmarhnia@ucsd.edu
Berry, Charles, PhDAdjunct Professor, EmeritusBiostatistics & Bioinformaticsccberry@ucsd.edu            858-534-9360
Bhatnagar, Vihba, MD, MPHAssociate Project ScientistPreventive Medicinevbhatnag@ucsd.edu858-552-4321
Binkin, Nancy, MD, MPHProfessor of PracticeEpidemiologynbinkin@ucsd.edu
Bloss, Cinnamon, PhDAssociate ProfessorHealth Policycbloss@ucsd.edu
Bradley, Ryan, ND, MPHAssistant Adjunct ProfessorPreventive Medicinerybradley@ucsd.edu
Brady, Patricia, MDHS Clinical ProfessorFamily Medicinephbrady@ucsd.edu619-290-0267
Brody, Barbara, MPHVoluntary Clinical ProfessorGlobal Healthbrody@eyecenter.ucsd.edu858-534-9671
Brouwer, Kimberly, PhDProfessor and Vice Chair for Public Health EducationEpidemiologykbrouwer@ucsd.edu858-822-6467
Buckholz, Gary, MDHS Clinical Professor, NSFamily Medicinegtbuckholz@ucsd.edu
Burgos, Jose, MD, MPHAssistant Project ScientistBehavioral Medicine
Celebi, Julie, MDHS Assistant Clinical ProfessorFamily Medicinejcelebi@ucsd.edu619-471-9260
Chambers, Christina, PhD, MPHProfessor, NSEpidemiologychchambers@ucsd.edu619-543-2082
Checkoway, Harvey, PhDProfessor and Vice Chair for ResearchGlobal Healthhcheckoway@ucsd.edu858-822-0159
Cheng, Terri, MDHS Assistant Clinical ProfessorFamily Medicinetlcheng@ucsd.edu
Criqui, Michael , MDDistinguished ProfessorPreventive Medicinemcriqui@ucsd.edu            858-534-3722
Cummins, Sharon, PhDAssistant Adjunct ProfessorBehavioral Medicinescummins@ucsd.edu858-300-1046
DiPaolo, Laura, MDHS Assistant Clinical ProfessorFamily Medicineldipaolo@ucsd.edu
Eastman, Amelia, DO, MPHHS Assistant Clinical ProfessorPreventive Medicineaseastman@ucsd.edu858-657-8200
Edi, Rina S, MDHS Assistant Clinical ProfessorFamily Medicineredi@ucsd.edu(858) 657-8600
Edland, Steven D., PhDAdjunct ProfessorBiostatistics & Bioinformaticssedland@ucsd.edu858-677-1550
Edmonds, Kyle, MDHS Assistant Clinical Professor, NSFamily Medicinekpedmonds@ucsd.edu
Elder, John, PhD, MPHAdjunct Professor, NSBehavioral MedicineJelder@mail.sdsu.edu619-594-2997
Fiorella, Melanie, MDHS Associate Clinical ProfessorFamily Medicinemfiorella@ucsd.edu619-290-0782
Fleming, Jake, DOHS Assistant Clinical ProfessorFamily MedicineJefleming@ucsd.edu858-657-8600
Folsom, David P., MDHS Clinical Professor, NSFamily Medicinedfolsom@ucsd.edu
Forbang, Nketi, MD, MPHAssistant Project ScientistPreventive Medicinenforbang@ucsd.edu858-822-7680
Ganiats, Theodore, MDProfessor EmeritusHealth Policytganiats@ucsd.edu858-534-7928
Garfein, Richard, PhDProfessorEpidemiologyrgarfein@ucsd.edu
Garland, Cedric, MD, PhDAdjunct Professor, EmeritusEpidemiologycgarland@ucsd.edu858-534-0520
Gilmer, Todd, PhDProfessor, Vice Chair, Division ChiefHealth Policytgilmer@ucsd.edu858-534-7596
