Emergency Medicine Faculty

Ted Chan, MD
Department Chair
(619) 543-6463
tcchan@ucsd.edu

Name Title Division Contact
Altschuh, Lauren, MD Fellow Wilderness Medicine lbaltschuh@ucsd.edu619-543-6463
Aminlari, Amir, MD HS Assistant Clinical Professor Ultrasound Medicine aaminlari@ucsd.edu619-543-6463
Anderson, Caesar, MD, MPH Associate Professor aacaesar@ucsd.edu619-543-6463
Ballesteros, Doug, MD HS Associate Clinical Professor doballesteros@ucsd.edu619-543-6463
Barash, Ilona, MD, PhD Associate Professor ibarash@ucsd.edu619-543-6463
Benjamin, Stephanie, MD Fellow EMS & Disaster Medicine sbbenjamin@ucsd.edu619-543-6463
Bielawski, Anthony, MD Assistant Professor Undersea & Hyperbaric Medicine abielawski@ucsd.edu619-543-6463
Brodak, Danika, MD Fellow Ultrasound Medicine dbrodak@ucsd.edu619-543-6463
Campbell, Colleen, MD HS Clinical Professor Ultrasound Medicine cjcampbell@ucsd.edu619-543-6463
Carstairs, Shaun, MD Associate Physician Diplomate Medical Toxicology scarstairs@ucsd.edu619-543-6463
Castillo, Edward, PhD Associate Adjunct Professor emcastillo@ucsd.edu619-543-6463
Childers, Richard, MD Assistant Professor Clinical Research rchilder@ucsd.edu619-543-6463
Clark, Richard, MD HS Clinical Professor Medical Toxicology rfclark@ucsd.edu619-543-6463
Coffey, Christanne, MD HS Assistant Clinical Professor Wilderness Medicine chcoffey@ucsd.edu619-543-6463
Corbett, Bryan, MD Associate Professor Medical Toxicology bcorbett@ucsd.edu619-543-6463
Coyne, Christopher, MD HS Assistant Clinical Professor Clinical Research cjcoyne@ucsd.edu619-543-6463
Dameff, Christian, MD Assistant Professor Clinical Informatics cdameff@ucsd.edu619-543-6463
Derksen, Brenna, MD HS Associate Clinical Professor Ultrasound Medicine bderksen@ucsd.edu619-543-6463
Donofrio, Joelle, DO HS Assistant Clinical Professor EMS & Disaster Medicine jdonofrio@ucsd.edu619-543-6463
Dos Santos, Danny, MD Fellow Critical Care edossantos@ucsd.edu619-543-6463
Dunford, James, MD Professor Emeritus EMS & Disaster Medicine jvdunford@ucsd.edu619-543-6463
Farah, Jennifer, MD Associate Professor EMS & Disaster Medicine jfarah@ucsd.edu619-543-6463
Fernandez, Jorge, MD HS Assistant Clinical Professor jaf014@ucsd.edu619-543-6463
Gomez, Sarah, MD Fellow Pediatric Emergency Medicine stgomez@ucsd.edu619-543-6463
Grover, Ian, MD HS Clinical Professor Undersea & Hyperbaric Medicine igrover@ucsd.edu619-543-6463
Guittard, Jesse, MD Assistant Professor jguittard@ucsd.edu619-543-6463
Guluma, Kama, MD HS Clinical Professor kguluma@ucsd.edu619-543-6463
Guss, David, MD Professor Emeritus dguss@ucsd.edu619-543-6463
Hayden, Stephen, MD HS Clinical Professor srhayden@ucsd.edu619-543-6463
Heerboth, Aaron, MD Associate Professor Undersea & Hyperbaric Medicine aheerboth@ucsd.edu619-543-6463
Hernandez, Cristina, MD Assistant Professor c6hernandez@ucsd.edu619-543-6463
Hornbeak, Kirsten, MD Fellow Undersea & Hyperbaric Medicine khornbeak@ucsd.edu619-543-6463
Ishimine, Paul, MD HS Clinical Professor Pediatric Emergency Medicine pishimine@ucsd.edu619-543-6463
Jacoby, Irving "Jake", MD Professor Emeritus EMS & Disaster Medicine ijacoby@ucsd.edu619-543-6463
Kahn, Christopher, MD HS Associate Clinical Professor EMS & Disaster Medicine ckahn@ucsd.edu619-543-6463
Khan, Brian, MD Fellow Clinical Informatics bmkhan@ucsd.edu619-543-6463
Killeen, James, MD HS Clinical Professor Clinical Informatics jkilleen@ucsd.edu619-543-6463
Kreshak, Allyson, MD HS Associate Clinical Professor Medical Toxicology akreshak@ucsd.edu619-543-6463
Lafree, Andrew, MD HS Assistant Clinical Professor alafree@ucsd.edu619-543-6463
Lang, Michael, D.Phil Assistant Adjunct Professor Undersea & Hyperbaric Medicine m4lang@ucsd.edu619-543-6463
Lasoff, Daniel, MD Associate Professor Medical Toxicology dlasoff@ucsd.edu619-543-6463
Lenz, Alexis, DO Associate Professor Wilderness Medicine alenz@ucsd.edu619-543-6463
Lidstone, Erich, MD Assistant Professor elidstone@ucsd.edu619-543-6463
Lindholm, Peter, MD, PhD Professor in Residence Undersea & Hyperbaric Medicine plindholm@ucsd.edu6195436463
Lowe, Lisa, MD Associate Physician Diplomate Ultrasound Medicine llowe@ucsd.edu619-543-6463
Ly, Binh, MD HS Clinical Professor Medical Toxicology bly@ucsd.edu619-543-6463
