Faculty Directory

​​​​​​​​​​​​
NameTitleDivisionContact
Achar, Suraj, MDHS Clinical ProfessorFamily Medicinesachar@health.ucsd.edu858-657-8600
Al-Delaimy, Wael, MD, PhDProfessorGlobal Healthwaldelaimy@health.ucsd.edu858-822-6515
Allison, Matthew, MD, MPHProfessor & Division ChiefPreventive Medicinemallison@health.ucsd.edu858-822-7671
Anderson, Cheryl, PhD, MPH, MSProfessor and Interim ChairPreventive Medicinec1anderson@health.ucsd.edu858-534-4456
Araneta, Maria Rosario, PhD, MPHAdjunct ProfessorEpidemiologyharaneta@health.ucsd.edu858-822-3559
Bandoli, Gretchen, PhD, MPH, MBAAssistant Adjunct Professor, NSEpidemiologygbasndoli@health.ucsd.edu
Bazzo, David, MDHS Clinical ProfessorFamily Medicinedbazzo@health.ucsd.edu858-657-7750
Beck, Ellen, MDHS Clinical ProfessorFamily Medicineebeck@health.ucsd.edu858-534-6110
Bellettiere, John, PhD, MPHAssistant Adjunct ProfessorEpidemiologyjbellettiere@health.ucsd.edu
Benmarhnia, Tarik, PhD, MSc, MEngAssistant ProfessorEpidemiologytbenmarhnia@health.ucsd.edu
Berry, Charles, PhDAdjunct ProfessorBiostatistics & Bioinformaticsccberry@health.ucsd.edu            858-534-9360
Binkin, Nancy, MD, MPHProfessor of PracticeEpidemiologynbinkin@health.ucsd.edu
Bloss, Cinnamon, PhDAssociate ProfessorHealth Policycbloss@health.ucsd.edu
Borenstein, Amy, PhD, MPHAdjunct ProfessorEpidemiologyaborenstein@health.ucsd.edu
Boutelle, Kerri, PhDProfessorBehavioral Medicinekboutelle@health.ucsd.edu(858) 534-8037
Bradley, Ryan, ND, MPHAssistant Adjunct ProfessorPreventive Medicinerybradley@health.ucsd.edu
Brady, Patricia, MDHS Clinical ProfessorFamily Medicinephbrady@health.ucsd.edu619-290-0267
Brody, Barbara, MPHVoluntary Clinical ProfessorGlobal Healthbrody@eyecenter.ucsd.edu858-534-9671
Brouwer, Kimberly, PhDProfessor and Vice Chair for Public Health EducationGlobal Healthkbrouwer@health.ucsd.edu858-822-6467
Buckholz, Gary, MDHS Clinical Professor, NSFamily Medicinegtbuckholz@health.ucsd.edu
Burns, David, MDAdjust Professor, EmeritusEpidemiology
Celebi, Julie, MD, MSHS Assistant Clinical ProfessorFamily Medicinejcelebi@health.ucsd.edu619-471-9260
Chambers, Christina, PhD, MPHProfessor, NSEpidemiologychchambers@health.ucsd.edu619-543-2082
Checkoway, Harvey, PhD, MPHProfessor and Vice Chair for ResearchGlobal Healthhcheckoway@health.ucsd.edu858-822-0159
Chen, Alice, DOHS Assistant Clinical ProfessorFamily Medicineaic003@health.ucsd.edu
Chen, Brian, PhD, MPHAssistant Adjunct ProfessorEpidemiologyb1chen@health.ucsd.edu
Cheng, Terri, MDHS Assistant Clinical ProfessorFamily Medicinetlcheng@health.ucsd.edu
Criqui, Michael , MD, MPHDistinguished ProfessorPreventive Medicinemcriqui@health.ucsd.edu            858-534-3722
Eastman, Amelia, DO, MPHHS Associate Clinical ProfessorPreventive Medicineaseastman@health.ucsd.edu858-657-8200
Edi, Rina S, MDHS Assistant Clinical ProfessorFamily Medicineredi@health.ucsd.edu(858) 657-8600
Edland, Steven D., PhD, MSAdjunct ProfessorBiostatistics & Bioinformaticssedland@health.ucsd.edu858-677-1550