Gin, Geneen, D.O.HS Associate Clinical ProfessorFamily MedicineGgin@ucsd.edu619-290-7389
Godino, Job, PhDAssistant Adjunct ProfessorBehavioral Medicinejgodino@ucsd.edu 858-822-3749
Gorham, Edward, MPH, PhDAdjunct Professor, NSEpidemiologyedward.d.gorham2.civ@mail.mil858-534-2815
Groessl, Erik, PhDAssociate Adjunct ProfessorBehavioral Medicineegroessl@ucsd.edu858-642-6347
Gunn, Robert A., MD, MPHAdjunct Professor, EmeritusPreventive MedicinebobG12@aol.com
Gutierrez, Cecilia, MDHS Clinical ProfessorFamily Medicinecagutierrez@ucsd.edu858-657-7750
Hartman, Sheri, PhDAssistant ProfessorBehavioral Medicinesjhartman@ucsd.edu858-534-9235
Hatamy, Esmatullah, MDHS Clinical ProfessorFamily Medicineehatamy@ucsd.edu619-290-1455
Heifetz, Ruth, MD, MPHSenior LecturerEpidemiologyrheifetz@ucsd.edu858-534-4613
Hekler, Eric, PhDAssociate ProfessorBehavioral Medicineehekler@ucsd.edu
Hickman, Steven, PsyDHS Associate Clinical ProfessorFamily Medicineshickman@ucsd.edu858-334-4633
Hill, Linda, MD, MPHHS Clinical ProfessorPreventive Medicinellhill@ucsd.edu858-457-7296
Hong, Suzi, PhDAssociate ProfessorBehavioral Medicines1hong@ucsd.edu619-543-5832
Hurst, Samantha, PhDAssociate Project ScientistBehavioral Medicineshurst@ucsd.edu858 822-0766
Ikeda, Tyson, MDHS Clinical Professor & Vice ChiefFamily Medicinetikeda@ucsd.edu858-657-7750
Ix, Joachim, MDAdjunct Professor, NSPreventive Medicinejoix@ucsd.edu858-552-8585
Jain, Sonia, PhDProfessorBiostatistics & Bioinformaticssojain@ucsd.edu858-822-2388
Johnson, Michelle, MDHS Clinical ProfessorFamily Medicinemlj001@ucsd.edu858 534-6160
Kabongo, Martin, MD, PhDHS Clinical ProfessorFamily Medicinemlkabongo@ucsd.edu858-657-7750
Kado, Deborah, MDProfessorPreventive Medicinedkado@ucsd.edu858-534-4309
Kallenberg, Gene, MDProfessor of Clinical FMPH, Vice Chair Clinical Affairs, Division ChiefFamily Medicinegkallenberg@ucsd.edu619-471-9260
Kaplan, Robert, PhDAdjunct Professor, NSBehavioral Medicine
Kaplan, Robert H., PhDProfessor of PracticeHealth Policyrokaplan@ucsd.edu
Kayser, Georgia, PhDAssistant Adjunct ProfessorGlobal Healthgkayser@ucsd.edu
Kerr, Jacqueline, PhDAdjunct ProfessorBehavioral Medicinejkerr@ucsd.edu858-534-9305
King, Hollis, PhD, DOHS Clinical ProfessorFamily Medicinehhking@ucsd.edu
Klonoff-cohen, Hillary, PhDAdjunct Professor, EmeritusEpidemiologyhklonoffcohen@ucsd.edu
Kritz-Silverstein, Donna, PhDAdjunct ProfessorEpidemiologydsilverstein@ucsd.edu858-534-1818
Kronick, Richard, PhDProfessorHealth Policyrkronick@ucsd.edu858-534-4273
Krummen, Lori, MDHS Clinical Professor, NSEpidemiologylbdaniels@ucsd.edu858-534-4730
Kuo, Grace, Pharm D, MPH, DrPHAdjunct Professor, NSHealth Policygrkuo@ucsd.edu858-822-7751
LaCroix, Andrea, PhD, MPHProfessor and Division ChiefEpidemiologyalacroix@ucsd.edu858-822-7751