Macias, Michael, MD Associate Professor Ultrasound Medicine mmacias@ucsd.edu619-543-6463
Medak, Anthony, MD HS Associate Clinical Professor Ultrasound Medicine amedak@ucsd.edu619-543-6463
Minns, Alicia, MD Associate Professor Medical Toxicology aminns@ucsd.edu619-543-6463
Mostamand, Fraidoon, DO Associate Physician Diplomate fmostamand@ucsd.edu619-543-6463
Mukau, Leslie, MD Associate Physician Diplomate lmukau@ucsd.edu619-543-6463
Murray, Matthew, MD Assistant Professor Pediatric Emergency Medicine mpmurray@ucsd.edu619-543-6463
Nadolski, Adam, MD Associate Professor Ultrasound Medicine amnadolski@ucsd.edu619-543-6463
Neath, Sean-Xavier, MD, PhD Associate Professor sxneath@ucsd.edu619-543-6463
Neuman, Tom, MD Professor Emeritus Undersea & Hyperbaric Medicine tneuman@ucsd.edu619-543-6463
Noste, Erin, MD Associate Professor enoste@ucsd.edu619-543-6463
O'Connell, Charles, MD Associate Physician Diplomate Medical Toxicology cwoconnell@ucsd.edu619-543-6463
Ontiveros, Sam, MD Fellow Medical Toxicology sontiveros@ucsd.edu619-543-6463
Oswald, Jessica, MD Associate Physician 619-543-6463
Oyama, Leslie, MD HS Clinical Professor loyama@ucsd.edu619-543-6463
Pelucio, Maria, MD Associate Professor mpelucio@ucsd.edu619-543-6463
Popa, Dan, MD Associate Physician Ultrasound Medicine dpopa@ucsd.edu619-543-6463
Purviance, Cynthia, MD Associate Professor capurviance@ucsd.edu619-543-6463
Quenzer, Faith, DO Fellow Clinical Research fquenzer@ucsd.edu619-543-6463
Rees, Rick, MD Associate Physician Diplomate
Riddle, Matthew, MD Associate Physician Medical Toxicology mkriddle@ucsd.edu619-543-6463
Rosen, Peter, MD Professor Emeritus perosen@ucsd.edu619-543-6463
Rudolf, Frannie, MD Fellow, Medical Education frudolf@ucsd.edu619-543-6463
Sabha, Mahmoud, MD Fellow Undersea & Hyperbaric Medicine msabha@ucsd.edu619-543-6463
Sadler, Charlotte, MD HS Assistant Clinical Professor Undersea & Hyperbaric Medicine csadler@ucsd.edu619-543-6463
Sapiro, Elaine, MD Associate Physician Diplomate esapiro@ucsd.edu619-543-6463
Schneir, Aaron, MD HS Clinical Professor Medical Toxicology aschneir@ucsd.edu619-543-6463
Schwartz, Kristy, MD HS Assistant Clinical Professor Pediatric Emergency Medicine klputnam@ucsd.edu858-966-8306
Shishlov, Kirill, MD Associate Physician Diplomate kshishlov@ucsd.edu619-543-6463
Singh, Sukhdeep, MD Associate Professor Ultrasound Medicine sus058@ucsd.edu619-543-6463
Sloane, Christian, MD HS Clinical Professor csloane@ucsd.edu619-543-6463
Snyder, Brian, MD HS Clinical Professor Undersea & Hyperbaric Medicine bsnyder@ucsd.edu619-543-6463
Srihari, Priya, MD Fellow Medical Toxicology p1srihari@ucsd.edu619-543-6463
Subramony, Rachna, MD Associate Physician Diplomate rsubramony@ucsd.edu619-543-6463
Tainter, Christopher "Kit", MD Associate Professor Critical Care ctainter@ucsd.edu619-543-6463
Takeuchi, Asia, MD Associate Physician Diplomate Ultrasound Medicine atakeuchi@ucsd.edu619-543-6463
Tanaka, Hideaki Leo, MD Fellow Undersea & Hyperbaric Medicine hltanaka@ucsd.edu619-543-6463
Tolia, Vaishal, MD HS Associate Clinical Professor vtolia@ucsd.edu619-543-6463
Tomaszewski, Christian, MD HS Clinical Professor Undersea & Hyperbaric Medicine, Medical Toxicology ctomaszewski@ucsd.edu619-543-6463
Van Hoesen, Karen, MD HS Clinical Professor Undersea & Hyperbaric Medicine, Wilderness Medicine kvanhoesen@ucsd.edu619-543-6463
Vilke, Gary, MD HS Clinical Professor gmvilke@ucsd.edu619-543-6463
Villano, Janna, MD Associate Physician Diplomate Medical Toxicology jvillano@ucsd.edu619-543-6463
Wardi, Gabriel, MD HS Assistant Clinical Professor Critical Care gwardi@ucsd.edu619-543-6463
Williams, Damien, MD Fellow Undersea & Hyperbaric Medicine dtwilliams@ucsd.edu619-543-6463
Witkos, Maciej, MD Associate Physician mwitkos@ucsd.edu619-543-6463
Witucki, Peter, MD HS Associate Clinical Professor Undersea & Hyperbaric Medicine pwitucki@ucsd.edu619-543-6463
Xu, Marian, MD Associate Physician Diplomate Ultrasound Medicine max004@ucsd.edu619-543-6463

Affiliated Faculty

  • Salvatore Di Somma, MD, PhD (University La Spaienza Rome)
  • Lynn Ji, MD (VA San Diego)
  • Laurel Riek, PhD (UCSD Computer Science and Engineering)