Edmonds, Kyle, MDHS Associate Clinical ProfessorFamily Medicinekpedmonds@health.ucsd.edu
Eikey, Elizabeth, PhDAssistant ProfessorBehavioral Medicineeeikey@health.ucsd.edu
Fiorella, Melanie, MDHS Associate Clinical ProfessorFamily Medicinemfiorella@health.ucsd.edu619-290-0782
Folsom, David P., MD, MPHHS Clinical Professor, NSFamily Medicinedfolsom@health.ucsd.edu
Galloway, Samuel, MDHS Assistant Clinical ProfessorFamily Medicinejsgalloway@health.ucsd.edu
Ganiats, Theodore, MDProfessor EmeritusHealth Policytganiats@health.ucsd.edu
Garfein, Richard, PhD, MPHProfessorEpidemiologyrgarfein@health.ucsd.edu(858) 822-3018
Garland, Cedric, DrPHAdjunct Professor, EmeritusEpidemiologycgarland@health.ucsd.edu
Gilmer, Todd, PhDProfessor, Vice Chair, Division ChiefHealth Policytgilmer@health.ucsd.edu858-534-7596
Gin, Geneen, DOHS Associate Clinical ProfessorFamily MedicineGgin@health.ucsd.edu619-290-7389
Godino, Job, PhD, MSAssistant Adjunct ProfessorBehavioral Medicinejgodino@health.ucsd.edu 858-822-3749
Groessl, Erik, PhDAdjunct ProfessorBehavioral Medicineegroessl@health.ucsd.edu858-642-6347
Gunn, Robert A., MD, MPHAdjunct Professor, EmeritusPreventive MedicinebobG12@aol.com
Gutierrez, Cecilia, MD, MSHS Clinical ProfessorFamily Medicinecagutierrez@health.ucsd.edu858-657-7750
Hartman, Sheri, PhDAssociate ProfessorBehavioral Medicinesjhartman@health.ucsd.edu858-534-9235
Hatamy, Esmatullah, MDHS Clinical ProfessorFamily Medicineehatamy@health.ucsd.edu619-290-1455
Heifetz, Ruth, MD, MPHSenior LecturerEpidemiologyrheifetz@health.ucsd.edu858-534-4613
Hekler, Eric, PhD, MSAssociate ProfessorBehavioral Medicineehekler@health.ucsd.edu(858) 822-7482
Hickman, Steven, PsyD, MAHS Associate Clinical ProfessorFamily Medicineshickman@health.ucsd.edu858-334-4633
Hill, Linda, MD, MPHHS Clinical ProfessorPreventive Medicinellhill@health.ucsd.edu858-457-7296
Hong, Suzi, PhD, MSAssociate ProfessorBehavioral Medicines1hong@health.ucsd.edu619-543-5832
Ix, Joachim, MD, MASAdjunct Professor, NSPreventive Medicinejoix@health.ucsd.edu858-552-8585
Jain, Sonia, PhD, MScProfessorBiostatistics & Bioinformaticssojain@health.ucsd.edu858-822-2388
Johnson, Michelle, MDHS Clinical ProfessorFamily Medicinemlj001@health.ucsd.edu858 534-6160
Kabongo-Muamba, Martin, MD, PhDHS Clinical ProfessorFamily Medicinemlkabongo@health.ucsd.edu
Kado, Deborah, MDProfessorPreventive Medicinedkado@health.ucsd.edu858-534-4309
Kallenberg, Gene, MDProfessor of Clinical FMPH, Vice Chair Clinical Affairs, Division ChiefFamily Medicinegkallenberg@health.ucsd.edu619-471-9260
Kaplan, Robert H., PhD, MAProfessor of PracticeHealth Policyrokaplan@health.ucsd.edu
Kaufmann, Christopher, PhD, MHSAssistant Adjunct Professor, NSPreventive Medicinecnkaufmann@health.ucsd.edu
Kayser, Georgia, PhDAssistant Adjunct ProfessorGlobal Healthgkayser@health.ucsd.edu858-246-2102
Klonoff-cohen, Hillary, PhD, MScAdjunct Professor, EmeritusEpidemiologyhklonoffcohen@health.ucsd.edu
Kritz-Silverstein, Donna, PhD, MAAdjunct ProfessorEpidemiologydsilverstein@health.ucsd.edu858-534-1818