Lander, Lina, ScDAssociate Adjunct ProfessorPreventive Medicinelinalander@ucsd.edu858-246-1068
Lang, Ariel J., PhDAdjunct Professor, NSBehavioral Medicineajlang@ucsd.edu858-552-8585
Larsen, Brittany, PhDAssistant ProfessorBehavioral Medicineblarsen@ucsd.edu858-246-1122
Laughlin, Gail, PhDAssociate Adjunct ProfessorEpidemiologyglaughlin@ucsd.edu858-822-0627
Le, Julie, DOHS Assistant Clinical Professor, NSFamily Medicinejlle@ucsd.edu
Lee, Robert, MDHS Associate Clinical ProfessorFamily Medicineryl009@ucsd.edu858-657-7750
Leu, Amy, DOHS Associate Clinical ProfessorFamily Medicineanleu@ucsd.edu858 657-7749
Lillie, Dustin M., MDHS Clinical ProfessorFamily Medicinedlillie@ucsd.edu619-543-5776
Lindeman, Kurt, MDHS Associate Clinical ProfessorFamily Medicineklindeman@ucsd.edu619-471-9260
Linke, Sarah, PhD, MPHHS Assistant Clinical ProfessorBehavioral Medicineslinke@ucsd.edu619-471-9260
Lister, Zephon, PhDHS Associate Clinical ProfessorFamily Medicinezlister@ucsd.edu619-543-7550
Liu, Lin, PhDAssistant Adjunct ProfessorBiostatistics & Bioinformaticsl2liu@ucsd.edu858-822-5877
Loomba, Rohit, MD, MHScAdjunct Professor, NSEpidemiologyroloomba@ucsd.edu619-471-9459
Lynch, Allison , MDHS Assistant Clinical ProfessorFamily Medicineallynch@ucsd.edu
Marcus, Bess H., PhDAdjunct Professor NS, Former Department Chair and Senior Associate Dean for Public HealthBehavioral Medicinebmarcus@ucsd.edu858-534-8363
Marquez, Becky, PhD, MPHAssistant ProfessorBehavioral Medicinebemarquez@ucsd.edu858-657-1878
Martinez, Maria Elena, MPH, PhD ProfessorPreventive Medicinee8martinez@ucsd.edu858-822-3638
McEvoy, Linda, PhDAssociate Adjunct Professor, NSEpidemiologykmcevoy@ucsd.edu858-822-6675
McKennett, Marianne, MDHS Clinical ProfessorFamily Medicinemmckennett@ucsd.edu619 691-7587
McMenamin, Sara, PhD, MPHAssistant ProfessorHealth Policysmcmenamin@ucsd.edu858-534-7343
Merrill, Sarah , MDHS Assistant Clinical ProfessorFamily Medicinesemerrill@ucsd.edu
Messer, Karen, PhDProfessor and Division ChiefBiostatistics & Bioinformaticskmesser@ucsd.edu619 691-7587
Mills, Paul J., PhDProfessor and Division ChiefBehavioral Medicinepmills@ucsd.edu858 822-1828
Montross, Lori, PhDAssistant Adjunct ProfessorBehavioral Medicinelpmontoss@ucsd.edu619-206-9962
Moran, Ryan, MDHS Assistant Clinical Professor, NSPreventive Medicinerjmoran@ucsd.edu858-657-8000
Morn, Cassandra, MD HS Associate Clinical ProfessorFamily Medicinecmorn@ucsd.edu619-290-6572
Morris, Sheldon, MD, MPH HS Associate Clinical Professor, NSFamily Medicineshmorris@ucsd.edu
Natarajan, Loki, PhDProfessorBiostatistics & Bioinformaticslnatarajan@ucsd.edu858-822-4763
Navarro, Ana M., PhDAdjunct ProfessorHealth Policyanavarro@ucsd.edu858-822-3686