Kronick, Richard, PhD, MAProfessorHealth Policyrkronick@health.ucsd.edu858-534-4273
Krummen, Lori, MDHS Clinical Professor, NSEpidemiologylbdaniels@health.ucsd.edu858-534-4730
LaCroix, Andrea, PhD, MPHDistinguished Professor and Division ChiefEpidemiologyalacroix@health.ucsd.edu858-822-7751
Lander, Lina, ScDAssociate Adjunct ProfessorPreventive Medicinelinalander@health.ucsd.edu858-246-1068
Lang, Ariel J., PhD, MPHAdjunct Professor, NSBehavioral Medicineajlang@health.ucsd.edu858-552-8585
Langer, Robert, MD, MPHProfessor EmeritusPreventive Medicinerdlanger@jhcpm.com
Larsen, Brittany, PhD, MAAssistant ProfessorBehavioral Medicineblarsen@health.ucsd.edu858-246-1122
Laughlin, Gail, PhDAssociate Adjunct ProfessorEpidemiologyglaughlin@health.ucsd.edu858-822-0627
Le, Julie, DOHS Assistant Clinical Professor, NSFamily Medicinejlle@health.ucsd.edu
Leas, Eric, PhD, MPHAssistant Adjunct ProfessorHealth Policyecleas@health.ucsd.edu
Leu, Amy, DOHS Associate Clinical ProfessorFamily Medicineanleu@health.ucsd.edu858 657-7749
Lillie, Dustin M., MDHS Clinical ProfessorFamily Medicinedlillie@health.ucsd.edu619-543-5776
Lindeman, Kurt, MDHS Associate Clinical ProfessorFamily Medicineklindeman@health.ucsd.edu619-471-9260
Linke, Sarah, PhD, MPH, MScHS Associate Clinical ProfessorBehavioral Medicineslinke@health.ucsd.edu619-471-9260
Lister, Zephon, PhD, MSHS Associate Clinical ProfessorFamily Medicinezlister@health.ucsd.edu619-543-7550
Liu, Lin, PhDAssociate Adjunct ProfessorBiostatistics & Bioinformaticsl2liu@health.ucsd.edu858-822-5877
Long, Kanya, PhD, MHSAssistant Adjunct ProfessorHealth Policykclong@eng.ucsd.edu
Loomba, Rohit, MD, MHScAdjunct Professor, NSEpidemiologyroloomba@health.ucsd.edu619-471-9459
Lynch, Allison , MDHS Assistant Clinical ProfessorFamily Medicineallynch@health.ucsd.edu
MacMillen, Caitlin, DO, MPHHS Assistant Clinical ProfessorFamily Medicineclmacmillen@health.ucsd.edu
Marcus, Bess H., PhD, MSAdjunct Professor NS, Former Department Chair and Senior Associate Dean for Public HealthBehavioral Medicinebmarcus@health.ucsd.edu
Marquez, Becky, PhD, MPHAssistant ProfessorBehavioral Medicinebemarquez@health.ucsd.edu858-657-1878
Martinez, Maria Elena, PhD, MPHProfessorPreventive Medicinee8martinez@health.ucsd.edu858-822-3638
McEvoy, Linda, PhDAdjunct Professor, NSEpidemiologykmcevoy@health.ucsd.edu858-822-6675
McKennett, Marianne, MDHS Clinical ProfessorFamily Medicinemmckennett@health.ucsd.edu619 691-7587
McMenamin, Sara, PhD, MPHAssistant ProfessorHealth Policysmcmenamin@health.ucsd.edu858-534-7343
Merrill, Sarah, MDHS Associate Clinical ProfessorFamily Medicinesemerrill@health.ucsd.edu
Messer, Karen, PhD, MAProfessor and Division ChiefBiostatistics & Bioinformaticskmesser@health.ucsd.edu619 691-7587
Mills, Paul J., PhDProfessor and Division ChiefBehavioral Medicinepmills@health.ucsd.edu858 822-1828
Moran, Ryan, MD, MPHHS Assistant Clinical Professor, NSPreventive Medicinerjmoran@health.ucsd.edu858-657-8000