Nebeker, Camille, EdDAssistant Adjunct ProfessorBehavioral Medicinecnebeker@ucsd.edu858-534-7786
Nodora, Jesse, DrPH, MPHAssociate Adjunct ProfessorBehavioral Medicinejnodora@ucsd.edu858-822-3686
Norcross, William, MD HS Clinical ProfessorFamily Medicinewnorcross@ucsd.edu619-543-6770
Norman, Gregory J., PhDAdjunct Professor, NSBehavioral Medicinegnorman@ucsd.edu
Novotny, Richard (Willie) , MDHS Assistant Clinical ProfessorFamily Medicinerwnovotny@ucsd.edu
Ojeda, Victoria D. , PhD, MPHAssociate ProfessorBehavioral Medicinevojeda@ucsd.edu858-822-6165
Osborne, Chad, MDHS Associate Clinical ProfessorFamily Medicinecosborne@ucsd.edu858-657-8600
Pakiz-Camras, Bilge, Ed.D.Project ScientistPreventive Medicinebpakiz@usd.edu858-822-6160
Patrick, Kevin, MD, M.S.ProfessorPreventive Medicinekpatrick@ucsd.edu858-822-7662
Patterson, Ruth, PhDProfessorEpidemiologyrepatterson@ucsd.edu858-534-2563
Pickwell, Sheila, PhD, CFNPHS Clinical ProfessorFamily Medicinespickwell@ucsd.edu858-543-5499
Pierce, John, PhDProfessorHealth Policyjppierce@ucsd.edu 858-822-2380
Ponce, Sonia , MDAssistant Adjunct Professor, NSPreventive Medicinesoponce@ucsd.edu 
Pratt, Michael, MD, MPHProfessorGlobal Healthmipratt@ucsd.edu
Rabin, Borsika, PhD, MPH, PharmDAssistant Adjunct Professor, NSHealth Policyabrabin@ucsd.edu
Rahman, Akbar, MD, MPHHS Assistant Clinical ProfessorFamily Medicinea6rahman@ucsd.edu
Reddy, Divya, MD, MPHHS Assistant Clinical ProfessorFamily Medicinedireddy@ucsd.edu
Reznik, Vivian, MD, MPHProfessorFamily Medicinevreznik@ucsd.edu858-616-3483
Ries, Andrew, MD, MPH ProfessorPreventive Medicinearies@ucsd.edu619-543-2021
Rifkin, Dena, MDAssociate Adjunct Professor, NSPreventive Medicinedrifkin@ucsd.edu858-552-8585
Rock, Cheryl, PhDProfessorPreventive Medicineclrock@ucsd.edu858-822-1126
Rodriguez, Natalie, MDHS Associate Clinical ProfessorFamily Medicinenrodriguez@ucsd.edu
Rosen, Rebecca, MDHS Associate Clinical ProfessorFamily MedicinerLrosen@ucsd.edu619-471-9260
Rosenblum, Elizabeth, MDHS Clinical ProfessorFamily Medicineerosenblum@ucsd.edu619-471-9260
Ryan, Margaret, MD, MPHAdjunct Professor, NSEpidemiologym1ryan@ucsd.edu858-342-5786
Salem, Rany, PhD, MPHAssistant ProfessorEpidemiologyrsalem@ucsd.edu 
Sallis, Jim, PhDDistinguished ProfessorBehavioral Medicinejsallis@ucsd.edu619-260-5535
Salzman, Holly , MDHS Clinical ProfessorFamily Medicinehsalzman@ucsd.edu858-657-7750
Sannidhi, Deepa, MDHS Assistant Clinical ProfessorFamily Medicinedsannidhi@ucsd.edu
Sarkin, Andrew, PhDProject ScientistBehavioral Medicineasarkin@ucsd.edu858-622-1771
Schneiderman, Lawrence J., MDProfessor EmeritusHealth Policyljschneiderman@ucsd.edu858-534-4206
Schork, Nick, PhDAdjunct Professor, NSBiostatistics & Bioinformaticsnschork@ucsd.edu 858-822-5571
Schwartzman, Armin, PhDAssociate ProfessorBiostatistics & Bioinformaticsa7schwartzman@ucsd.edu
Searles, Robert, MDHS Clinical ProfessorFamily Medicinersearles@ucsd.edu           619-290-4565
Sears, Dorothy, PhDAssociate Adjunct Professor, NSPreventive Medicinedsears@ucsd.edu858-534-8898
Seifert, Katrin, PsyDHS Assistant Clinical ProfessorFamily Medicineksseifert@ucsd.edu
Shahtaji, Alan , DOHS Associate Clinical ProfessorFamily Medicineashahtaji@ucsd.edu858-657-8600
Shi, Yuyan, PhDAssistant ProfessorPreventive Medicineyus001@ucsd.edu858-534-4273
Sieber, Wiliam J., PhDHS Clinical ProfessorFamily Medicinebsieber@ucsd.edu619-543-8282
Slater, Daniel, MD HS Clinical ProfessorFamily Medicinedrslater@ucsd.edu619-290-5681
Smith, Besa, PhD, MPHAssociate Adjunct Professor, NSEpidemiologybesmith@ucsd.edu619-248-4120
Smith, Sunny, MDHS Clinical ProfessorFamily Medicinesdsmith@ucsd.edu858-534-6160
Stein, Murray M., MD, MPHDistinguished Professor, NSPreventive Medicinemstein@ucsd.edu858-534-6451
Strong, David, PhDProfessorBehavioral Medicinedstrong@ucsd.edu858-657-5241
Suarez, Jose Ricardo, MD, PhD, MPHAssistant ProfessorGlobal Healthjrsuarez@ucsd.edu858-822-0165
Sudano, Laura, PhD, LMFTHS Assistant Clinical ProfessorFamily Medicinelesudano@ucsd.edu
Tai-Seale, Ming , PhD, MPHProfessorHealth Policymtaiseale@ucsd.edu
Taylor, Kenneth S. , MDHS Clinical ProfessorFamily Medicinekstaylor@ucsd.edu858-657-8600
Thomas, Ronald, PhDProfessorHealth Policyrgthomas@ucsd.edu 858-822-2054
Thompson, Caroline, PhDAssistant Adjunct ProfessorEpidemiologycat061@ucsd.edu619-594-0104
Thompson, Wesley, PhDAssociate Professor In ResidenceBiostatistics & Bioinformaticswkthompson@ucsd.edu
Trinidad, Dennis, PhD, MPHAssociate ProfessorHealth Policydtrinidad@ucsd.edu858-822-7671
Tu, Xin, PhDProfessorBiostatistics & Bioinformaticsx2tu@ucsd.edu
Vaida, Florin, PhDProfessorBiostatistics & Bioinformaticsfvaida@ucsd.edu858-822-3561
Vanos, Jennifer, PhDAssistant ProfessorGlobal Healthjkvanos@ucsd.edu806-786-2577
Villasenor, Adriana, PhD, MPHAssistant Project ScientistEpidemiologya1villasenor@ucsd.edu 858-822-6827
Wang, Mary, MDHS Associate Clinical ProfessorFamily Medicinemjw011@ucsd.edu858-657-8600
Wang, Regina, MDHS Assistant Clinical ProfessorFamily Medicinermwang@ucsd.edu619-471-9260
Wilkinson, Lesley, MDHS Clinical ProfessorFamily Medicinelwilkinson@ucsd.edu858-657-8600
Wingard, Deborah, PhDProfessorEpidemiologydwingard@ucsd.edu858-534-0518
Wu, Jennifer, MDHS Clinical ProfessorFamily Medicinej1wu@ucsd.edu619-471-9260
Xu, Ronghui (Lily), PhDProfessorBiostatistics & Bioinformaticsrxu@ucsd.edu858-534-6380
Yeung, Heidi, MDHS Associate Clinical Professor, NSFamily Medicinehnyeung@ucsd.edu
Zhu, Shu-Hong, PhDProfessorBehavioral Medicineszhu@ucsd.edu858-300-1056