Morn, Cassandra, MD HS Clinical ProfessorFamily Medicinecmorn@health.ucsd.edu619-290-6572
Morris, Sheldon, MD, MPH HS Associate Clinical Professor, NSFamily Medicineshmorris@health.ucsd.edu
Natarajan, Loki, PhDProfessorBiostatistics & Bioinformaticslnatarajan@health.ucsd.edu858-822-4763
Navarro, Ana M., PhDAdjunct ProfessorHealth Policyanavarro@health.ucsd.edu858-822-3686
Nebeker, Camille, EdD, MSAssociate Adjunct ProfessorBehavioral Medicinecnebeker@health.ucsd.edu858-534-7786
Nodora, Jesse, DrPH, MPHAssociate Adjunct ProfessorBehavioral Medicinejnodora@health.ucsd.edu858-822-3686
Norcross, William, MD, MMSHS Clinical ProfessorFamily Medicinewnorcross@health.ucsd.edu619-543-6770
Norman, Gregory J., PhD, MAAdjunct ProfessorBehavioral Medicinegnorman@health.ucsd.edu
Novotny, Richard (Willie) , MDHS Assistant Clinical ProfessorFamily Medicinerwnovotny@health.ucsd.edu
Ojeda, Victoria D. , PhD, MPHProfessorBehavioral Medicinevojeda@health.ucsd.edu858-822-6165
Osborne, Chad, MDHS Associate Clinical ProfessorFamily Medicinecosborne@health.ucsd.edu858-657-8600
Patrick, Kevin, MD, MSProfessorPreventive Medicinekpatrick@health.ucsd.edu858-822-7662
Patterson, Ruth, PhD, MSProfessor EmeritusEpidemiologyrepatterson@health.ucsd.edu858-534-2563
Pickwell, Sheila, PhD, CFNPHS Clinical ProfessorFamily Medicinespickwell@health.ucsd.edu858-543-5499
Pierce, John, PhD, MScProfessorHealth Policyjppierce@health.ucsd.edu 858-822-2380
Pines, Heather, PhD, MPHAssistant Adjunct Professor, NSEpidemiologyhpines@health.ucsd.edu
Ponce, Sonia , MDAssistant Adjunct Professor, NSPreventive Medicinesoponce@health.ucsd.edu 
Pratt, Michael, MD, MPHProfessorGlobal Healthmipratt@health.ucsd.edu858-246-2379
Rabin, Borsika, PhD, MPH, PharmDAssistant Adjunct ProfessorHealth Policyabrabin@health.ucsd.edu
Rahman, Akbar, MD, MPHHS Associate Clinical ProfessorFamily Medicinea6rahman@health.ucsd.edu
Reddy, Divya, MD, MPHHS Assistant Clinical ProfessorFamily Medicinedireddy@health.ucsd.edu
Reznik, Vivian, MD, MPHProfessorFamily Medicinevreznik@health.ucsd.edu858-616-3483
Ries, Andrew, MD, MPH ProfessorPreventive Medicinearies@health.ucsd.edu619-543-2021
Rifkin, Dena, MDAssociate Adjunct Professor, NSPreventive Medicinedrifkin@health.ucsd.edu858-552-8585
Rock, Cheryl, PhDProfessorPreventive Medicineclrock@health.ucsd.edu858-822-1126
Rodriguez, Natalie, MDHS Associate Clinical ProfessorFamily Medicinenrodriguez@health.ucsd.edu
Rosen, Rebecca, MDHS Associate Clinical ProfessorFamily MedicinerLrosen@health.ucsd.edu619-471-9260
Rosenblum, Elizabeth, MDHS Clinical ProfessorFamily Medicineerosenblum@health.ucsd.edu619-471-9260
Ryan, Margaret, MD, MPHAdjunct Professor, NSEpidemiologym1ryan@health.ucsd.edu858-342-5786
Salem, Rany, PhD, MPHAssistant ProfessorEpidemiologyrsalem@health.ucsd.edu 
Sallis, Jim, PhDDistinguished ProfessorBehavioral Medicinejsallis@health.ucsd.edu619-260-5535
Salzman, Holly , MDHS Clinical ProfessorFamily Medicinehsalzman@health.ucsd.edu858-657-7750
Sannidhi, Deepa, MDHS Assistant Clinical ProfessorFamily Medicinedsannidhi@health.ucsd.edu
Schwartzman, Armin, PhD, MSProfessorBiostatistics & Bioinformaticsa7schwartzman@health.ucsd.edu
Searles, Robert, MDHS Clinical ProfessorFamily Medicinersearles@health.ucsd.edu           619-290-4565
Sears, Dorothy, PhDAdjunct Professor, NSPreventive Medicinedsears@health.ucsd.edu858-534-8898
Seifert, Katrin, PsyDHS Assistant Clinical ProfessorFamily Medicineksseifert@health.ucsd.edu
Shadyab, Aladdin, PhD, MS, MPHAssistant Adjunct ProfessorEpidemiologyahshadya@health.ucsd.edu
Shahtaji, Alan , DOHS Associate Clinical ProfessorFamily Medicineashahtaji@health.ucsd.edu858-657-8600
Shi, Yuyan, PhDAssociate ProfessorPreventive Medicineyus001@health.ucsd.edu858-534-4273
Sieber, Wiliam J., PhDHS Clinical ProfessorFamily Medicinebsieber@health.ucsd.edu619-543-8282
Slater, Daniel, MD HS Clinical ProfessorFamily Medicinedrslater@health.ucsd.edu619-290-5681
Smith, Sunny, MDHS Clinical ProfessorFamily Medicinesdsmith@health.ucsd.edu858-534-6160
Stein, Murray M., MD, MPHDistinguished Professor, NSPreventive Medicinemstein@health.ucsd.edu858-534-6451
Strong, David, PhDProfessorBehavioral Medicinedstrong@health.ucsd.edu858-657-5241
Suarez, Jose Ricardo, MD, PhD, MPHAssociate ProfessorGlobal Healthjrsuarez@health.ucsd.edu858-822-0165
Sudano, Laura, PhD, LMFTHS Associate Clinical ProfessorFamily Medicinelesudano@health.ucsd.edu
Tai-Seale, Ming , PhD, MPHProfessorHealth Policymtaiseale@health.ucsd.edu(858) 246-1939
Taylor, Kenneth S. , MDHS Clinical ProfessorFamily Medicinekstaylor@health.ucsd.edu858-657-8600
Thomas, Ronald, PhDProfessorHealth Policyrgthomas@health.ucsd.edu 
Thompson, Caroline, PhDAssistant Adjunct ProfessorEpidemiologycat061@health.ucsd.edu619-594-0104
Thompson, Wesley, PhD, MAProfessor in ResidenceBiostatistics & Bioinformaticswkthompson@health.ucsd.edu
Thorne, Christine, MD, MPHHS Associate Clinical ProfessorFamily Medicinecthorne@health.ucsd.edu
Trinidad, Dennis, PhD, MPHProfessorHealth Policydtrinidad@health.ucsd.edu858-822-7671
Tu, Xin, PhDProfessorBiostatistics & Bioinformaticsx2tu@health.ucsd.edu
Vaida, Florin, PhDProfessorBiostatistics & Bioinformaticsfvaida@health.ucsd.edu858-822-3561
Wang, Regina, MDHS Associate Clinical ProfessorFamily Medicinermwang@health.ucsd.edu619-471-9260
Wilkinson, Lesley, MDHS Clinical ProfessorFamily Medicinelwilkinson@health.ucsd.edu858-657-8600
Wingard, Deborah, PhDProfessorEpidemiologydwingard@health.ucsd.edu858-534-0518
Wu, Jennifer, MDHS Clinical ProfessorFamily Medicinej1wu@health.ucsd.edu619-471-9260
Xu, Ronghui (Lily), PhDProfessorBiostatistics & Bioinformaticsrxu@health.ucsd.edu858-534-6380
Yeung, Heidi, MDHS Associate Clinical Professor, NSFamily Medicinehnyeung@health.ucsd.edu
Zhang, Xinlian, PhDAssistant Professor in ResidenceBiostatistics & Bioinformaticsxizhang@health.ucsd.edu
Zhu, Shu-Hong, PhDProfessorBehavioral Medicineszhu@health.ucsd.edu858-300-1056
Zou, Jingjing, PhDAssistant Professor In ResidenceBiostatistics & Bioinformaticsj2zou@health.ucsd.edu